We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Vacation Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Paradisus Punta Cana to your Saves list
Paradisus Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% discount
Ranked #19 of 99 Hotels in Punta Cana
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect Vacation Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel. We are in love with it. The staff, food and beach are fantastic. I would have to say this is one of the best beaches we have ever visited. Pure white sand on land and in the water. No rocks, coral or seaweed to worry about when you are in the water. We have used the Royal Service each time and we love the attention that we receive from the staff. Jeramias Mates, Santos and Pedro at the Royal Service pool and beach area were very attentive. Omar was our butler and he did a great job. Overall I can not say anything bad about this hotel.

Room Tip: When staying at this hotel be sure to us the Royal Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,588
    1,504
    559
    315
    288
See reviews for
1,707
2,491
95
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My sister had her wedding here and the service at every level was just amazing. All workers from the wedding planner to the bell boy were such pleasant people. The food was good~ gabi club and the grill being the best. Passions and Lapalapa is not included in the all inclusive but are worth the extra cost. The free snorkeling is a must! This resort has the best beach real estate and hands down the best facilities.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had the pleasure of staying at Royal Service. Staff were fantastic, from Jennifer Alvarez the manager of Royal service, Lei Espinal and Alfonsina were all very attentive. The Palapa restaurant was superb. Quintina and Juan Gonzalez were so very helpful and making sure that all my needs were covered. Chef Julio Cesar was phenomenal! All the servings were artistic and so delicious. Servers: Mayra Ruiz, Billi Levons, Rigoberto Albuquerque, Valentin de la Hera and Argenis made the evenings so enjoyable. Hostess Johairie Mejia was so nice. Onto to pool service, Jeremiah Matos, Jose Reyes, Matiel and Santos made sure drinks were always at your finger tips and were always so helpful if you needed anything. Overall experience was fantastic.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and be treated like royalty in the Royal Service Area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Punta Cana,

I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort for your recent vacation.

Thank you very much for taking your time in sending us your kind and rewarding message and also recognize Jennifer Alvarez, Lei Espinal, Alfonsina, Quintina, Juan Gonzalez, Julio Cesar, Mayra Ruiz, Billi Levons, Rigoberto Albuquerque, Valentin de la Hera, Argenis, Johairo Mejía, Jeremía Matos, Jose Reyes, Matiel and Santos, part of our super stars.

Be sure we will share your comments with them and continue to encourage our team to keep improving the quality of service and friendliness.

We will be proud to welcome you again and become part of our big family of loyal and repeater customers.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is by far one of the top 5 in the Dominican Republic, from the time you step first foot on the grounds, you are taken back by the detail they put into the lobby. I came and was handled by VIP, small area kinda hidden off to the right of the main lobby walkup. I had 3 staff members consistently checking and double checking my every need, from room accommodations to restaurant selections, and relaxation. So if you go opt for VIP.
I would ask for "Alexandra Martinez, Cristy Coste, &/or
Christoffer Coste. Truly you will find that you are in great caring hands.

Now we can not say that we were thrilled about every aspect, some things did need some adjusting.
House keepers they do a "WONDERFUL" Job, and I am not putting them down by any small bit, just please when cleaning our rooms, please do not leave the door open the whole time, we were killing "mosquitoes" every night before we went to bed, and those little one's pack a mean lasting itchy punch.
So there is a restaurant called "Passion" deemed as a 6 star, Well we never heard of "6" stars before and it was $60.00 USD a head to eat there. YEAH Um NO! Wont go back to passion.
We did a few off the resort excursions, "Shopping at The Palma Real, Deep Sea Fishing, and the Harley Davision"
Shopping was great, found a lot of great stuff but some items were so very over priced, but take note, everything in that mall is an import! Expect import level prices.
Deep Sea Fishing was a joke, and not worth the $120.00 a Person, we basically caught nothing, and the bait was just skipping across the top of the water off the back of a boat, that felt like a roller coaster, do not hold that against the resort, this excursion is offered/used by every resort in "Punta Cana".
The Harlery Davison Tour is AWESOME, and just the nicest people, it is worth every penny and you get a beautiful priceless view of the country. You will not find that on your list of available excursions due to it is not offered by any hotel! SIMPLE really, when we asked the Harley Davison tour shop why, he stated they take a 60% cut of the excursion cost, when fuel is 7.00 plus a gallon here, we only make 20% profit off the total we charge, well that would be a 40% negative, and we would be out of business!
Summary,
I would not skip over this resort, when you are looking at pricing, yes they are a few bucks more, but worth all the few bucks more, OH YEAH, I have been to 7 other resorts in Punta Cana, I dont know what they are doing different, but there is a major improvement in the food, from last year, when I was there! Someone told me they are importing all their meats, IDK what it is, but the food was just GREAT! People whom been there will know exactly what I am talking about, like there is something in the water that changes the meat flavor!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

It gives us great pleasure to extend our gratitude to you for having dedicated a bit of your time to write about your experience here at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

We are deeply honored by your comments towards the service of the hotel and the staff, especially Alexandra Martinez, Cristy Coste, Christoffer Coste, to whom we assure you, will receive your kind words.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel, 3rd different hotel in Punta we have been to in the last year, by far the best. The service provided by the staff and our concierge Marino was so helpful, everyone very friendly, he handled all the restaurants for us, and helped make our trip easy and enjoyable. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

It gives us great pleasure to extend our gratitude to you for having dedicated a bit of your time to write about your experience here at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

We are deeply honored by your comments towards the service of the hotel and the staff, especially Marino, to whom we assure you, will receive your kind words.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I enjoyed twenty four days of heaven at The Paradisus Punta Cana Resort in March, 2015. I have been vacationing there for sixteen years and it never gets old. We up-graded to Royal Service and were extremely pleased with the staff led by Royal Service Manager Jennifer Alvarez who was very friendly, accomadating and professional. Her team of Neida Espinosa (who made sure we got our preferred room), Alfonsina, Surilenny, Jose Enrique, Emanuel, and Candida were amazing. Candida was our butler for the majority of our stay. She is warm, friendly and professional and saw to our every need. We couldn't have asked for anyone better. Royal Service maintaince man Franklyn Marte repaired our television within minutes of our request.
Our room chambermaid and dear friend Melania Marte was excellent. She kept our room in immaculate condition and always had a smile and warm greeting for us everyday. When Melania was on her days off, our chambermaids were Jermania Salos and Ramona Reyes. They were also warm and friendly and professional. We laughed with them daily.
The Royal Service beach is clean, serene and beautiful. One of the people who keep it that way is Ramon, my friend of many years. He works very hard and always has a smile and kind word for you. There are roving beach waiters on the beach who deliver drinks to the guests . One waiter who I must point out is Matiel Reyes. He is one of the most sincere, kindest, professional people we have ever encountered at the resort. We spoke with him daily and became fast friends. Matiel represents the resort and the Dominican people in an exemplary manner. His smile and personality are contagious. Jeremia Mates Santos was also very attentive and professional. Jose Reyes was friendly and very attentive as well.
We had two favorite bars we frequented at Paradisus; The M Bar and The Gabi Beach Bar. Our old friend Fernando Encarnacion supervises the bars and is a consummate professional. Over the years I have observed how very hard he works to maintain the high level of service the bars offer. Our friend Julio Garcia leads the Gabi Beach bar staff which is second to none. Julio always has a warm smile and greeting for all. Juan Gomez, Anthony Astacio, Danny Romero and Mindri are the best bartenders around offering great service with a smile. The M bar is another favorite. We always received great service from Erik Avila, Lorenzo, and David.
We had a few favorite restaurants at which we dined often. At La Palapa, where we ate breakfast and lunch and an occaisional dinner, we were greeted daily by hostess Mariela Samboy who is a sweet, friendly and professional person. She treated us as family and always made sure to seat us promptly. Our waiters and waitresses were great as well. My long-time friend Quintina Santana is a truly wonderful person and incredible waitress. She brings such class to her profession. Argenis De Los Santos couldn't have been more attentive and professional. "Super" Billy Levons brings a great personality and friendliness to Palapa. Both Julio Caesar Jefe and Zony Valencuela were tremendous as well. The night manager of La Palapa, Juan Gonzalez, is a true gentleman and does his job very professionally. La Palapa's array of breakfast, lunch and dinner choices made for a great dining experience.
Another of our favorite places to dine was The Grill Restaurant offering an Argentine-Style steak house. The staff led by Juan Schillaci is among the best at the resort. Senor Schillaci is a true gentleman. Amber, the hostess always greets you with a warm smile. Our favorite waitress is Lupe who always made sure our table was ready. She is one of the sweetest people we know at the resort. She is hard working and professional and we love her. Eddy Jimenez and Joaquin Mella are our favorite waiters at The Grill. They have always treated us as family. The chefs prepare perfect steaks to order and take pride in their profession.
We always enjoy dining at Mole, the Mexican restaurant. The food is outstanding as well as the great service offered by Juan Carty, Luis Bello, Jenny, and Elena Sine. The Tacos and Quesedillas are the best around.
Another of our favorites was El Fuego Restaurant where you can enjoy native Dominican food such as Sancocho and other dishes. Jesica De La Cruz, the hostess, greets everyone with a warm, friendly smile and seats you promptly. Lilian Jimenez and Yoel Garcia are great waiter/waitress and were very attentive. Juan Diego Castillo, our good friend, offered professional bar service at El Fuego. He too, is a true gentleman.
One evening we were invited to a special dinner hosted by General Manager Rodrigo Silveyra. Senor Silveyra is a true gentleman who greeted us warmly and offered any assistance we might have needed during our stay. He is an exemplary representative of The Melia Hotel chain. We had dinner that evening with Concierge Elaine Rodriguez who we fell in love with immediately. We had great conversation with her and felt we knew her for a long time. She carried herself with grace, intelligence, and class and we thank her for an enjoyable evening.
To sum up, we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at The Paradisus Punta Cana Resort more than words can say. We felt right at home in this beautiful Carribean setting with a staff of people beyond compare. The food and service was excellent. I want to thank Senor Silveyra, Jennifer Alvarez and the entire staff for a wonderful experience. Needless to say, we shall return to this Carribean Heaven.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

We thank you for having left a detailed description of your holiday spent at our resort, Paradisus Punta Cana.

We are delighted that you were able to have a wonderful and memorable vacation while in our care.

It is a great pleasure to have received your compliments towards our resort but most our staff in general, especially myself and Jennifer Alvarez, Neida Espinosa, Alfonsina, Surilenny, Jose Enrique, Emmanuel, Cándida, Franklyn Marte, Melania Marte, Jermania Salas, Ramona Reyes, Ramón, Matiel Reyes, Jeremia, Santos, Jose Reyes, Fernando Encarnación, Julio Garcia, Juan Gómez, Anthony Astacio, Danny Romero, Mindri, Erick Avila, Lorenzo, David, Mariela Samboi, Argenis de los Santos, Billy Levons, Julio Cesar, Zony Valenzuela, Juan Gonzalez, Juan Schillaci, Amber, Lupe, Eddy Jimenez, Joaquín Mella, Juan Carty, Luis Bello, Jenny, Elena Sine, Yesica de la Cruz, Lilian Jimenez, Yoel Garcia, Juan Diego Castillo, Elaine Rodríguez to whom we assure you will receive your kind words.

Once more, we appreciate you having left your feedback and we look forward to your seventeenth return at your home away from home “Paradisus Punta Cana”.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genève
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Together with a few friends we spent 14 wonderful nights at the Paradisus Punta Cana.

Amazing surroundings, great beach ...... nice rooms and great variety of food at the A la Carte and buffet restaurants.....

We had a great time and all the staff contributed to make our vacation unforgettable... A special thanks goes to all the amazing and friendly staff: Jhordan Rosario (pool guy and great dancer in the evenings at the lobby), Luis Florian (at the Reserve and amazing dancer and entertainer in the evenings), Micki (at the Reserve and great entertainer in the evening at the lobby), David Contreras (the best aerobic class teacher), José Fernandez (great volley and basketball players and great acquagym teacher), Warlin Peralta, Daniel Espinal, Wendy Nunez (your cocktails are the best!!!), Luis de Leon (great & friendly bartender, excellent cocktails), Juan Batista.....

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

We thank you for having left a detailed description of your holiday spent at our resort, Paradisus Punta Cana.

Beforehand, I want to apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay with us concerning the music selection, I will take note of your feedback as we look at making improvements in order to make this hotel a better property every day.

I am grateful for taking the time to recognize Jhordan Rosario, Luis Florián, Miki, David Contreras, Jose Fernández, Warlin Peralta, Daniel Espinal, Wendy Nuñez, Luis de León, Juan Batista; I will share your nice comments with them.

Once more, we appreciate you having left your feedback and we look forward to your return at our hotel.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumtuous gallery of luxury Suites and an exclusive Garden Villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own Casino, an incredible Spa For Kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The Resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 Royal Service Suites and 4 Ambassador Oceanview Suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront Garden Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Amex, Melia, Priceline, Splendia, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisus Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.