We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENTE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana

Save Saved
You added Paradisus Punta Cana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro | Punta Cana, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to $1500 Resort Credit
Ranked #26 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENTE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Two couples travelling to celebrate anniversaries.Neither couple had been to an all inclusive,so our expectations were kinda low. We went with the Royal Service. We were more than pleasantly surprised at how nice this resort really is in person!.

The grounds are beautiful, well kept, clean. The seating all over the resort, lobbies, common areas, even trolley stops are thoughtful and inviting! The photos almost don't do it justice. The beach is spectacular. Clean, plenty of comfortable seating - and thoughtfully laid out - shaded, sunny, large loungers, smaller lounges, chairs & even hammocks! there were planned activities throughout the day, and entertainment at night. We found you could do as little or as much as you wanted on any given day!

The rooms were as advertised/pictured, we were in nice rooms on the ground floor with a patio and our own Bali Bed. They were clean, comfortable and well stocked with all the amenities - including an umbrella! The housekeeping staff did a great job keeping us stocked up and rooms were made up daily while we were out enjoying the beach.

The food was great. We had reservations made for us at a different restaurant every night..which was great because four people then did not have to decide "what do you feel like tonight"..we just went. One restaurant was as good if not better than the next. Yes, we had our favorites (Aqua, Vento, Mole) - but they were all good!

Our absolute favorite meal of the day was breakfast at Lapalapa! The food was good...but the service was OUTSTANDING. Everyday cheerful, smiling and happy to help us in anyway was Maira, Cheila, Minoska and Quintino. We already miss their smiling faces and great sense of humor! This staff is EXCELLENTE! and the orange juice was awesome too! :)

Royal Service - from what I am told, the rooms are nicer when you elect this service. I don't have anything to compare it to - so I am not sure this is accurate or not. As two couples travelling, we loved having access to the Royal Service beach, pool, lounge and La Palapa restaurant. We also had a butler, but other than making dinner reservations for the week - we did not see a great deal of value here. We asked him for a few small things that took days to accomplish - like keeping the rooms stocked with ice, and then we stopped asking for things and figured it out on our own. Room service and Housekeeping were able to fulfill all our needs.

On the Royal Service Beach - this resort has one of their greatest assets, Matiel Reyes is a pleasant, smart and helpful young man. He was a bright spot everyday!

Tipping - yes, I know - tipping is included. I am aware that the service people are paid a salary and each get a small piece of that included gratuity. My husband and I generally tip to either insure prompt service, or show gratitude. We did both...we left a dollar or two per person for each meal @ breakfast & lunch, and usually 5 or so per person at dinner. Housekeeping we tipped on the first day, once in the middle and again at the end. At the bars and beach service - it was as needed...Call me crazy but 100-150 in tips is not allot considering the service.

All that said - a great time was had by all...and if/when we return to Punta Cana - there is no hesitation - we will only consider this resort!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,648 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,522
    1,140
    455
    278
    253
See reviews for
1225
1851
76
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (877)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My girls took me here for my bachlorette party and it was AMAZING!!! Ive been to Punta Cana before but never at this hotel. I had the absolute BEST time!!! the people that work there are so welcoming and so nice!!! We had a few favorite waiters but Samuel Dimas and Eusebie took care of us the whole trip!! The food was awesome and entertainment was even better!!! The girls and I are planning to go back next year for my 30th Birthday!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack nj
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just got back & we r already planning on going back nxt year. Thanks to the entertainer group, George, Ruben, Bengy for all the great attention & for working so hard day & night. The sugar family love & miss you all if guys already. Also, the best a la carte restaurant was Aqua, Italian cuisine it was delicious. Best service by claribel & Rigoberto- thanks much from the sugar family. Packing already for our nxt trip to paradisus punta Cana. - the sugar family!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Kelvin,

Receive a very warm greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana; it is great knowing that you had a great time here with us!

It is always a pleasure to host our guest and have the opportunity of recreating a memorable experience for them; this is why we are so happy knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations and that during your family vacation you had a perfect experience.

Thank you for showing your gratitude to our team, especially to George, Ruben and Bengy. We feel truly fortunate having associate with such commitment and professionalism. We will gladly congratulate them!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A big resort always trying to impress but not always delivering the goods
Food can go from good to not eatable from one place to an other. Staff well trained trying its best. Amazing beach. Professional nightly shows .Kids friendly. Rooms need to be updated in decor and confort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Adonis,

Receive sunny greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana, it is definitely a pleasure to receive our guests feedback regarding their stay at our hotel.

I am truly grateful to know that you had a great time with us and also with the dolphins excursion, we will be very glad to receive you any time soon and be able to exceed every aspect of your expectations.

Do not hesitate to contact us for a next stay; you will always be welcome at our resort.

Best regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall hotel experience was great but the Dolphin Explorer close by was amazing!!!! Food was amazing in all restaurants including local delicacies. Beach was a little wavy compared to other beaches in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Royal Service was great! Perfect for couples who don't want to be annoyed by small children! Restaurants were easily available, beach area and private pool was close to our room. Always had a beach bed when going to the beach. The bar staff at the RS pool were great as was everyone else. Very Courteous and prompt service.

Room Tip: Get Royal Service if not bringing kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having selected Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Your comment made us really happy; it is a joy to know that our team did such a great labor recreating a memorable experience for you, we are sincerely proud of our team because of their professionalism and great commitment we feel confident and secure that we are exceeding our guest’s expectations and making them live the Pure Freedom to Just Be.

Thanks for have chosen us as your vacation destination!

Kind Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I spent 6 nights at this resort. We had a great experience with the Royal service and our butler Rondon. He was very helpful and answered all our questions. All the staff at the resort were also really friendly. The frozen drinks weren't that frozen but the coco loco were still really good! At first the distance to the main lobby with many of the restaurants and nightclub was annoying, but once we got used to walking or just waiting for the trolly it was not that bad of a walk. We loved all the food at the restaurants for dinner. Rondon made all our reservations for us which was really helpful. The lunch and breakfast at Naos was better than the other buffet.
Having the small private pool with the royal service was great. We didnt have to deal with kids and it never got too crowded and never had to fight for a place to lounge. We would definitely consider going back to this resort and requesting our butler Rondon.

Room Tip: Royal Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday destination; it was an honor to have you and you boyfriend with us.

We are happy to learn how wonderful your stay was, our team really appreciates your positive feedback and we thank them for offering you a very helpful and extremely polite service.

We will extend your gratitude to Rondon and rest of our team!!

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Bavaro | Punta Cana, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumtuous gallery of luxury Suites and an exclusive Garden Villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own Casino, an incredible Spa For Kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The Resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 Royal Service Suites and 4 Ambassador Oceanview Suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront Garden Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Venere, Melia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisus Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.