We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Paradisus Punta Cana to your Saves list
Paradisus Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% discount
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Punta Cana
Snellville, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This resort is absolutely gorgeous! I've never been to a resort whose grounds were so beautifully manicured and the rooms are pristine. Personnel was outstanding and very accommodating! That said, I was disappointed in the food selection. The buffets look fabulous and inviting; however, I did not find the food to be scrumptious. They did have a wonderful selection of fruit, cheeses, salads, etc. but if you were looking for a good ole' grilled hamburger, you have to order through room service. All in all, I believe you will find this a fabulous place to vacation as long as luxurious cuisine is not a top priority for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Best regards from Paradisus Punta Cana. Thank you so much for selecting us on your last vacation.

It is really glad for me to learn that you have experienced a great time with us and could enjoy our gorgeous property and beautiful atmosphere.

Regarding the food, it is wonderful that you could delight our different selections of fruits, cheeses and salads. Also, I appreciate you have transmitted the observations about our cuisine that does not met your expectations; since it helps us to identify those areas of improvement and take the appropriate measures to achieve our principal objective, which is the satisfaction of our guests.

In the other hand side, feel assured that our personnel have received your recognition for a job well done; it is a great motivation to continue bringing their enthusiasm and effort in every labor they realized.

I will wait for your prompt return at our fabulous hotel which is now your home.

Thank you for coming and for preferred Paradisus Punta Cana.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,603
    1,510
    560
    316
    289
See reviews for
1,715
2,505
95
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Pardisus for five nights, and now wish we would have booked for more! The weather was nothing short of fantastic, and the hotel for the most part was immaculate. I work in the hotel industry and can say that I honestly have no idea what many of the complaints are from previous reviewers. The service was fantastic, and yes some people do not speak fluent English, but this resort is in the Dominican Republic where the national language is Spanish. My boyfriend and I had no trouble communicating and whenever we used the little Spanish we knew it was greatly appreciated. Now to note we did book through Royal Service, and would highly recommend it. The food for breakfast and lunch with the Royal Service restaurant La Palapa was so good we only ate at the Gabi buffet once. I also enjoyed the fact that with Royal Service our room was closer to the beach then other rooms. On top of it all the service given to us at the Royal Service beach, pool, restaurant, lounge, and room was top notch. Emmanual was our butler and he was wonderful. Granted we did feel a bit strange having a butler, but it was wonderful for him to arrange the included excursions from the resort, and all of our dinner reservations. Additionally, we would come back to the hotel room and almost every evening we would have treats like guac and chips, or chocolate covered strawberries. The beach was soft with little to no debris and the grounds were incredible. All in all, I would highly recommend going on a vacation here, because it was simply wonderful.

Room Tip: I would honestly upgrade to Royal Service if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for preferred Paradisus Punta Cana on your last holidays.

I feel so proud to know that you could enjoy our incredible services and accommodations; also, the incredible of our cuisine and our beautiful ambiance for vacation.

We have congratulated all of our collaborators and have transmitted them your kind words in order to recognize their fantastic services; in particular to our Royal Service team, especially Emmanuel for his marvelous job.

Our guests are the main reason of being here, that is why put our greatest interest in provide them a top scale of comfort and the caring details in every service we offer.

It will be more than an honor for to host you once again and ensure you another wonderful time.

Thank you for your recommendation and confidence.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This resort was awesome, and for buffet food it was not to bad. All the employees were very nice especially Yael Familia, Juan Diego and Julio Garcia (GREAT GUYS) made it fun. There was no reason to even leave the resort they had everything you need. It was awesome to be able to book all dinner reservations the first day and was not disappointed with all the restaurants they were great.

Room Tip: FYI they have rooms with hot tubs on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Duane,

Receive sunny greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

I would like to thank you for sharing your recent holidays with us and for the special recognition to our collaborators Yael Familia, Juan Diego and Julio Garcia; let me inform you that they have been congratulated for their great work.

It is really amazing to receive this kind of comment, since it drives us to continue bringing awesome experiences like you have lived with us and make every visitor to perceive our pure freedom to just be concept.

I do hope to welcome you soon at our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

Thank you so much for preferring us and for letting us to be part of your great moment.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had the most amazing wedding at the Paradisus resort. You don't have to have a million dollar budget to have a million dollar wedding at the resort.

Things to consider:
-They do wedding every day, so sometimes the customer service is not fanatical. (They still pull it off.
-While communicating from the States, sometimes it takes a few days to get a response
-The food at their sister resort Melia is MUCH Better, but we preferred the awesome glow in the dark furniture at the beach for Paradisus.

overall, an amazing experience. We worked with Miguelina Martinez and she was absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: We really liked the Reserve Rooms. Much more space and worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Overall, a very luxurious feel and exquisite grounds; beach is stunning. Personnel generally quite accommodating, reasonable English language proficiency for most. Cuisine options are abundant and buffets hearty but not luxurious - roasted lamb and pork, not tenderloin or lobster. Bartender could use martini lessons, but liquor selection was good. Grounds are beautiful but this is not a place for those unsteady on their feet. The tiled walkways and stairs throughout the resort are very very slippery when wet and the lobby and guestroom have interior steps too. The room was generous in size and had a nice small balcony. Hot water in the shower was unreliable.
Somehow I found myself headed for the beach volleyball area (much too old for this, really) and couldn't find a ball for our small group. Jorge (Ambrose) literally ran to the other end of the resort to retrieve a volleyball from the pool area and then he and Benjy (Bourjolly) joined the game and were terrific team-mates. They were high spirited and went the extra mile, literally.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me first of all thank you for your comments about your recent experience at our hotel, thank you for choosing us.

I would like apologize if some of our facilities failed to meet your expectations, but let me inform you that I am very happy to know that some of our partners like Jorge and Benjy attended you as you deserve, I will transmit your comments to both of them and definitely congratulate them for their good treatment.

Regarding the slippery floors I would cordially inform you that our team always keeps all our areas in perfect condition always taking care of our guests, in case some area is in cleaning, is always highlighted with a signal to indicate if maintenance or any cleaning process, as we always think first of our guests and your satisfaction is what really matters.

Regarding the hot water, we would have liked to have identified this situation during your stay in order to change your perspective about our services.

For me it is an honor to have this direct contact with you.

I appreciate your loyalty and preference, your feedback has been taken into account.

Best regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Service personnel were very good, management was very poor. They would promise you anything and rarely followed thru. Example comp'ed us spa treatments and never notified the spa. Took 2 and 1/2 hours to replace room keys that did not work. The room we paid for was not available until 2nd day. Butler was to be accessed by cell phone, had to demand one on 2nd day. Drinks were provided in paper cups. Toilet paper was poor quality. We were impressed by Argenis (butler), Carlos (Passions), Francisco and Maria (spa), Geronimo (wait staff).

Room Tip: Demand ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Micaela,

Que agradable es poder recibir los comentarios sobre su reciente experiencia en Paradisus Punta Cana. Gracias por habernos elegido.

Le agradecemos grandemente por sus cálidas y positivas palabras, nos hace feliz saber que le pudimos ofrecer lo mejor! Felicitaremos sin duda al equipo de Actividades especialmente a Noel, Rafael, Warlin, Ruben, Jorge, David y Fabio por su destreza, voluntad de servir y por siempre estar atentos a brindarles todo lo que pudieran necesitar.

Esperamos recibirlos muy pronto de regreso! Por favor no duden en contactarnos para su próxima visita.

Sinceramente,

Eduardo Perera
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the resort for 5 days. The food was average. The rooms were nice. We had a sliding door out to a little courtyard. This did not stay locked, which kind of freaked me out. The beach was so pretty. We did 2 excursions. The Floating Spa, which was Excellent and I would do again. We also went on a buggy adventure. It was fun but I wouldn't go again.

My biggest complaint about the resort was that there were garbage and food trucks going up and down the side walks 24 hrs a day. It was kind of annoying and loud. The staff was Very friendly and overall a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us; it is definitely a big opportunity for us to see your concerns with an improvement vision.

It sadness us to learn that we could not get to meet your satisfaction to the fullest with some of our services and installations, it worry us as we always put our biggest effort in every service we provide with the only purpose of meet your high expectations about our hotel.

I would have liked to identify the situation with the door at the room before you left our property in order to definitely change your perceptions about us. It does not represent the excellence in service that we provide; we will definitely follow up on your observations and avoid any similar perception in a future.

I would like to make a remark regarding the point you have mention concerning the trucks around the property, let me officially apologize if you did not feel too comfortable with it as it is not a common practice at our hotel. We would love to receive you once more at our property and make sure yourself of the many changes made by your return.

We appreciate your comments! It helps us keep improving and give the best of us.

Do not hesitate to contact us for a next stay.

Kind regards.

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumtuous gallery of luxury Suites and an exclusive Garden Villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own Casino, an incredible Spa For Kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The Resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 Royal Service Suites and 4 Ambassador Oceanview Suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront Garden Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Melia, Priceline, Splendia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisus Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.