We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding @ The Paradisus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Paradisus Punta Cana to your Saves list
Paradisus Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% discount
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Punta Cana
1 review
“Wedding @ The Paradisus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My daughter was married at The Paradisus on Sept. 20, 2013. I cannot say enough about this place. We've traveled to many islands and The Paradisus has to be one of the nicest. The staff are the kindest and most gracious we've ever had. The wedding planner, Beatriz Rosa, earned her money. We could not have had a more perfect wedding without her. Junior was our Butler. We tipped him first day and he took care of all our family the entire week. Matiel was the pool bar bartender. He became "family" to all of us and such a sweetheart.
A few suggestions:
1. The Reserve is located at the front of the resort. For families with children. It is a LONG walk from The Reserved to the restaurants and beach.
2. The Royal Service is located on the beach and only for 18 and older. Close to restaurants and has it's own pool, beach and butler. THE ONLY WAY TO GO!
3. The regular rooms are close to beach and have a pool.
4. The food was average.
Overall we loved and will go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for allow us to be part of this important event and for sharing your experience with us.
We are so happy to read that our facilities, services and staff meet your expectations and that the wedding went as you and your daughter wanted to. We have already shared your kind comments with the staff, especially with Beatriz and Junior as recognition for a job well done.
We would like to thank you for your observations and suggestions, which as well we share with the management team in order to improve our services.
We hope to have the honor to welcome you and your family back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,605
    1,511
    560
    316
    289
See reviews for
1,715
2,506
95
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Wonderfull beach !!!. Incredible personal treatment at the beach by Ramon Ramirez. He made us feel like Kings. I never saw so much amiability. I must repeat..., It was incredible treatment.

On the other hand..., Personnel from Melia Club office (the people trying to enlist customer in the Club), they were extremely annoying following you every day, interrupting your family breakfast, or your relaxing moments at the beach. I must repeat..., It was incredible annoying !!! They are perfectly coordinated to fallow your movements around the resort. They have personnel at the restaurants to call them at the moment you arrive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Juan,

Sunny greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for trusting us into hosting your holidays.

We are really glad to have the opportunity to read your review, because this way we able to identify in what we can improve ourselves, in order to provide you the best of service. We assure you that what we pursuit is to make you feel the Pure Freedom to Just Be and relax and give you the best personal treatment.

We will extend your gratitude to Ramon Ramirez for making you feel like kings; please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Tonawanda, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Paradisus Punta Cana 09/20-09/27/2013
Paradisus Punta Cana has recently seen a huge change in just about all their upper management positions. Upon hearing of all the changes taking place I must admit I was a bit apprehensive about booking but decided to give it a try and see for myself. I was not disappointed. If anything, I was extremely surprised and pleased with all the advancements that had been made to the resort and its systems.
Room selection: Ambassador Suite
This year was our 10th return to PPC in 10 years so we went with the Ambassador Suite. We have always chosen Royal Service in the past; please see my past posts for more information and photos of the RS Ocean View rooms.
Ambassador Suite: What can I say except “Wow”!! The room was spacious, spotless clean, 2 separate patios, enormous soft bed and directly on the beach. There was a work station, living room with flat screen TV, a dining area with a full bar. There was also a flat screen in the bedroom as well. I can’t name out housekeeper; she was a cleaning ninja…in and out with spotless cleaning first thing every morning.
Our Butler was Jose who was absolutely PERFECT with his detail to attention. Even onhis day off he called us on our RS cell phone just to be sure we were well taken care of. And our RS Concierge Leidy Espinal was continuously checking in to see if there was anything we needed to make our stay more enjoyable. Her combination of professionalism and warm personality made her a joy to work with throughout our vacation.
Royal Service Pool & Beach: Again, another one of the many perks of RS. You have a private section of the beach with wait staff of Jose Reyes and Mati Reyes running constantly for food & drink orders. And the pool with always cheerful Benita working the bar is lovely, quiet and relaxing with private cabanas surrounding the pool & bar.
Beach: Long, clean and beautiful. Paradisus invested this year in a tractor rake for the beach front. I walk the beach every morning at 5:30am and can state that the beach is already pristine clean by then. From our walks I can say that the Paradisus beachfront is one of the cleanest on Bavaro beach.
Grounds: The grounds at the resort are amazing. So lush and green with flowers and trees everywhere.
Meals: Where to start?! Every meal from the breakfast buffet, to La Palapa lunch to the assorted a la carte dinners was exceptional. Chef Valentin De La Hera and Chef Vincenzo Napolitano have created some of the most creative and diverse menus I have seen. Their creations were delicious, perfectly seasoned and cooked to perfection.
• Molé for great Mexican. Fajitas were moist and tender. And our server Marcial Berroa made up the great “Welcome” sign out of flower petals (see photos).
• Feugo served up the most tender beef tenderloins. Could have cut it with a butter knife.
• Vento: Smoked salmon appetizer, sesame encrusted chicken, steamed grouper. All perfect! Thank you Chef Valentin!
• Aqua: Napolitano Delight cheese appetizer, Seafood cassoulette, and I was spoiled with Chef Vincenzo’s Positano pasta dish!
• The Grill: Skirt steaks with chimi churi sauce and a side of perfectly broiled lamb chops.
• Passions: We chose the Tasting Menu (see menu photo). Wonderful selection.
• Naos Buffet: Made-to-order eggs, waffles, French toast plus a massive buffet selection of meats, fruits, cereals. Enjoyed our morning breakfasts with the wonderful Marleny Perez and Mariuny Feliz.
• La Palapa (Royal Service only): Same buffet choices for breakfast, a la carte menu for lunch. Ate there pretty much every lunch, always a great selection, prepared perfectly. Chef Vincenzo spoiled me with his wonderful Risotto creations. I am now a Risotto addict and will return for that reason alone! Wonderful service with Quintina Santana and Juan Peguero.
Additional notes:
• PPC has blocked off many of the pathways for pedestrians only. They have also cut back on the use of mopeds, with the staff now getting about on bicycles. Very eco-friendly.
• PPC has also changed from plastic cups to recycled paper for the beach area. Again creating a more eco-friendly environment.

Room Tip: Room Tip: Royal Service if you are adults only, Reserve if traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I recently got married on September 14th. We had 65 guest including my husband and I. Overall we and all of our guests had a great time and are talking about coming back!

Reviews of destination wedding crew:
My husband and I had such a great experience! I was nervous about having a destination wedding without seeing the property first but we were truly wowed by it all. They even through in a few surprises which was so thoughtful. Everything was elegant, concise and very professional. They exceeded our expectations. Decor was beautiful, staff was friendly and accommodating. When we asked for things such as food tastings, exchanging of charger plates, and changing amount of guests, our requests were made without complaints. The prices for certain things are expensive but again, the staff was always accommodating and honest.

Reviews of hotel:
We are in love with the resort and the people. Everyone was so friendly. We had 65 people and everyone was pleased with the service. Food was good, housekeeping was great. Paradisus really takes care of their property. We were even greeted with an upgrade to royal service. None of our guests seen regular rooms and I am afraid to because everyone was in love their rooms. The atmosphere also bonded 65 guests together, so much that everyone made new friends. I know this sounds like a commercial but it was pretty much like paradise. The best part was that went during off season (sept) so the resort was pretty much ours. We were blessed to not have any rain and definitely no tropical storms or hurricanes.

Suggestions:
Since it was off season, a good portion of the restaurants requiring reservations was closed which we did not know. In the future, it is best to keep all amenities available during the entire year so that guests can get the true experience of your resort, regardless of the time of year it is.

Otherwise, great job! One of our guests has already looked into a return trip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Pros: Beautiful and must say outstanding grounds and beaches. Wonderful bartenders, at pool
Bonita Mercedes, and Maria Valdez,wonderful housekeeping Ramona Reyes, fantastic waitresses Carmen and Juana. Kristy and Romeriaz were very helpful. Food was fresh and loved the made to order smoothies and omelets!

Cons: Spa, Gabi Beach and Japanese Restaurant closed all week (big disappointment). Much construction going on thru out the resort. Had to use the tram to get around and after a long wait we had to ride around the entire resort each time! Activities were moved without notice, and sometime cancelled. I got big welts from bug bites that I was told was mosquitos but I never saw what bit me. After doing research I found out I have chiggers and it's been painful and a nightmare to get rid of. I brought bug spray but it didn't work fighting chiggers!

Room Tip: Ask about construction, request to be far from it! Beware of the time share people right at check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We absolutely love this resort. This was our 2nd year going to the same place and I can say that no other resort has managed to get a return trip out of us. Everyone there is so ready to make your experience "Heavenly" Enrique Garcia is absolutely the best in Royal Service!! Food is the best of any all inclusive place we have ever been and so many places to choose to eat. Night life is great. The bar in the main lobby is where my new friend Nanyi Liriano was working while we were there and she is amazing. Can't wait to return next year or sooner maybe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

5 star resort the staff was outstanding. our butler Sandy was a professional. pool side Francisco was able to read our minds, Wikon the bartender was ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE any drink we requested. all restaurants had great food. rooms were immaculate. we were treated like royalty. if you like romantic atmosphere, great food, great service, this is the place to go. see you next year

Room Tip: book a gardenview room and get free upgrade to a oceanview. also first floor rooms are darker than 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumtuous gallery of luxury Suites and an exclusive Garden Villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own Casino, an incredible Spa For Kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The Resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 Royal Service Suites and 4 Ambassador Oceanview Suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront Garden Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Melia, Priceline, Splendia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisus Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.