We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Jersey couple find paradise after Hurricane Sandy disaster!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paradisus Punta Cana to your Saves list
Paradisus Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
Watchung, New Jersey
2 reviews
“New Jersey couple find paradise after Hurricane Sandy disaster!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We both needed to get away with the recent Hurricane Sandy taking out our power for 10 days. We looked to Puna Cana for relief and found it at Paradisus. From the moment we arrived this place stood out from the others. With a peaceful zen-like surrounding in the lobby you can smell the incense and hear the relaxing soft melody in the background, this place is truly a gem. We were kindly welcomed by Pablo the hotel director upon checking in and were pleased to find out we were upgraded to a jacuzzi suite just one of many surprises we came to find out. The next 3 days were absolutely fantastic. From the superb service at there many amazing restaurants to the beautiful beach and pool, this place has it all. The staff is truly top notch and we will def be back!

Room Tip: The grounds were stunning and theres something near any of the rooms as the restaurants are all spre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, Resident Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Arthur,

It´s been pleasure to personally meet you, please come back soon!!!

Best Regards,

Pablo Cogolludo.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,893
    1,275
    499
    296
    274
See reviews for
1,417
2,086
86
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (985)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I went to this resort a few weeks ago and i have to say: I LOVE everything about it! the people the beaches, the lovely area for kids! there was a construction going on but it didnt disturb us but is a shamed we could not stay longer to enjoy it... it looks sooo good! i'll go back sor sure with my friends next year! i have to thanks lorenzo for being such a awesome service! looking forward to come back!

Room Tip: goo! you will like it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, Resident Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your words.
We are looking forward to welcome you and your friends to our paradise soon!

Paradisus Punta Cana is waiting for you!

Best Regards,

Pablo Cogolludo.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is our 5th trip to Punta Cana. We stayed at other hotels, but we stayed in Paradisus last year and we loved it. It did get flooded a few times but we had a good time. We love the beach here and the entertainement in the lobby at night before the shows. You can sit with a drink & relax and listen to the different bands (this is a plus). The staff is extremely friendly and if you speak Spanish (like we do) they are even more friendly. This year we met Nathanael (assistant manager) what a wonderful young man, no matter where he saw us, he always stopped to talk to us and made us feel very welcomed and offered his services (for whatever we needed). On a scale from 1 to 10 he deserves a 20 !!!!!! THE BEST . The food was great everywhere, congratulations on the new GABI, except that the food area might be a bit small to handle large amounts of people during your busy seasons. The line was a bit long during lunch time and this might upset some people.Overall we love it here. Ana

Room Tip: Some people like the 2nd floor rooms, this way they don't have to listen to people making noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, Resident Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Ana,

I enjoyed reading about your experience with us!
As I always say, our greatest benefit is our family members! We are very bliss to have Nathanael and it make us proud to know that our guests recognize the value of our associates as we do!

We are looking forward to welcome you back for the 3rd and and more hopefully to come in Paradisus Punta Cana!

Best Regards,

Pablo Cogolludo
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 6 days at Paradisus Punta Cana for our 10th anniversary. We did the Royal Service and I have to say that this is the way to go. Royal Service gets you butler service, access to all the reserved areas, and basically a worry free, anything you ned experience. our main butlers Eduardo Brugal and Ruben Rosario were OUTSTANDING! Whatever we needed, they made it happen. Dinner reservations on or off property, a cart to pick you up to take you somewhere at a specific time, a ride to the beach, to the pool, to the lobby, need turn down service in your room with a bottle of champagne chilled and waiting for you, a hot tub drawn and hot when you return from dinner...you name it, they make it happen. The most amazing part was that they did it eagerly and witha smile. Miledes De Jesus was the RS manager on duty while we were there, she told us to let her know whatever they could do to ensure our stay was perfect ... and she meant it...because we asked, and they provided.
The hotel grounds are beautiful and very expansive. You can walk the grounds, but depending on where your room is will make a difference. If you stay at the Reserve, then you'll wanta car ride to the beach. Royal Service rooms are very close to the beach, the main pool, most restaurants, and the Royal Service pool. The photos online do not do the propoerty justice.
Food was mediocre, not horrible, not mindblowing, but it was good enough and didnt distract from the trip. The Royal Service pool was great, and bigger than I thought based on the pictures. Big queen sized lounge chairs and beds under palapa's. Benita Mercedes and Kelvin Santos were the greatest bartender and server combo around. Always smiling, always nice. They, along with the others mentioned are truly what made this a 5 star experience. Without them I would rate the resort a 4. If you take the time to get to know the staff, you'll find you make some amazing friends, that truly do care about ensuring your visit is enjoyable.
The room was very nice as well. Our initial room was newly remodeled and I tink we got in there a litle too early as it still looked like that hadn't quite completed the finishing touches (minor paint wipedowns, one missing wall jack cover, minor stuff). It unfortunately overlooked the resort next door with a chain link fence dividing us...not what I was expecting since our resort was so beautiful. One conversation with Miledes and we had a new room overlooking the our beautiful resort the very next day.
The beach was great, perfect water temp, an emerald bluish green color. The sand was a fine grain and soft. Royal Service beach areas was nice as it had a server, which the main beach area did not have.
All in all a wonderful trip, beautiful resort, and outstanding staff. We have traveled all over the Carribean, and this was great.

Room Tip: Choose Royal Service with resort view. Do not get a room on the far North end next to the other reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, Resident Director at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Aggie,

Forgive me as for some reason your post escaped me and my response! We are all deeply appreciate your lovely comments about everything in the resort during your stay with us. We are so humbly proud of what we do at the resort with our associates and products

Come back and visit us again soon for more great experiences and great experiences and our amazing hospitality!...

Sunny greetings!

Pablo Cogolludo
Resident Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I had the pleasure of recently experiencing the Paradisus Punta Cana Resort and I was absolutely astonished by how fantastic it was. I enjoyed every meal ate and found flavours abundant in every bite. I thought the grounds were extrmely well taken care of and its lush gardens and eco parks were beautiful with birds chirping happliy about. The dining facilities were impeccably clean and all had a special feel to them. The rooms are stunning for a big resort property with a boutique style and also very clean. The spa was one of my most memorable experiences. I was blessed to have 80 minutes with Yocasta who left me feeling blissfully happy and relaxed yet energised at the same time. It ranks in the top 5 of any I have ever had. Julia should be proud of her staff at the spa and she too is a friendly and kind person.
Juan Nathaniel Perez made us all feel like fmaily in this paradise. His kindness and charming smile will be remembered by the four of us girls for years to come.
I plan to return to this gorgeous resort Paradisus Punta Cana again very soon.
Thanks to all who made it an amazing time.

Room Tip: If tavelling with family I would recommend staying in The Reserve which is condo style accommodation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, Resident Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Sandra,

I really liked rearing that you enjoyed so many aspects of Paradisus Punta Cana! I see that you really took advantage of our Yhi spa! Is a lovely experience to invigorate your sense!

Our staffs are our most important asset in every way and when I read about your pleasantly surprised about our service it made me very proud!

Sandra, as you suggest come back in a near future is a blessing for us to welcome you.

Regards,

Pablo Cogolludo
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is one of our favorite resorts to go to. The staff is out standing!! From our Royal Service staff, Miledys and Enrique are always ready to help. Always so cheerful and friendly even at the end of a long trying day. They make check in so easy hassle free.

The resort was updating some of the builidngs to create a wonderful beach front dining area and speical Royal Service area. By the looks of things this will be an outstanding addition.

The beach is so clean and lovely to walk along. Peaceful and realxing is the order of the day there. The Royal Service and Reserve staff in the pool and beach area ( Lenin, Maiker, Jose, Luis, Juan, Benita and Jeremias) work very hard to be sure we are happy and taken care of. I think if they, they would hold off the rain if they could.

Thanks to Pablo and Rafael for a wonderful vacation and all the work you are putting in to resort so we love it even more!!

Heather and Don Mehal

Room Tip: We always choose Royal Service as they are closer to the beach. If you have chiidren, the Reserve i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, Resident Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Heather and Don Mehal,

It´s has been a pleasure to personally meet you! Thank you for your compliments. Please come back soon!

Best Regards,
Pablo Cogolludo
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were newlyweds and went here on our honeymoon. We had an amazing time! We had Royal Service and found Insoca and Anthony to be amazingly helpful at the Royal Service area. With royal service you have butler service (outstanding service from Rondon and Arturo) and have access to the Reserved areas, we plan to return next year and would never go without having Royal Service. The beach area was expansive, never had to look far for spot to lay out and Royal Service pool was right next to the beach (my husband could body surf at the beach and I could be at the pool). The food was great at all of the restaurants, except for the tasting menu at Fuego (you have to pay for this one, so save your money). Our only complaint is that the shower wasn't very hot, but it was likely due to a big storm that came through. Everything was clean and the grounds were very well kept. We purchased some of our excursions from the guys on the beach and they were great and safe. Overall, no complaints and this will not be our first time staying at this resort!

Room Tip: Choose Royal Service and get an ocean side room on the 2nd floor- you get a jacuzzi on the balcony a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, Resident Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

I am glad to read that Paradisus Punta Cana is part of the beautiful moments you will always remember about your honeymoon!
Life is for celebrating and hopefully we will see you back in paradise for your first year wedding anniversary...I wish you a lifetime of happiness together.

We can’t wait to welcome you back sooner than later!
Thank you!

Best Regards,
Pablo Cogolludo
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumtuous gallery of luxury Suites and an exclusive Garden Villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own Casino, an incredible Spa For Kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The Resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 Royal Service Suites and 4 Ambassador Oceanview Suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront Garden Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Melia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisus Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.