We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING PLACE TO RELAX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only to your Saves list
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Bavaro Km. 1 | PO Box 3177, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% discount
Ranked #20 of 99 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“AMAZING PLACE TO RELAX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just came back from Bavaro in Domenica and we cant wait to go back, we had the best vacation ever at the Barcelo Bavaro Adults only all inclusive, food, service and the staff was perfect, very nice and relaxing pool with a friendly bar, I strongly recommend this Resort for couples who wants to rest and have a romantic trip. JohnAline, Boca Raton Florida

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,346
    1,024
    326
    100
    77
See reviews for
359
2,060
133
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (791)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Incredible resort in Punta Cana. Excellent food and drinks at any time, a dozen restaurants to choose to dine. Great staff as well, our special thanks to Orlando Mendez, who made our stay by the beach even better. The swimming pool was always clean and with perfect temperature. The hotel is big and looks brand new. Our room was bigger than we expected, we even were greeted in the first day in the room with chocolate and a bottle of rum. Can't think of a bad thing to say here about the resort, congratulations!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Tremblant, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent get-away from winters cold. The Hotel was very good, everything with the room functioned as expected. The service personnel throughout the complex were the best I have experienced. They were very responsive and ALWAYS greeted you with a warm smile and friendly comment. Everyone we encountered was multilingual which was appreciated. The beach could be viewed from our room and was cleaned daily. The water was clean, the beach a white sand; no rocks. The activities available at or through the Hotel were above expectations. The SCUBA tour was great, large variety of colourful aquatic life and one of the best dive boats and crew that I have seen. The golf was a special experience, a very challenging, excellently groomed course. Lots of water and sand traps, extra balls a handy thing. The tennis courts and instructor close to the hotel and excellent as a morning activity. Food and available restaurants more than met our expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend this destination to any of my friends.

Room Tip: Try for second floor
See more room tips
Green Features: Bins available for recyclables, all areas kept very clean any refuse picked up at all times, lights turned off when exiting the room.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

We thank you for trusting in Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. We are glad to know that every time you have stayed with us, you have been able to enjoy of many unique and memorable experiences due to the amazing staff, the high quality food and drinks and resort facilities.

We would like to express you how glad we are to read that your positive valuation about the beauty of our premises, the variety of our gastronomy and the excellent service of our staff.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Pros

The food was great
The bar service in the lobby was great
The pool was very nice
The breakfast buffet had all kinds of food which was very good
La breezes restaurant food was excellent

We also enjoyed all the restaurants at the palace deluxe which were included with the exception of the sports bar.

The air conditioner worked great in the room

Cons

The room we were in had a terrible stink coming from the tub drain. We complained about it twice but the smell kept coming back. Otherwise nothing special about the room. It's an old room with old furniture and need some serious updates. There was also mold in the bathroom

We had a room on the ground floor. At first we thought it was great, but there are so many mosquitoes we couldn't use the patio. I took a nap out there one afternoon and counted 18 bites on my back alone.

There was a tremendous amount of seaweed in the water, making it difficult to find a place to swim. This is not the resorts fault, but not a beach I would go back to either.

There were no bars or service on the beach at all.

Transportation between this part and the other part was on a train. The train is actually a diesel truck that pulls around some trolly carts. It was very convenient but the exhaust smell coming from the truck was making us queasy.

We had a good time, but would not stay here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. I really appreciate your nice comments about our services in all departments. Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Barceló and its team are working very hard to improve our service on the daily basis.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.

As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 5 wonderful days in Beautiful Punta Cana at the Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only All Inclusive resort. I definitely would recommend this resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very nice, clean and I liked my view of the pool. I would definitely recommend staying on the second or third floor so you can have a nice view of the ocean. I liked that it was adults only but that you had the option to walk over to the Palace Deluxe and use all the facilities there as well. There were many activities and lots of entertainment in the evening plus many restaurants to chose from. The beach was beautiful and the pool was very relaxing. The food was delicious at the restaurants that I tried except one. My two favorite a la carte restaurants for dinner were Chez Gourmet and La Fuente. Everything was delicious! I returned to Chez Gourmet on my last night because it was my favorite...the salmon was delicious! The only restaurant I did not like for dinner was La Brisa but the service and staff were wonderful. The buffets that I had for breakfast and lunch were outstanding with so many healthy options to chose from. Remember to make your dinner reservations early unless you want to eat very late. I prefer not to eat dinner after 9:00pm but it might work for others. I was disappointed that Wifi was not included and that it didn't always connect especially when you walked over to the Palace Deluxe. The beach staff was very entertaining and friendly. I need to give a special shout out to Orlando Mendez, Gerald Jimenez, Eluin Santana, and Miguel Felix they were so much fun and such nice people. They definitely made everyone's time on the beach fun...between trivia games, the music, dance lessons, and yoga I had a blast. Morning yoga on the beach was such a wonderful way to start the day...thank you!! The fitness center was located on the Palace Deluxe side near the spa. It was very clean, had new equipment but needed more free weights. The only problem I had during my stay was that the shower head holder broke and I asked a few times to have it fixed but unfortunately it was never fixed. The staff was very attentive and actually came to check to see what the problem was but no one ever returned to actually fix it. So it was a minor inconvenience but should have been addressed. I did not leave the hotel property but heard some of the excursions were a lot of fun. The property had so much to offer whether you just wanted to just lay by the pool or on the beach, go shopping, play golf, tennis, go to the fitness center, spa, dance club, casino, evening shows & entertainment, and many restaurants to chose from. It is definitely a great place for couples and groups of friends! I didn't notice as many solo travelers. I would definitely recommend this resort and look forward to returning in the future. Thank you to all the staff that made my vacation so fun and relaxing!

Room Tip: Best view from 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed all services in our resort.

Thank you for your feedback about our employees, it makes us feel very proud to do this job for you. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.

Kind Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were on vacation from April 18 to 25. We want to thank so many people who made our stay fantastic.

Let's start by thanking the activity team Orlando, Gerald, the two new ladies that I forgot the names, as well as Michael and Maria for making our days and evenings so entertaining.

Let's continue with the restaurants. First the Buffet Caribe by thanking Yeimi, Iris, Mercedes, the smiling ladies that greet us at the entrance and a special thank you to senor Fermin for his attention, courtesy and to take good care of us.

Of the restaurant La Brisa, thank you to Anyolina, Martha, Luis and Freddy. Many thanks also to the people working at the other restaurants à la carte i.e. La Dolce Vita (Italian), Fuente (Spanish), Santa Fe (Steak House) and the Gourmet (French) for the great food and service.

Lastly, we also want to thank la señora Evelyn Ramirez and her staff for listening to us and making sure that everything was perfect.

Finally, a special thank you to senor José Maria Garcia-Barrios and to all his staff for making us feel welcomed, important and at home.

Francine and Rachel habitacione 1074.

Room Tip: All Buildings are very well situated and close to eveyrthing.
See more room tips
Green Features: As far as we saw their practices are environmentally-friendly.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

We thank you for trusting in Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. We are glad to know that every time you have stayed with us, you have been able to enjoy of many unique and memorable experiences due to the amazing staff, the high quality food and drinks and resort facilities.

We would like to express you how glad we are to read that your positive valuation about the beauty of our premises, the variety of our gastronomy and the excellent service of our staff.

Best Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatamagouche, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great resort, our room was almost perfect,only complaint was the shower/tub which had a fixed glass panel which you had to reach around to turn on the shower. Tub had about a 20 inch sidewall to step over to get in &out. But that was my only beef,not a deal breaker. Perfect sized resort, everything was only a few minutes away.shopping , More a la cartes, large buffet, only a 5 minute walk over to the palace .nice change of pace,but a little too busy for us. Golf course was in great shape, but you need to keep your ball on the fairway, ample room. Sand on the greens but they rolled very well.some challenging holes but a fair course. I really enjoyed playing there. Cart rentals were a little high but with the coupon, bearable. I would rate this resort very high on my list of ones that I have been to in the last 20 yes.

Room Tip: Building 2 ocean front excellent
See more room tips
Green Features: The Barcelo chain is an enviromentally conscious company as I witnessed at the bavarro beach.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

We would like to express you how glad we are to read that your positive valuation about the beauty of our premises, the variety of our gastronomy and the excellent service of our staff.

Is a pleasure for me and the all team of Barceló Bavaro Beach that you chose us, hoping to have you here. We are grateful for all your comments and hope to see you at our hotel and make them feel a true paradise.

Best Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1 | PO Box 3177, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.