We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutly great experience and great fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach

Save Saved
You added Barcelo Bavaro Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Bavaro Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, 23301 Bavaro-Punta Cana | PO Box 3177, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
montreal
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Absolutly great experience and great fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

What a great time i just had a this hotel, 1 week in February and it was great. First this weas not my first all inclusive, i've been in the Riviera Maya and Cuba and this was the best experience i've had.

This hotel is an Adult only hotel attach to the very large Barcelo palace. But the beach is better rated because it is smaller than the palace and people seem to like smaller setting that the larger one, for adults. The crowed if of every age. i would half are french canadian, 1/4 canadian and many russian, a few european and americans.

The location is Amazing, this is located according to Trip advisor to the 8th best beach in the world and they are right. Beautiful beach, ultra clean and pristine blue water. There a reason for that and you won't find this in Mexico or cuba is that they don't serve drink at the beach or don't have bar directly on the beach so they keep it very clean. But the bar in 1 min away so don't have to worry about that.

the grounds of the hotel are in immaculate condition and the staff is extremely friendly (well 90% of them, some like the towel girl doesn't not seem to like her job and does talk on the phone a lot) there are pleanty of place on the beach and you don't have to reserve your seats in advance there will always be place left, the pool is really good, there is a spa but you have no control on when it starts or stops funny!! the sitting area around the pool might be a problems. they do tend to keep very few chair around the pool and most are taken by 6:00am afterward you'll be lucky to find a place to sit around the pool.

THE ROOMS are great. I don't see the value of upgrading to an oceanview or premier club since most rooms at the beach have a view of the ocean because of the way the hotel is made and the premier club doens't give you any advantages that you can buy there and will be cheaper than the premier club. For instance premier get free wi-fi you can get for about 20$ a day and they have packages for 4, 5, or 7 days which is cheaper than premier club!! And all the rooms look great except for shower pressure there is none!! and obviously the new renovated look great.

The food is Good, there are three restaurant on the beach ground, and many many more at the palace. The buffet is open for all three meal times and La brisa is open for lunch and dinner. The only smaller down side is the buffet, it is a buffet and the food is OK, same things are reapeating themselves and often the fruits where to old or not ripe enough, but you will find somethings that are really good. The a la carte restaurants are amazing (except la briza, bad experience) the only problems most, well all except two of them are at the palace about a 10 min walk or take the train to go there but the train could take up to 10 min just to show and on the way back if you're unlucky you go the long way across the entire palace ground and takes up to 25min time. but the food is great at all the a la carte restaurant (REALLY BIG TIP, RESERVE ALL YOUR A LA CARTE ON THE FIRST DAY YOU ARRIVE)

Overall it is much better the any resort i found in mexico, jamaica, or cuba and will be back next year with the family at the palace and this is rare because i tend to want to try different things, hotels and locsation i go down south.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, do not take preferred unless you get a suite. make sure to be on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGoncalves, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.
I have read your comments thoroughly and I would like to thank you for your detailed comments, these comments are the ones that make us better hoteliers.
I have taken the comment on the girl on the towel area once your not the first one to make this remark and we have past the comments and already took measures for her improvement.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,878 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,743
    761
    239
    79
    56
See reviews for
266
1519
97
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Visited this resort February 6 to 13 and thought it was wonderful. We paid for the Club Premium and it was worth every dollar. The view when we first walked into our room was outstanding. We were in building 6 and were directly on the beach. With the Club Premium you also received express check-in and check-out and they looked after your every need, ie. a la carte reservations, golf reservations and pick-up, spa reservations. The room was extremely clean and contained everything you needed. The robes and slippers were a nice touch. The cleaning schedule seemed to change from morning one day to afternoon the next so you pretty much knew when your room would be done. We tried Chez Gourmet, Las Brisas and La Comedie (next door at the Palace Deluxe) and were pleased with each one. The steak at the a la carte's was phenomenal. Nothing wrong with the buffet, either. Lots of choices. Beach was well taken care of with lots and lots of loungers. The pool, although cold (as at any resort) was a good size and very clean. Lots of great employees more than eager to serve you. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGoncalves, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.
I have read your comments thoroughly and I would like to thank you for your detailed comments, these comments are the ones that make us better hoteliers.
We hope to have you here with us very soon so you can enjoy all the marvelous services that we have in our Club Premium.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I made our 3rd visit to this particular resort - previously in 1987, 2012 and then last week Feb 6-13 2013. We had chosen it as our "go to" for an annual vacation however after experiencing theft from the room it has turned us off enough to never return again. The beach is absolutely the best...always chairs available pretty much anywhere you wanted to be - the west side being the quietest (also furthest from the bar). Kept very, very clean and is the perfect 'relax and recharge' spot.
Food in most restaurants was superb to very good esp the Gourmet, Spanish and La Brisa - favourite was the La Fuente which is the Spanish one. La Comedie which we did not go to this year but did last is also amazing. Buffet is ...well buffet. You can always find something to eat although choice is a bit repetitive by the end of a trip.
The downside to this trip and the reason we will not return is that the maid stole from our room - my beauiful beach wrap purchased in Mexico in 1989....treasured for almost 25 years. We were absolutely stunned as have traveled Europe, the Carribean and throughout Canada and the US and never ever had anything ever taken . We met up with other travellers who had experienced the same thing the same week...seems like it is only one or two items per room.....always women's clothing, always higher end, smaller pieces.
Go enjoy the resort, just lock up anything you really like or leave it at home. Unfortunately for us it is now tainted as we had always raved about the location and promoted it to others. We will probably go back to the Iberostar and Gran Bahai chains in the future.

Room Tip: Second and third floor rooms mean you feel safer with the patio door cracked a bit at night.....firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGoncalves, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.
I have read your comments thoroughly and I would like to thank you for your detailed comments, these comments are the ones that make us better hoteliers.
I would like to have the opportunity to ask you to send me an email to bavaro.beach.sdh@barcelo.com describing your beach wrap, once we have one that was found in the Hotel on the 10th of February and once we do not have a report on neither Public Relations or Club Premium departments of this disapearence.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I really don't have too much bad to say about the Barcelo Bavaro Beach, except the food was not up to expectations.
Pros: Adult resort-really enjoyed the quiet beach and pool area. Loved the beach volleyball, but not too much for activities at the adult resort, but that was OK. We walked down the beach to the Palace Deluxe Beach(we had full access to this part of the resort, which had way more activities, including bocce, shuffleboard, sailing, pingpong, games, kayaking and other water sports. Workers were helpful for these activities.
The nightly entertainment was very good, and a nice way to cap off the day.
My wife has Irritable Bowel Syndrome and some foods affect her. The bartenders prepared a drink called a "Baum Ba" or something like that, that seemed to help her condition. Thanks to the friendly and helpful bartending staff.
Guest Services was especially helpful to arrange mealtimes and give direction about most anything on the resort. Big thanks to Evelyn and Esmeralda!!!
Access to the beach was great from all 6 buildings. I suggest building 6, where we were, or building 5, as they were very close to the restaurant on the beach, which had a buffet over lunch time and a very nice A la Carte in the evening. You could also get drinks to enjoy on the beach right there.
Went golfing one time. All you pay is the cart fee of $65 each time you play. Bring your own clubs! The Lakes course is very highly rated. Lots of water = bring lots of balls! PB Dye design. Beautiful.
Security was always evident, even late at night.
Lots of places to access internet. Just buy the time. Cheap!
Cons: As a Canadian, we expect some of the foods we enjoy at our best restaurants would be typical for a 4 1/2 star resort. There was some good food, but not consistent, even at the a la cartes. Steaks weren't done to order and there was no choice as to what you want with your steak! Not an enjoyable experience. Salmon was great, fish was good, lobster was horrible. I think I enjoyed the pasta bar at the buffet. Put in what you want. They don't have real cheddar cheese like we're used to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGoncalves, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.
I have read your comments thoroughly and I would like to thank you for your detailed comments, these comments are the ones that make us better hoteliers.
With regards to the food expectations even though we have an average of 91% of guest satisfaction, I have taken into consideration your comments and have passed them onto our head chef.
The fact that you mentioned the names of some of our team members reflects the personalized service we try on the daily basis to give to our clients, so they feel more like guests and not so much as only clients. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you on the behalf of Evelyn and Esmeralda.
The drink you mentioned is called Bomba and is made of one parte of Campari, one part of Fernet, soda water a spash of Lemon juice salt and Tabasco sauce, just in case you want to try at home.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I just returned from the Barcelo Bavaro Beach resort. It was an amazing experience! The staff was incredibly helpful and kind, even going so far as to decorate our room with champagne and rose petals when they found out we were celebrating our anniversary. Every staff member we interacted with was courteous and we never had any issues with communication. Travelers need to remember it is their responsibility to learn the language of the country they are visiting and not the other way around. While in the Dominican we met people who spoke English, Russian, French, German, Chinese, and Portuguese. I feel like the people who complain about a language barrier forget how spoiled Americans are in the fact that English is the prevailing second language choice of foreign speaking people. Be grateful for this; don't take it for grant it.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to the club premium. It is well worth it! We received an ocean front room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGoncalves, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.
I have read your comments thoroughly and I would like to thank you for you kind and clear comments. As you mentioned we do have people that speak each and every language of the clients that visit us. We do provide our team members with English, French and Russian languages classes in order to be able to give a better service, however it is important to understand that what we do here you will not find everywhere. Hotels in the world tend to have different employees that speak the languages of the travelers, however not all the employees can speak all the languages and normally these employees are located in the communication areas like reception, Public Relations and Club Premium or any assistance areas. Also the people that have better communication skills are the supervisors in the food and beverage area, especially in the restaurants and the bars.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Like the title suggests, this resort is beautiful, the beach is great, the amenities are great BUT the service leaves a lot to be desired. There was a huge language barrier and I continually got the sense that people were annoyed with me because I didn't speak Spanish. I had one woman at reception shake her head in annoyance at me, and someone else from reception tell my husband that they "didn't care" that we were told the previous evening we could get a late check out. We weren't allowed to have a late check out despite not leaving for the airport until 9:45 pm. I found the staff generally dismissive and rude. However, JOSE RAMIREZ in the lobby bar was awesome! He remembered us each day and gave high-fives and smiles all around. What a great guy. Don't go to this place if you're looking for service from people who actually care about you or who act like you're happy you're there. If you want that, go to Cuba where they all can speak English and are genuinely happy to see you. But, if you want great amenities, go to this place. Take note, this is a HUGE resort. It does not have an intimate feel to it, if that's what you're looking for. However, the place is beautiful and modern and very, very clean. Our room was good, however the cleaning service was really a miss. There was no schedule to the cleaning so we never knew when we could nap, or when we should stay away. Every time the maid cleaned she forgot to refill our snacks and towels. I had to ask multiple times for a face cloth and hand towel, and I had to do charades because of course she didn't know what I was talking about. The service in the dining room was a bit off, too. Most mornings I was never offered coffee or water. The pool was freezing, but the ocean was warm. We all got sick in the last two days of the trip, despite taking Dukoral and anti-malarial pills, so watch out. It must have been something we ate because it happened at the end of our trip. The prices in the gift shop are insane - $13 for a bag of Cheetos! Definitely go to Chez Nicole if you're interested in jewelry. It's a great little excursion. Our Air Transat Travel Rep, Karyne, was phenomenal and very helpful, as was Nicola. Great people. But, if you want to be able to talk to anyone else, take a Spanish-English dictionary!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGoncalves, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.
I have read your comments thoroughly and I’m very sorry to read your comment, once it does not reflect Barceló’s service philosophy at all.
I can understand that you’d prefer the staff to speak better English and we are working on that once we have English teacher on site to help the team members to improve their level of English.
With regards to the late checkout I must say that we do facilitate when there is availability, however it is upon availability is not mandatory. I understand that a guest that leaves the resort at 9 pm prefers to have a room to stay until departure however do to our high percentage of occupancy we cannot offer this service or we will fail to provide a room to a guest that is arriving. Barcelo Bavaro Beach does have a shower room with lockers for those clients that need to have a shower before departure and we do facilitate storage for clients to leave their luggage free of charge.
However if any of my team was less helpful or had an attitude that you disliked I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies. We work with a goal in mind, to make our guests feel like guests and not just clients and for what I can understand you did not feel we succeeded.
I understand we have space to improve our service and for sure we are working on it on the daily basis.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson center,PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

CaroleLR was at the resort same time us. We arrived on Feb 2,2013 and left Feb 9,2013. We were 2 couples and all agreed the food was as good or better than any other resort we had stayed at. Especial loved the fresh fish cooked in front of you. Note: tell cook to leave fish on longer, except for the fresh tuna, and tell them to leave it on less!!! Pasted up the meals at the Japanese and Mexican because did not need to pay extra for a super good meal. The nite we ate at the Santa Fe steakhouse are steaks where perfect. Did all our excersions with the beach people. Waldo is the man to see. He is just to the left of the resort. Speed boats and the dune buggys where a blast. The beach price is arround half of the price of the resort. Remember thou they are not the same. Better equipment at resort, but a better time with beach people. We got to drive are dune buggys wide open. What a rush! Speed boats where the same way. You follow a boat and they motion for you to go faster!!!! COOL What I did notice is we all went to the same places. We are not golf people. Lobster is available at the 2 seafood restaurant every nite. Would have enjoyed it more if had been boiled instead of grilled. We were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: We are older but the ground floor was nice. Patios where small but on ground floor that you had two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGoncalves, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.
I have read your comments thoroughly; I must say that clients like that make these constructive and positive although thorough comments that help us to improve our service.
We do cater with fresh food and being a island we are very fortune to have fresh fish available on the daily basis.
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach is perfect for a romantic break. It has top quality rooms, 80% of which are situated on the seafront, making it the perfect choice for a romantic getaway or just a super and deserved relaxing vacation.
Just as a tip, I've read your comment regarding the excursions outside the Hotel, just make sure they have the right insurance, because in case of an accident you’d want a responsible company to respond.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Samuel Johnson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Bavaro Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach

Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, 23301 Bavaro-Punta Cana | PO Box 3177, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Bavaro Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.