We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel and experience BY FAR in PUNTA CANA!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only to your Saves list
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Bavaro Km. 1 | PO Box 3177, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 35% discount
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel and experience BY FAR in PUNTA CANA!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I come to this hotel 3-4 times per year for a reason, its by far the best. Bavaro beach for 1 is prob the nicest beach in all of dominican republic.... bluest waters and whitest sand. The hospitality and the food at this hotel is incredible, you have several restaurants, each one offering a different style of food, all 5*. You must try the Japanese place, they cook right in front of you on a hibachi grill!!! This hotel offers everything for couples, and for families or just for when you want to get away from work ( ive gone there a few times alone just to get away from canada for a bit) You will not be dissapointed with your stay here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,483
    1,101
    345
    114
    81
See reviews for
385
2,203
144
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shefford, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

RESORT NICE BUT UNLESS YOU ARE 65 AND UP , you will be bored after 2 days , not enough intertainment , dont like chess or shuffle board...LOL. , you will have to go to adjacent resorts and even then...The food was so so , people are nice, let me just say that in MY experience Mexico is much better equiped all across the board.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Constantino from Romania.
The beach,sand,pools variety foods,staff and personal, entertainment,location;(all inclusive)-ALL PERFECT...!All recomands for ALL.

Room Tip: Front beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

This was the most beautiful place we have vacationed at. We have visited Cancun Mexico, Puerto Vallarta Mexico, and now the Dominican Republic with our stay at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe in Punta Cana. The cleanliness and comfort was excellent, as you will read in other reviews. Sunshine and the beach are the best parts of our vacations and we thought the beach here was probably our favorite.

The beds are also very good: not too firm or too soft, very nice sheets and a few different choices for pillows. We were in room 5457 if that helps in your research (partial ocean view). We preferred the various restaurants for dinner rather than the buffets and found the food and service to be very good. We did, however, follow the advice of previous posters and make all of our reservations on the first day.

We will probably return and may consider staying in the adults only area and/or upgrading to "club premium".

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Awesome! Cannot say enough positive about this resort. Loved the 'adult only' aspect as well. Cleanliness of rooms, restaurants, resort on the whole was exceptional. Friendliness and service from all employees whether bellboy, housekeeper, waiter, guest services or reception was incredible. Lots of on-site activities, yoga, water aerobics etc if that's your thing. Security guards keeping the beach area and grounds adult only were highly visible and added a sense of security. Would absolutely recommend it to others planning a trip to Punta Cana.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have access to its own lounge chairs and large grassy areas. Ocean view rooms ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We got the trip through air miles& we decided to try this place .Great decision.Onebar manager named Tony was very helpfull.Sosh our bell boy was also great .Improving the English Language Would help them immensley.Our area was adult only which is great if you dont bring children. The Palace Area catered to families.Awesom Place . If people dont enjoy it . it is not the resort fault . They try everything to make a pleasant experience. Bravo to all the staff

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean & large
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This was the best resort my wife and I stayed in, and we travel often. The cleanliness of the resort, room, and restaurants were amazing. The service of the employees was outstanding, they couldn't do enough for us in a most friendly way. We will be recomending this resort for a long time to our friends and family, plus we are planning to visit again soon. The nightly entertainment was a little boring at times but we had the run of other Barcelo Hotels close by that had really nice shows. The quality and assortment of the food exceeded our expectations, excellent. We have no complaints whatso ever about this resort.
On the other hand..... we flew on a Thomas Cook flight, we were not expecting much in terms of food but we were disgusted with the quality of food. They should be ashamed to even offer us that kind of food. It was stale, grey in colour and burnt from the bottom, (scrambled eggs,french toast and mashed potatoes.) On the way back, my wife had chicken with rice and veggies, which she sent back after one mouthful. I brought my own snack on board.

Room Tip: We did not have a seaview room but our room was great, quite and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1 | PO Box 3177, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, Barcelo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.