We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dressel Divers

Dressel Divers
Iberostar Punta Cana, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
+1 321-392-2338
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quality Scuba Diving Centers WITH 20% Online Discount! DRESSEL DIVERS is the company chosen by the prestigious Iberostar Hotel chain for the last twenty years to run diving activities on the premise of its luxury hotels in the Caribbean, to ensure that this service has the same quality as the hotels.We are dedicated to teaching diving and offer all levels of PADI courses: From beginner all the way to PADI instructor. Other federations are also welcome. We offer boats especially made for diving by a lifelong diver, the owner, who contributed his strong experience to construct outstanding boats for this activity. Our main priority is to guarantee your safety!We organize diving excursions every day for certified divers to the marvelous reefs, that are closest to our hotel, as well as full day excursions for both divers and snorkelers to more remote sites such as Bayahibe and Saona Island.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't Miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were VERY apprehensive -- my wife claimed to be claustrophobic underwater, my daughter is scared of the ocean (a lake girl) and anything that includes danger, I'm frugal by nature. We did the basic DSD course and may get our certification before leaving! It was that good, opening an entire underwater world. Ask for David B (may be the only Yugoslavian in the group here). The three of us were paired with him - all beginner groups are very small it seems. Instruction in advance was excellent (thank you Erica), coaching, hand holding and communication - above and below water - were all excellent. The trip to Saona island (natural preserve) was spectacular - everyone really friendly - great bonding experience with each other, as a family, other divers and crew. Biggest testament of all is that I'll probably break down and buy the $90 video they make of the excursion. BTW, good for children 10 and above.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    56
    18
    6
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“never pay in advance”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The only advice I can give any traveler going to dive in Punta Cana is that if you plan to dive with Dressels, don't pay in advance.
Vacations are always too short. If you have the bad luck to arrive sick to destination. Not only it's a bad start for your vacation, but accordingly to Dressels, you would have to loose plenty of your short vacations time to shoot thru loops and clinical visits to prove your sickness.

So to make this short and safe, go with Pelicano Sports. If you change your mind, they'll refund every dime without a word. Hope to see you guys at Pelicano next year !

Peace out

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had two 20 y.o. that wanted to get their Scuba Open Water Certification in Punta Cana. After searching different diving companies, we choose Dressel Divers. I communicated back and forth with Nathalie out of their Spain office, and she answered all the questions that we had so we knew what to expect. Dressel Divers is located at the Iberostar Resort, which was a 15 minute walk from our resort. What a great choice we made!! Vincenzo coordinated all the paperwork before they got started and was extremely kind and very helpful. We knew then that this was going to be a great place to scuba. Out of the 4 required dives, Amelie did 3 with them. She was very professional, very informative, and made the kids feel very comfortable with their diving. They had the best experience ever! Thanks again to Vincenzo and Amelie...Dressel Divers is lucky to have you representing their company.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My instructor Amelie was great and very professional, she speaks English, Spanish and French She made feel confident (first timer) about the equipment, techniques, language under water, etc. The camara men under water was also really good, the video is worth the money. Thank you again guys.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The teacher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Marcello's teacher was a profissional .I was felt comfortable to have class. I will come back to have the curse(complete).

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dressel Divers also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Dressel Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dressel Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.