We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Trip EVER!! (To Date)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel
Carretera Arena Gorda | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEST Trip EVER!! (To Date)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This Hotel Resort was Breathtaking from the moment I drove up!!! SO Beautiful!! The people, (Juan Carlos, Johan, Henry, Nicole and many more) were so kind and made me smile and laugh with just their willingness to assist and help make it the BEST trip ever! I enjoyed the room, and the beach front, the many different classes and ameneties the resort offered! I went Zip lining(AWESOME & A MUST), 4wheel ATV excursion and cave diving!! The food was ok, I think I enjoyed the Japanese resturant the best. I requested a ribeye at the French restaurant due to them not really having anything I liked and they were so accomadating!! I appreciated not only were they so wonderful about it but it was a GREAT meal!!! Service is impeccable! No problems with being sick at all. The weather couldn't have been more perfect!! I can go on and on. I just really want to say as part of my quest to celebrate my 40th year of LIVING Iberostar has helped to make this year the MOST memorable! THANKS a MILLION!

Room Tip: Be sure to use bottle water to brush your teeth and clean toothbrush. Request bottle water when sitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guests,
We thank you for having chosen Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro for your holidays and for posting a review about your stay among us.
In the name of Mr. Stefano Baratelli, Hotel Manager, we would like to express you our satisfaction to read that the friendliness and excellent service of our staff ensured you “the best trip ever” according to the title of your publication. In Iberostar we aim to ensure memorable experience with the excellent service of our staff as Henry, Nicole, and Juan Carlos did during your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you back; please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,722
    466
    114
    36
    18
See reviews for
293
2421
88
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had the wedding of my dreams at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro! The staff was extremely attentive to mine and all of my guests' needs--they even set up my homemade gift bags in my guests' rooms. I felt like a celebrity the whole week! The resort is peaceful and relaxing, and the rooms are gorgeous. Our swim-up suite was amazing--the garden tub was really romantic--your butler will draw a bath for you and decorate the bath with rose petals! We married on the beach with about 20 guests--it was perfect. But, I do recommend reserving your spot in the restaurants well in advance--before you arrive at the resort because we weren't able to get in to some of the restaurants we wanted because they were booked. But, we'll definitely go back--we can't wait! All of our guests raved about the resort, and they all said they would go back, as well!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro to celebrate your wedding and for talking time to post a review about your experience. In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Stefano Baratelli and his team, we would like to wish you a successful marriage.
We want to express how satisfied we are to read that the friendliness of our entire team not only ensured you an unforgettable wedding celebration but also made you and your guests feel as a “Star” or as you stated in your publication as a “celebrity”. In Iberostar, we are committed to ensure our beloved guests to “enjoy being a Star”.
We will be honored to welcome you back and celebrate your wedding anniversary. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your visit.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

First off, our jaws about dropped when we saw the beautiful view from our balcony!! We had an ocean view room and were able to look out over the gardens and see the ocean beyond! Rooms were very nice, comfortable bed, great room service--was fun to come in and see how they had decorated the bed for us each day! The employees were all so friendly and eager to serve. We participated in some of the activities, and they would remember your name and stop to talk to you when they saw you around. Enjoyed the restaurants very much. The beach was very nice, and they have a lot of cabana's by the pool which provide some shade. Usually we like to try somewhere new, but when we come back to the Dominican Republic, there is no question about where we will stay!! It was truly a touch of Heaven during our week there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of Mr. Stefano Baratelli, Hotel Manager, we thank you for posting a review about your experience among us and for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro as your holiday’s destination.
We are very pleased to acknowledge that our excellent services, our beautiful facilities and our exquisite cuisine made your holidays especial from the first moment you arrive into our premises, especially to your room balcony. In Iberostar we aim to ensure unforgettable experiences to our valuable costumers.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't have been happier with my stay here. The Staff was super nice, the beach sand was soft the water was warm and clear. There was a great variety of choices for food. The buffet was the best for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor about your experience at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro and for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Stefano Baratelli, we would like to express you how glad we are to read that you enjoyed an unforgettable holiday due to our beautiful premises and the friendliness of our staff. Those are aspect of our commitments in Iberostar Hotels and Resorts to ensure memorable experiences to our valuable costumers.
We are looking forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our first experience with an Iberostar resort, but we will definitely be back to this resort, and will definitely look for other Iberostar resorts in other countries. It was a top notch resort, with top notch service. We had an ocean view room, and it was spectacular! The room was awesome, food was great, and the grounds were meticulous. Our butler, Jason was awesome, and "Boom Boom", who was part of the entertainment at the pool, kept us, along with the other guests smiling every day. We did make our reservations in advance for the ala carte restaurants, and we were really glad that we did that. It would have been difficult to get into some of them if we hadn't done that. Our favorite restaurant was the Japanese, and our chef, Jose', was amazing. Our second favorite was the Italian restaurant. The buffet restaurant was really delicious though, and they did change their menu every day. I would have no complaints at all about their food. The service was impecible in all of the restaurants. All of the staff, from the front desk, the maids, the butlers, the bartenders, and the people working around the pool helped to make our honeymoon awesome. Everyone made us feel welcome. We will definitely go back to this resort.

Room Tip: We had an oceanview room, and were extremely pleased. We payed more for it, but would definitely pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guests,
We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro as your honeymoon destination and for sharing on Tripadvisor your experience. We wish you a successful marriage.
In the name of Mr. Stefano Baratelli, Hotel Manager, we would like to express our satisfaction to read that the friendliness of our staff (Jason, Ayendi, Jose, among others), our exquisite international cuisine and the beauty of our relaxing premises ensured you a memorable experience during such as especial and romantic occasion. In Iberostar we aim to ensure to our guests to “enjoy being a Star” during their holidays.
We look forward to welcome you back once again and celebrate your first wedding anniversary. Please feel free to contact us to help you enjoy your next stay with us.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Spent 5 days at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro Punta Cana, for our honeymoon, and had a great experience from arrival to departure. The check-in process was seamless, from being meet by the bellman with cool towels to the refreshing welcome beverage that awaited after check-in. The valet escorted us along with our luggage directly our room where the central air was set at the perfect temperature. The room was exactly as requested when the reservation was made although the room was much smaller than I had expected from the pictures on the website. The bathroom was clean, the balcony was comfortably furnished with a bistro table and lounge chair, the wet bar was stocked with a nice assortment of beverages and snacks. The room was also furnished with a flat screen television, dining table with chairs and a comfortable chaise lounge for extra seating. The pool area, 5 pools in total, was supplied with a plethora of seating options, the hot tub was well maintained and the swim-up bar was always a lively scene. The resorts beach was clean and they offered several water sports options included in the all inclusive package. My husband and I opted for the snorkeling excursion and it was well worth the $45 fee. The resort offers several options for a afternoon or evening cocktail, during the evening in the lobby bar you can enjoy a fruity island concoction or a mixed drink while listening to the pianist play old television jingles. There’s also a cigar bar where you can enjoy a Dominican cigar with your evening cocktail. The food options at breakfast and lunch were limited at the indoor buffet but the outdoor grill buffet is a nice change of scenery for lunch. There were several options for a’la carte dining, we choose the gourmet restaurant, Le Tourbillion and Victory, the surf and turf restaurant. The food delivered from room service was well prepared although the timing of delivery was a little lengthy. There’s a replica ship on the resort property where you can relax on deck and meet with other vacationers or go below deck and enjoy a night of dancing. The Star Team, Iberostar’s resort entertainment team, puts on a lively show each night in the theater. Some of the other resort amenities includes pool tables, work out facilities and use of computers with free internet.

This was my second stay at an Iberostar resort and I will always look for this resort brand when planning future vacations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guests,
On behalf of Mr. Stefano Baratelli, hotel Manager, we thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro for your honeymoon and for posting a review about your experience. Congratulation for your wedding! We wish you well.
We are very satisfied to read that your honeymoon was unforgettable due to the excellent service and friendliness of our staff members, to our varied gastronomy, to the beauty of our grounds and our wide entertainment options from the first moment you walked into our lobby. In Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro we aim to be the best place for honeymooners in Punta Cana.
We are waiting for your next visit to any of our Iberostar Hotels worldwide. Please do not hesitate to in advance so we can ensure you another memorable occasion.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Iberostar Grand for the 2nd time in the last year.... and loved it even more than the first time. When we arrived to our room we were greeted with a champagne on ice and chocolate covered strawberries... along with 2 Welcome Back mugs... nice touch. Our Butler Victor was amazing... he booked all of our restaurant reservations, and ensured our mini bar had the choices we requested. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. The lunch buffet was incredible, steak, seafood, salads and the best guacamole I have ever had... our favourite restaurant in the evening was the Italian... but they were all good. The Beach is clean - you can walk for miles... lots of chairs with shade, the ocean was warm, swam in it everyday. Pools are kept very clean. Service everywhere was excellent. Thank you to all the wonderful staff that made our vacation amazing yet again...

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a pool view, as you can get a parking lot view if you don't ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Stefano Baratelli, we thank you for your loyalty when choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro for your holidays and for posting a review about your second experience among us.
We are thankful for highlighting out the excellent service provided by our friendly staff and the variety of our exquisite gastronomy. In Iberostar, as you have experienced twice, the key of our cuisine are these two aspects of our services that you mentioned in the review. We have congratulated Victor for making you feel as a “Star”.
We are looking forward to welcome you back and remain at your entire disposition for any request you might have before your return.
With the best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel

Also Known As:
Iberostar Punta Cana
Punta Cana Iberostar
Address: Carretera Arena Gorda | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#1 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Venere, Tingo, VISIT US, INC. , HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.