We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel to your Saves list
Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Arena Gorda | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Punta Cana
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

My partner and I traveled with a friend of ours who is an Emergency Room Physician. We had two beach front suites, that were well appointed, a bit musty smelling, but that is to be expected in a warm, humid tropical setting. (The smell dissipated during our stay, probably from daily cleaning, or just our noses getting use to it) Our butler, Victor, went above and beyond for us. Within our first three hours there, he had reservations for us in four of the specialty restaurants, including the one we wanted for Larry's and Alexis's birthday dinner. Don't believe the complaints that you hear about not getting a reservation, everyone we spoke to got what they wanted, perhaps not at the specific hour of dining requested, although we did. From top to bottom the staff are friendly and eager to serve. The spa is great with some nice wraps, etc...try the triple chocolate wrap, you will love it. My only negative comment, which I shared with the resorts Asst. Manager, Melissa, was that on our butlers day off, there never seemed to be an alternate for our room. This is not the way it was supposed to work, and Melissa said she would address the issue that day in their staff meeting.

The only other thing was I drink Crown Royal on the rocks, and was actually surprised to see it listed on the liquor menu. However, they were out of it when we arrived and after eight nights there, they were expecting the bars to be restocked the day after we left...I found a bottle in their duty free store, but other than that I drank tropical drinks and other cocktails that I enjoyed.

Room Tip: The few ocean front suites get full advantage of the tropical breezes that blow through the area on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear guests,
We would like to thank you for taking time to write some comments about your experience at Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro and for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We are very satisfied to read that your stay among us was relaxing and due to the excellent service and friendliness of our staff members. The Iberostar Grand Hotel Collection offers to our beloved guests a personalized service through a butler team so our only adult guests “enjoy being a Star”. We are pleased to hear that Victor did a remarkable word during your visit.
We extend our apologies for the lack of Crown Royal during your stay.
We will be honored to welcome you back. Please contact us before your next visit.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,297
    567
    146
    47
    21
See reviews for
360
2,937
103
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,073)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This resort was gorgeous! I went with my friend for 5 days and we really enjoyed being treated like princesses. The service was great and the workers were friendly and fun to be around. Bonus points if you speak Spanish, they will pay extra attention to you.

The food was good, I only ate one thing that I didn't like, which were the crab legs. They were dry. Other than that no complaints here.

Also, staying at the Grand Bavaro grants you access to the other Iberostar resorts which we took advantage of. We are young girls in our twenties and most of the Grand Bavaro guests were older couples (probably because of the price). But since we were allowed to visit the other resorts we met a bunch of people our own age from all over the world! It really broke our hearts to leave, and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of the Hotel Management team, we would like to thank you for posting a review about your experience with us and for choosing our hotel premises for your holidays.
We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay in our hotel facilities and premises due to the friendliness of our staff members and the beauty of our premises. One of our guiding principles in Iberostar is to ensure our beloved guests to “enjoy being a Star”.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Please feel free to contact us before your arrival.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We just returned from our honeymoon at the Iberostar Grand, and we couldn't be more pleased with our experience! We had worried we were paying too much, the total through Apple vacations was just at $4500 for two people for flights and a 7 day stay - TOTALLY WORTH IT! From the minute we stepped off the shuttle, we were greeted with exceptional service from friendly staff. The grounds are beautiful, the hotel is new and extremely clean and well-kept, it's a true paradise. We stayed in room 7368, it faced the side of the resort but I don't think that is a bad thing as all the rooms have giant bay windows overlooking the bathtub! (Unnerving at first but there is an automatic screen that comes down and it actually gives a touch of expansive elegance). The rooms are good sized, well outfitted with marble floors and neutral colors. There is a small balcony with breakfast table and lounge chair that was great for room service, nice sized bathroom with roomy shower. The bed was extremely comfortable. When we arrived they met us at the shuttle with a lovely cold, lavender scented towel to refresh us while we checked in. Then a staff person served us our choice of pina colada or champagne as were shown our rooms. They had a beautiful flower arrangement and a plate of fresh fruit waiting, and our butler gave us a very thorough walk through of the amenities in our rooms and how to reach him and room service, concierge, etc. We were told by our travel agent to be sure to book our reservations at the on-site restaurants right away, when we tried to do this we found our butler had already taken care of it! I should point out here that we tried all 4 restaurants on the resort and they were good, not exceptional. Small menu, 4 courses each, great presentation but I found the food a bit bland...that is definitely more personal taste I'm sure. However the service was impeccable. They also had buffets for all 3 meals every day, great selection and in particular breakfast was great. We also tried a restaurant at one of the neighboring Iberostars (which you as a Grand guest have access to while guests at the other places cannot access the Grand) and it was NOT good. The service was lacking and slow, the food was under par, we left that place before dessert! They most certainly go above and beyond at the Grand, and what really struck us was how nice everyone was! I realize that is the job and they depend on tourism so of course they go out of their way...but everyone we met seemed to really enjoy what they were doing and liked talking to us and helping us. Every morning a butler or other staff member would ask if we were enjoying our stay and if there was anything they could do. Mendy and Raffy, our butlers were outstanding!! Even when we were told the French restaurant was booked until well after our stay, we told Mendy how much we wanted to try it and that night a reservation slip was waiting on our pillow! Our rooms were thoroughly cleaned every day, with various little treats left like chocolates on our pillow or comfy slippers ready by the bed. I did not notice a musty smell, but the oil burners they have everywhere smelled divine! I did see maids cleaning all the time, and other staff even polishing the sides of railings and sweeping, mopping, dusting every surface. Do be sure to claim your spot on choice chairs by the ocean or on a cabana bed early, people seemed to lay their towels out and then you wouldn't see them using their spot all day, it was hard to get a cabana or a chair close to the ocean but it wasn't overcrowded by any means. Certainly not compared to the close quarters on the resorts on either side of us. The nightlife was great, the shows each night were high class and fun, and the live band was great. The staff loved to pull people from the crowd to dance, even a novice is effortlessly pulled through the steps of some traditional Domincan dances, that might have been one of my favorite things! We mostly laid around by the beach or pool, but there are plenty of activities to keep you busy - tennis lessons, sailing, snorkeling, golf...all included with your stay. And even when you are way out by the water, staff comes by regularly to ask if you need anything. My husband had coffee on the beach everyday, he loved it! They will bring you anything!
We will most definitely be coming back to the Grand and we are telling everyone to check it out! You can't ask for a more relaxing place to unwind and I think that anyone who finds this place lacking is just too darn picky!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Bávaro for your honeymoon and for taking time to post a review about your experience among us.
In the name of the Hotel staff, we congratulate you for this especial step in your lives and wish you well. We would like to express you how thankful we are to read your kind comment on Tripadvisor. Thank you for highlighting the excellent service provided by our staff, especially by your butlers Arismendy and Raffy. This is a very important aspect of our guiding principles in Iberostar and the key to the success.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again, please contact us before to ensure a memorable stay.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We came to this Iberostar on Novmember 19th of this year and for our usual fall sun ,fun vacation one of two beach vacations we do every year.We have been to many Iberostar porpertiies around 15 times and found this property to be one of the most beautiful one we have been to.......

On the resort we have found that although it was very beautiful it was a little too quite I understand that this resort is an adult only hotel but there should be more music and entertanment on the property . We found many people going to the main lobby for this and really there was no music to be found. The hotel has very large lounges all in the front of the property( I will be posting these pictures )but no one goes to them as there is nothing going on in these areas.

The food we liked very much but I think that the lunch buffet is just too restricting you need to get dressed and go into the pool area to go for lunch.They provide food service on the beach but are limted to hambergers ,hotdogs,nacchos.. if you ask for losbter you need to go inside to the pool area. I found that many of us went to the buffet and got our own lunch so we could have more varity. Having said that I will say that the food was cook to order at lunch and dinner buffet and sometimes brought to your table so you could relax and watch the waves on the beach .The alcarts were very good and the service was alway excellent.

Our room was beautiful and our butler was very good and getting our reservations and all our needs during our stay.His name was Louis on the second floor wonderful service although he got us a better room due to minor things A/C on the first day he always popped in to make sure that everything was going well. Thank you Louis....and a mention to Henry thank you....

The beach was sooo beautiful having been to the Iberostar next door before this was finished being built we knew what to expect.My only concern is that this property does not have a bathroom on the beach really no bathroom you need to go to the pool restrooms to go and it is quite a ways away. This is really inconvient ( I made a joke saying ,you payed extra to pee in the Ocean it is your right.) this was really not good .

Service on the beach is a little slow and before you get your drink is is warm and really not very good we ordered anyway because it got reallly hot but many times we would go get our own drinks (they did not like this at the pool bar very much but you should provide an ice bucket or have a beach bar so that your drinks come to you cooled as they are ment to be served....) sorry

The fun squad Star friends my compements to all of them but mostly to Ricardo (Roberto lol)

All in all this was a beauful resort the staff were overall good and friendly and I would return to this resort if they change the beach problems.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for writing a review about your experience at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro and also for your loyalty when choosing an Iberostar hotel for your vacations.
It is a pleasure for us to read that our services and facilities and the friendly service provided by our staff members ensure you another memorably holiday in an Iberostar hotel. As you well know, in Iberostar our staff works with illusion to ensure our guests to “enjoy being a Star”. We have congratulated Luis, Henry and Ricardo for helping us to make your holidays especial.
We will be pleased to welcome you back again, and please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival to help you to enjoy your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Alberta
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We can't say enough about this resort. As beautiful as the resort is, it is the staff that make this resort what it is. Right from the moment we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff everywhere we went. The check-in was very easy. We were greeted with a delicious Welcome Drink. And if you look around, you will see your name on a sheet of paper Welcoming you,throughout the main floor. Our 'first' room was very nice, very close to the beach and buffet, but no view. Each room is assigned a Butler. This person will help you with anything you need. They speak in many languages and is your go-between. We asked our butler if we could get a room with a view, Shipside and then we went for the day at the beach. He DID get us Shipside with a view and arranged the time to move us. We were thrilled. And loved our new view. The Butler also takes care of your "al la carte's". We were not picky on the dinner times and told our Butler what ever he can get we will take. And first night he had all our 'al la carte's booked for us. It was great. Carlos and Arsemendy (Mendy) Two wonderful, helpful people, we can't say enough about. Both are so pleasant to talk to, and fast to come to you, and make things happen.
We arrived late day, so a walk down to check out the beach. we read about the bar in the ship so we went down there. It does have an odour as you hit the bottom, but you get used to it. Some nice scented candles may help a bit. But that didn't stop us from dropping in each evening for a couple of drinks. First night we strolled in to check it out, the bartender was just filling up the bar. What a GREAT GUY... Tomas.... (and can he sing). Thank you Tomas for being so kind to us all the time. My husband and I had a few private dances on the dance floor, silly but very romantic. Thanks for the great music Tomas. And your relief, Bruno, another great bartender, friendly person.

We went to acouple of Shows. Would have went to all of them but we were so tired by the end of the day we fell asleep. The staff will come and ask you to go for a dance, and will teach you. Fun, I love the "patience" the staff have with those of us who have two left feet. Very fun.

Food, we loved the food. We have a favourite all-inclusive in Mexico, and can always find some thing to eat there to our liking but here we found the taste of most things very very tasteful, even delicious!!! Only thing I didn't care for was the lobster, but I am used to Cold Atlantic Lobster. So I understand that. Also we like Well Done meat so you need to express that if that is what you like. They are great to do it, but you need to have them cook your burgers, or fish longer. The staff at the buffet are great. They remember you from day to day, and what you like to drink.
Al la carte's. We liked all of them. Our favorite evening was at the Japanese. Victor was very entertaining, even had my husband up cooking. Everything was Delicious too.
We also found the Star Friends great. They got in me into the pool for a Zumba Lesson... fun.
Richardo was one of our favourite's... He always stepped over to give us a big greeting and a big hug for me.
Lizette... waitress. We met her first night in the ship. She even had a dance with me. And we met her throughout our trip in different places and she was always so loving.
Lyla... front desk... you are precious. Thank you for guiding us and helping us. You're friendly disposition makes traveling to another country easy.
Poolside Bartender.... Great.... and there are waiter's walking around the beach to carter to you all the time. We spent all our time at the beach, with one "to say we did it" visit to the pool's swim up bar.
While on the beach we were served with a Nice Cold Cloth for our faces. Nice touch. There is much to love about this resort. It is very beautiful, everywhere you look. We love the Adult Only part.. very peaceful, not noisy. And no nudist's.

You can walk the beach going past many resorts. Nice.
The water was nice but very rough all the time which meant no snorkelling which is what we like to do.
The beach is gorgeous.
Would DEFINITELY go back to this resort. Iberostar Owner, please recognize Carlos and Arsmendy (Mendy) Butler's, Lyla, Richardo and Lizette for their outstanding service. And there are also so many but I just don't have their names.

We had not problems with the language. We speak only English and had no issues.

Note: don't take beach towels to room. The Maid will take them out when they clean. Just return after each use and get new one next visit down to pool or beach.


The one thing that bothered us during this trip was the lack of tipping done. We hardly saw people tipping. WHAT... Don't be so cheap. We tipped everyone, all the time. We tipped each drink, each meal, each morning in our room and extra's to those who made our trip memorable. We even tipped at the end the Towel guy who greeted us each day with his Santa Hat (loved that) and don't forget the Gardener's who make the grounds so nice. Yes we know you don't need to tip but we like to show our appreciation for their work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of the Hotel Management team, we thank you for your choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro for your vacation and for posting a review about your stay among us.
Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy. Those are very important aspects for us and the key to the success of our services and facilities in Iberostar Hotels and Resort. We have shared your motivating lines with the staff, especially with those whom you named in the review, e.g. Tomás, Bruno, Lissette, Victor, Laly, Arismendy, Carlos, and Ricardo.
We would feel honored welcoming you again in our establishment. Please contact us before your next visit.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

One of the best in the D.R. Atlantic a little windy,but nice ,not to hot.Service was outstanding on the beach for drinks.Quiet rooms and animation team not bothering you at all just right.last year stayed at Majestic Colonial good but Grand is 1level higher.Been vacationing for15 yrs in D. R..Still like Carribean sea better but the Iberostar Hacienda Hotel in Bayahibe is nice but no comparision.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro for your holidays and for posting a review in Tripadvisor about your stay.
In the name of the Hotel Management team, we would like to express you how satisfied we are to hear that you enjoyed a memorable stay due to the beauty of our premises, our beach and the friendliness of our staff. In Iberostar we are on the best beaches worldwide.
We are waiting for your next visit, please contact us by e mail to ensure you a new memorable holiday.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Just flew in this morning from Punta Cana. As a world traveler I try to keep an open mind and take each place for what it is. I think someone made the case for the musty smell in the rooms; I sorta expected that as most resorts on the beach have the problem since they're in a humid situation; that said, the rooms were a little musty smelling but clean and well-kept. The staff was beyond stellar! All were helpful and appeared to genuinely enjoy a gentle and playful disposition. The bar staff provided us with a rollicking good time! There wasn't a lot of daily change to the buffet but I never had a problem finding something that was delicious.

We had our butler arrange for a ride into Higuey (a small city about 1 hour away from the resort) so that we could dabble in the "real" Dominican Republic. It was, like many 3rd world countries, dirty, smelly, crowded, and absolutely fun! We tromped through the market place taking in all the fruits, vegetables, and meats available, then went on a shopping spree where we made some outrageous deals! The countryside between the resort and town was beautiful and bucolic.

Our overall experience was comparable to a cruise; all you can eat, drink, and all of your entertainment was included in the price. There were nightly shows and many specialty restaurants (because we stayed at the Grand Bavaro we had complete reciprocity to the other 2 resorts. . .conversely, they did not enjoy the same rights as the star rating was lower and our resort was for adults only).

Overall: If you like to eat, drink, dance, hang out by the pool or beach, this is a perfect spot to do so. If, however, you're more of a go-see-do kinda person maybe you should consider some other resort. When I decide I need some down time I'll definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms 7230 - 7260 face forward (that's on the 2nd floor where we were) and overlook the lagoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Iberostar Grand Hotel Bávaro, and for the time you took to post a review about your stay among us.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, we would like to express our satisfaction to read that you had a wonderful experience in your holidays. Your kind words about the beauty of our premises and facilities, the service of our staff members (especially at the bars) and our gastronomy motivate us to ensure our guests a memorable holiday as we aim in Iberostar Hotels and Resorts.
We will be happy to welcome you back again, please contact us as soon as you have your reservation details, so we can assure you a relaxing stay.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel

Address: Carretera Arena Gorda | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#1 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#1 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Amex, Hotels.com, VISIT US, INC. , getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Punta Cana
Punta Cana Iberostar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.