We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing 25th Anniversary Vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar

Save Saved
You added Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Crta. Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing 25th Anniversary Vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We returned to the Ambar for our 6th visit from Dec 13-20th. We chose the Ambar because we wanted our trip to be relaxing and enjoyable and decided that based on past experience, the Ambar would be the perfect fit. Sadly we were very wrong.

A couple of weeks before our arrival, I emailed the resort to advise we'd be returning and it would be our 25th wedding anniversary. I made a couple of small requests: I asked for a third floor room in any building. As the hallways are tiled, it can be very noisey at night and early morning. And since we just wanted to relax, I felt the top floor would be much quieter. And asked for a King room rather than a room with two doubles. Upon arrival we were given black "VIP" bracelets and were told was because we've been there so often (to this day I'm not sure that there is any benefit to them and were never told anything). However, we were assigned a ground floor room. Worse than that, the room faced the other resort and the roadway where the trolleys run up and down 22 hours a day. And to make things worse, it had two double beds. Ugghh. Luckily there was a lovely lady at the front desk who was able to change the room to a King room for us. This room was in the same building but still ground floor. Not wanting to let this ruin our vacation, we accepted it and decided to make the best of it. We were disappointed though - for our 20th anniversary the resort we stayed at made us feel a little special. We had a bottle of champagne and fruit basked waiting, a banner on the door, rose petals .. you know some of those extra things. And keep in mind this was our second trip to the Ambar in 2012.

Room: The room was cleaned every day. And we tipped every day. But not once did we get a fresh flower or a towel swan or other creatures. These are the things you sort of expect as the norm when you visit a 5 star resort. Again, no big deal and not enough to bother you. However it's all the little things that add up ... and can tell you not anywhere near the experience or service we experienced on previous trips to this particular resort. Left a note in Spanish kindly asking maid for only pepsi/pepsi light and white rum. Left note three days in a row. Completely ignored three days in a row. Just enough to frustrate you.

Resort: On previous trips here, the security/staff were strict at ensuring that only Ambar guests were served at the Ambar are of the Bahia. This trip was very frustrating.. There were non-Ambar guests all over and were never turned away. In fact one day there were children swimming in the Ambar pool. No staff made any effort to ask them to leave. It was actually a group of Ambar guests who mentioned to them it was Adult Ambar guests only. We often had trouble getting a chair at the pool and realized it was because there were many non-Ambar guests filling them, as well as at the beach. Again, frustrating when we pay extra to be a guest there. I will say, however, that the resort staff are extremely friendly and as helpful as they can be when asked.

Buffet: One of the main reasons we like Ambar is because of the food. We travel 3-4 times a year and food is part of our experience. While some people are happy just finding enough food to fill up on, good food is one of our main criteria. And having been here several times before, we were so surprised at this visit. I don't know of management has changed, but can tell you that the food is not at all what we expected or experienced beore. The food by the pool beside the Portofino restaurant was great the first day, but was EXACTLY the SAME every single day. Very disappointing. The main buffet had a nice selection, but the hot food was generally barely warm. Perhaps this is the reason we both fell somewhat ill. When hot food is not served and stored hot, it can easily make you ill. We found this very disappointing. And dessert, is the same dessert every day, on every buffet and at every a la carte restaurant.

A la Cartes - we had a lovely Butler Maurice book our a la cartes for us. When we realized the night we were celebrating our anniversary was booked at the Garden Grill, we quickly went to Guest Svcs and asked to switch it for the Italian at Ambar. The gentleman we dealt with was absolutely unwilling to help us make the change and absolutely didn't care it was our anniversary. While I do like children (my business is a child-related one), I wanted to spend my anniversary dinner at in a quiet spot and at a restaurant we knew we liked. Unwilling to help us make the change, we trotted off to the Garden Grill, only to be sat in the lower level, surrounding by 5 tables of cranky children. We ended up leaving because it was so noisey and certainly not romantic, to have our dinner at the Ambar buffet. Again, just not what we expected for our anniversary. At this point we wished we had booked the Iberostar Grand up the beach.

Beach: Lovely and clean. Someone was always coming around to pick up empty glasses so everything stayed tidy. Only complaint was all of the non-Ambar guests at the Ambar beach made it often difficult to find a chair/palapa. While one of the reviews below has a coment from the Bahia staff that the Beach area is self-serve, there is actually service on the beach. We had a lovely guy come by every hour or less and took our drink order and served it with a smile, even though I'm sure he was dying of the heat. We made sure to tip him well every day. By the third day, he already knew what my husband liked, and just dropped a beer by on his travels. He was the best part of our trip - cheerful and helpful.

Privilege Club: They tried to nab us for our free tour of the new part of the resort. But we were suckered into that previously so we knew just to tell them no thanks. I just wish they'd be honest with people - it's a TIME SHARE presentation!

Medical Clinic - just beware, that even if you have medical/travel insurance, you should be prepared to pull out your credit card. We have coverage with a large and reputable health insurance company (blue cross) and were told it was not accepted and we were required to pay $700 US for two short visits. From speaking with a couple of other people, they had different coverage but were told the same thing. Just glad I didn't need a hospital as it is owned by the same company that runs the medical clinic.

So all in all it was not a horrible vacation, but it certainly wasn't what we expected based on previous visits. And based on travels to many other all inclusives (including those in DR) I would not suggest that this is Luxury as they claim. The service and food are below par compared to previous visits (first time we've been sick here) and the little things that make you feel special were completely missing. I think our next vacation in DR (this was our 17th time to DR) will be elsewhere

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen once again one of our Resorts as your holiday destination.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay.

Please allow us to remark that room’s petitions are subject to availability and may not adjust to your exact request.

It is important to mention that our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar is an adult only hotel inclusive resort, and there is always a security person in charge of supervising that only the allowed guests have access to the facilities.

Regarding your comments about the quality of our food, we would like to point out that our menus are composed by carefully selected products, and done taking thinking of the diversity of our guests. Indeed, our satisfaction’s questionnaires always reflect high punctuations.

We should take in consideration that certain risks are involved when traveling to the tropics. There are various factors that may contribute to illness, such as climate, temperature variation, combination of food and beverages, excessive sun exposure, personal reactions, among others.

Concerning your experience the night of your anniversary, in switching your dinner reservations, we would like to let you know that, due to internal policies and operational reasons, dinner reservations for the same day are done until 15:00hrs.

We think it is important to point out and emphasize that the bar service at the beach and the pool are self-service.

Your observations are taking into great consideration and have been share with the General Manager of our Resort for their analysis.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects from our services you find worth to mention, especially the service provided by our butler Maurice.

We hope you will be willing to give us the opportunity to welcome you once again and be able to change any negative perception, demonstrating you the commitment and quality of service we have exhibited through the years.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,683 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,921
    1,139
    420
    128
    75
See reviews for
317
3373
54
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Bahia Principe Ambar does not disappoint. I went with my boyfriend over the Christmas holidays and we were very happy overall. It exceeds in service; all workers from wait staff to landscapers and hotel reception noticeably strive to do their job well, taking pride in the resort and always say hello with a smile. The grounds are landscaped nicely and taken care of, and the beach is so beautiful. Even though the lounge chairs and palapas get taken quickly, the beach never seemed crowded. Take a walk along the beach and you’ll notice that most of the other resort’s beaches aren’t nearly as nice as Ambar’s—being an adults only resort helps to keep the noise out. The pool, on the other hand, is crowded and livelier with entertainment, dancing and a pool bar. Unfortunately it closes at 6PM. But a big plus is that the outside bathrooms by the pool are clean! I was impressed with the level of cleanliness. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We had a corner room with a king bed and large wrap around balcony—nice and private. As for the food, I didn’t have high expectations since it’s an all-inclusive resort, but the restaurants were overall good. The food is not so flavorful; it’s about the small wins, finding dishes you enjoy and complementing them with the endless glasses of wine and champagne. Extra points for good champagne! If you go to Bella, get the steak—it’s surprisingly very tasty with the foie gras on the top. I had some linguini with mushroom dish and it was pretty bland. Don Pablo, as everyone writes, is very good. The breakfast buffet is good with many options; however the lunch buffet has room for improvement. We are from NYC and spoiled with lots of variety and amazing food, so the buffets were not my favorite but ok. Small wins. All in all, I do highly recommend the Ambar if you are looking for a relaxing resort with beautiful beaches and excellent service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program thanks to the good service from our employees. It is an honor to know that they had provided our guests with the natural warm and hospitality that characterize the Dominican people.

We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Best regards,


Customer Service
Gran Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was our first Christmas away (2012), which we stayed here at the Adult only Ambar in Bahia Principe. OMG, what can I say. Our cleaning man Roberto made us feel so much at home, kept our room clean with lots of surprises everyday, anything we needed he got for us. Pool area: if you put your towel down to reserve a chair before 8am the security guard will take them, one morning I sat in the pouring rain, just so my family can have a palapa during the day. Buffet food by the pool was average. Food: Don Pablo's was awesome, best dinner of the whole place, with Mikado's seconded, food was exceptional, Bella Italian was so so, and so was the Pescador Mediterraneo, serve was very slow in this place. Guest Service was very helpful, Thomas was the greatest spoke very well English and Manney was great for booking tours, We would go back in a heart beat...Very Clean place, and grounds kept beautiful, love the night light atmoshere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts for your Christmas vacations.
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and for highlighting the good stuff, such as hospitality personnel, Don Pablo Restaurant, well-kept grounds, and night atmosphere. It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations.

Please be assured that your wonderful comments will be forwarded to Roberto and Thomas.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon and continue providing the most memorable vacations at our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateauguay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were at the Ambar from Dec 20th to 27th. Check-in was a nightmare, arrived at 1pm but check-in started at 3pm, we were told 1 of 2 rooms was ready and it would be another 20 minutes for the other room. We left our bags at the front and decided to explore the resort a bit. Up to now I'm ok, after all it's not the resort's fault we arrived 2 hrs before check-in.
We returned to the front desk at 3:30pm, the front desk clerk apologized and said it would be another 20 minutes, ok, I can live with that. We sat in the lobby and waited for over 40 minutes and went back to check if our rooms were ready, surprise, they were not and the one room that was ready when we first arrived was no longer available but we were told it would only be another 5 minutes before our rooms were ready. To make a long story short we waited for 1 1/2hrs for our rooms. After my wife had stood at the front desk looking very unhappy for about 20 minutes we were given 1 room, we took it and decided to bring our bags to the room and change in to our bathing suits to go wait by the pool until our other room became available. We got to the room and went out to the balcony, we were looking over the garbage collection area. I immediately went back to the front desk and asked for the manager, I explained all that we had been through and within 5 minutes we had 2 rooms in a different building, with a better view.
We complained to our travel representative and we were sent 2 t-shirts, 1 small mikey of rum and an apology letter. We were told to bring the letter to the Privilege Club where a gift would be waiting. The gift was an opportunity to sit in on the sales pitch for a time-share, when we told the sales person (Jorge) that we weren't interested he was quick to let us know, in a snarky tone, that we were not helping him obtain university credits and he walked away.
Food at the resort was adequate, resort was nice and well maintained, as the beach was crowded we preferred to spend our time at the pool closest to the beach. Overall the staff was pleasant and polite, except for some of the front desk staff who appeared not to care that we had been waiting 3 1/2hrs to get our rooms. I'd rate the resort as a 4 stars, definitely not a 5 stars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay.

Please allow us to clarify that when we give a bottle of rum and t-shirts as a courtesy, is not related to the Privilege Club’s invitation letter to their meeting. That meeting is optional and it is up to you to attend it.

We hope to welcome you once again at one of our Hotels and be able to show our quality of service and customer satisfaction, commitment of our Bahia Principe Hotels & Resort, and change any negative perception you may have about us.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Ambar Don Pablo Collection is one of the best 5 stars resort that I've stayed in. Everything is excellent, room, food, very professional and friendly staff, beach, pool, etc. Being the adult only resort of the Grand Bahia collection was also a plus. More quiet and refine. I would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask a room close to the ocean. May have to walk a bit to get to the ocean if you don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

At Bahia Principe our goal is to make your vacation become a great experience. Thank you for mentioning our excellent rooms, food, beach, pool, and very professional staff.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that you enjoyed our adult only hotel inclusive resort.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to seeing you soon!

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Spent Christmas 2012 with family at the Ambar. What a nice resort - just a nice size, adults-only and friendly staff. The resort was at full capacity but it never felt that way. The pool area wasn't too loud (with music) and the pool servers were great. The Ambar snack bar (by the Portifino restaurant) was nice if you didn't feel like going all the way to the buffet.

The buffet was probably the best buffet atmosphere I've experienced. The staff are well dressed, trained and friendly. The food was good, some cold at times (hence the microwave available to use). We had excellent service in the buffet which is indoors, not alfresco like other resorts. We decided to attend the Christmas Eve Gala at the buffet which was great as they went all out! We booked the Portofino (good food, lousy service), Don Pablo (excellent food and service!), Bella Italia (good food and service - saw one of the young servers drinking from a flask) and the Garden Grill (ok food, bad wine and good service).

The rooms were roomy, comfy beds and clean. We received a set of Maracas (shaking musical instrument) on Christmas day on our bed (Xmas gift from the resort?). Getting used to the tram system isn't that bad and liked shopping at the Bavaro resort side where they have vendors and shops. Went on the Outback Safari (lots of fun - Santa run for the company) and diving with the resort dive shop (Scubaquatic). It was a fun week, rained one day (a lot!).

I would definitely return.

A few suggestions for the resort - Include a laminated big resort map under the glass tabletop by the TV so guests can see where everything is located. The maps they give you upon check-in are hard to see/read. They should also have a information binder for the Ambar services, and phone numbers to spa, guest services, etc... as the direct dial buttons on our phone did not work. Information on when the buffet was open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack bar, etc... is helpful but was not readily available to us.

We had a "concierge" bring our bags to our room which was nice. He gave us his direct number in case we needed ice, anything really. From what I read from reviews, people feel they have assigned butlers, which this may be true, but it's not like Sandals Butler service by any means. Express Service is what they do and whenever you order room service, need ice, etc... they can assist you. We had Emanuel and he was great!

Scubaquatic dive trip to Catalina Island on Christmas Eve was fun, but somewhat poorly organized as some people did not have dive gear and hence, some people were late for their Christmas Gala dinners! Staff was great and Catalina Island was nice beach getaway. The diving wasn't anything exciting though. I will look more into advanced dive trips next time.

Room Tip: Buildings 60, 64 and 67 are great, we had a 3rd floor room in building 62 and it was very close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback. Your opinion will be taken in the highest consideration.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays thanks to our rich gastronomy, as well as the good service from our employees. We are proud to hear that Emmanuel provided you a great service. It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to seeing you soon!

Regards from Bavaro!


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a great time at this resort and I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. The service is amazing, the staff were very accommodating, the resort is beautiful and very luxurious! The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and beautiful, and the food was very good. Our favourite restaurant was the Don Pablo. I would like to especially thank Miguel making omelettes for us every morning, always had a smile on his face and happy and singing! Also would like to thank Wander who greeted us with our Mimosas every morning for breakfast! Also would like to thank Miguel in the Ambar lobby room for trip excursions! He was so helpful and came with us right to our bus to make sure we got on the right bus to go on our excursion. Also I really want to thank Raphael that cleaned our room, (we were in room 65217) he was sooooo nice and happy and put flowers in our room and towel animals everyday! All those little things made us feel so special and we thank you so much! Would definitely go back to this resort someday!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. Posts such as yours delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Your opinion is very important to us. It represents a challenge, an opportunity to improve our services, and maintain the magic that makes our dear customers choose for their holiday destination this paradise called Dominican Republic.

Thank you for acknowledging Miguel, Wander, Miguel, and Raphael. They will be delighted to know your wonderful comments.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar

Address: Crta. Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.