We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I hoped!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection to your Saves list
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Crta. Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Punta Cana
Ankeny, Iowa
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Better than I hoped!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I along with 5 other couples stayed at the Gran Bahia Ambar November 13th-20th.

Arrival to the Dominican - Was a mess!!! We were one of 6 or 7 planes arriving and you all rush into the airport and have to go through and pay the $10 pp tourist card fee. Once you get into the airport there is a huge desk where a ton of people will be hunched over, go around this as long as you filled out the sheet of paper you were given on the flight about visiting the Dominican. Then you will be in line to pay the fee and show passports. You will then be swarmed with men wanted to take your luggage for you, which ours were very helpful and we got in/out of the airport mess in about 15 minutes!!! Tip them!

Check In Process - Very Quick. We arrived around 3 PM, were greeted by the bell boys and Jorge. We were given our welcome packets with out room keys and taken to the Snack Buffet, but told only some of our rooms were ready and to wait 45 minutes. We ate, but no one ever came back to let us know our rooms were ready so we just went to them on our own. Highly recommed paying a little extra to get the non-stop shuttle transfer to and from the airport!

Room - Fantastic! Were clean and big! Nice bathroom, with whirlpool tub and glass showers. Very nice. We were in Villa 64 Room 111 (64111). This is the first floor and the hallway led right to the pool. We didn't have any trouble with noise, and our balcony view was spectacular. There was enough shrubs and trees to block us from the walkway that it seemed like a little oasis. This Villa is a great one to e-mail and request. Also, first floor is better as they don't have elevators. Our maid was great as well, so tip!!!

Food - Buffet was wonderful and had plenty to choose from. Breakfast you can have omelets and eggs made to order, lunch and dinner have different meats to choose from and pasta. Each night is a different night. Ex. Monday - American Food Night, Tuesday - Dominican Food etc. etc. Restaurants - 4 couples of our group ate at the BBQ place the second night, which had a buffet with grilled to order meats and was good. The other 2 couples ate at Don Pablo and left after an hour and a half because they had waited 45 minutes between the 1st and 2nd course. The third night we went to Don Pablo to try it again as this was supposed to be the top notch restaurant. No restaurant would seat us all 12 together, so 4 sat at one table while 8 at the other. The 4 had their food very quickly and were eating desert before the other table got their main course even though they ordered at the same time. It was not busy at the time either. The fourth night, we ate at Portofinos. This was my favorite, once again could not sit together. They were against us all sitting at one table. Fifth night, was at the Buffet which was good and the last night was spent at Santa Fe Mexican Restaurant. They had a buffet which filled us up, which is a good thing because we got the burrito and it was not good at all. Overall, pretty good experiences except at Don Pablo. Food was good, but a very LONG dinner experience and not necessarily plesant.

Beach/Ocean/Pool - BEAUTIFUL. The pool was kept up nicely and clean. The beach had plenty of chairs and huts for shade as well as palm trees. The sand is WHITE and NO SEAWEED anywhere! I never saw any! People do put towels on chairs starting at 8 AM each morning, but we never had any problems with finding seats, however we were there during the slow season. Pool Bar and Beach Snack Bar close at 5:30 PM. Pool closes at 6 PM, we stayed in the pool after 6 PM and weren't asked to leave, but without drinks it's not as fun!

Bars - For the most part were great. The lobby bar closes at 11, while all others at 5:30 PM. Drinks were good, especially the Drink of the Day.

Shuttles - Great, except for one night around 10 PM we couldn't find one and waited and waited at the main Gran Bahia lobby for one that never came. We ended up walking to Ambar in the rain. Otherwise, you usually were able to get on one as they came pretty frequently.

Tours/Excursions - We did the Bavaro Runners tour which consisted of visiting Sugarcane/tobacco/a home/school (you can't go in the school, but neat to see)/lunch/horseback riding/Macao Beach). This tour was wonderful, although it is a full day 8- 4:30 PM. Everything was wonderful, including the tour guide and driver except they were late to pick us up and we were the last stop so we had to sit in the front of the truck at awkward angles. Also, Macao beach was terrible. It was dirty, had too many vendors and was just unpleasant. Others did the Buggies/ATV tour, which they enjoyed but got very dirty. Be sure to take old clothes if you go on this tour. As a large group, we did the Sailing Adventure which included snorkling, swimming in a natural pool, and dinner. This was a half day excursion. We waited for quite awhile for something to pick us up, and finally when it arrived they didn't have enough room for all 12 of us. We had to squeeze (sitting on husbands laps and in the front seat with the driver) to get to the boat. The snorkeling was a joke and only stopped once at a reef. The natural pool was just a calm part of the ocean. We played basketball, girls vs. boys, which was fun and the tour guides were fun! Our lunch was fantastic! The best food of the whole trip..

Spa - I had a facial and a Bahia Massage. This was very relaxing. I highly recommed the facial!

Check Out - At Ambar was very smooth, but then you have to go to the main lobby to get your transfer shuttle to the airport. The bell boys are very helpful, but they don't know exact timing on anything and it seems like quite the unorganized mess, but the shuttles are set up depending on when your flight leaves. You leave from the hotel 3 hours before your departure, which seems like a long time but once you get through security and get settled it isn't that bad. Since we had a direct transfer (no stops) we were the first ones to the airport and got through security very fast! However, it's hard to know where to go and what you need at each point in the airport so it was nice being the only ones there.

Resort as a whole - Fantastic! Grounds were immaculate, and you could always see someone cleaning or working on the grounds, but I never 'heard' them! The staff was very polite and helpful. Make sure to take dollar bills for tipping purposes. It's almost impossible to get change (we only had 20's). Tipping is much appreciated here and for the most part you get better service. The night life at Ambar is pretty non-existant, but there are other things going on at the other parts of the resort you just have to travel on the shuttle to get there. They have a free shuttle to a specific shopping center in town, but that is it. If you want to go anywhere else, you will need a taxi which can get expensive. The shops on the resort have all that you need, but go to each of them before buying anything. Some will bargain and some will not. If they have a price on them, that is the price. If the item shows $0, they want to bargain so if you go to all the other shops first you'll have some power and an idea of how much you should spend.

Overall, I highly recommend Gran Bahia Ambar!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Recieve cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you could enjoy a nice time together during your stay with us.

Thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Looking forward to welcome you once again at our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar!

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,156
    1,222
    455
    134
    85
See reviews for
344
3,624
59
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

It was our # 4 trip to Gran Bahia Principe, but first time to Ambar section. To us it was wonderful , relaxing trip and worth extra dollars.
We stayed at villa # 65. Perfect location. Room was great, bed was very comfortable. Cleaning service was excellent, amenities plentiful.
Food was not spectacular but very acceptable and we were always able to find good fresh meals. There are always tonns of great choices of everything. We are not picky eaters and we know that perfect cusine exists only in France, Italy and some parts of USA.
The star of this resort for us is its beach. It is simply the best. That is why we are keep coming back.
Thank you everybody at Ambar !!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen once again one of our Resorts as your holiday destination.

As a repeater client your opinion is very important to us. It represents a challenge, an opportunity to improve our services, and maintain the magic that makes our dear customers choose for their holiday destination this paradise called Dominican Republic.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your stay in our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel isn't stunning in any particular category, but as an all around package it stands to be on the most well rounded hotels in Punta Cana. In my 12 times visiting Punta Cana, I have experienced everything from Iberostar to all the upper range Riu hotels, which I must add are quite good. The Ambar has positives that include an adult-only beach and hotel area so you don't have the cast of honey boo-boo running around. Furthermore, the food shines as being above mediocre and I'd pay actual money for if such a restaurant existed at home. Our personal helper, Emmanuel, catered to our needs and met them in a promptly fashion. The Bahia Ambar is a tidy, well rounded hotel with an excellent beach and delightful service.The hotel isn't stunning in any particular category, but as an all around package it stands to be on the most well rounded hotels in Punta Cana. In my 12 times visiting Punta Cana, I have experienced everything from Iberostar to all the upper range Riu hotels, which I must add are quite good. The Ambar has positives that include an adult-only beach and hotel area so you don't have the cast of honey boo-boo running around. Furthermore, the food shines as being above mediocre and I'd pay actual money for if such a restaurant existed at home. Our personal helper, Emmanuel, catered to our needs and met them in a promptly fashion. The Bahia Ambar is a tidy, well rounded hotel with an excellent beach and delightful service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from the entire team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays thanks to our rich gastronomy, as well as the good service from our employees. At Bahia Principe our goal is to make your stay become an unforgettable experience.

Please be assured that it is an honour and a great compliment for us to forward such wonderful comments to all our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar staff, especially to Emmanuel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again and have the opportunity to continue providing the most memorable vacations.

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was our first trip to the Grand Bahia Ambar Resort. First the grounds impeccable and beautiful they work very hard to upkeep the grounds and we never saw trash anywhere. The trees and shrubbery are beautiful. It is well kept twenty four hours a day constantly and the grounds are stunning. The staff very nice. Their are a few staff that do seem to have a bit of an attitude but they are outnumbered by the positive staff. Do not let this bother you at all. They always ask you how everything is and if you are enjoying yourself. The rooms are gorgous. We requested in advance a room in villa 68 and received our request. We were in room 68201. Close to the beach and the lobby five minute walk. Housekeeping is great. Our housekeeper was so sweet. Great service. The restaurants and buffet were good. In the buffet do not eat the french toast or waffles hard as a rock sitting under a sunlamp. All the other food was good. The only restaurant we did not like was the Bella Italia my boyfriend said the spaghetti tasted like alpo. Our favorite was the garden grill. Great service and great food. Dan Pablo was nice too. The beach was great. Yes the towel game is in effect but we never had a problem getting a palypa every day. Waiter service varies on the beach because they have so many people but they do have it and it is just fine. Their was some seaweed a few days but nothing we could not handle. The beach itself is beautiful and very nice. Get their before 8:30 am to get a good chair.
Downside is a bit of a language barrier at times. Just an hola and smile will get you what you need. Most of the staff speak pretty good english. If you need change for one dollar bills go see the bartenders or go to the bavaro resort they have an exchange window over their. The front desk at the ambar never seems to have any so bring enough with you. Tips are not expected but do go a long way. I also found this resort seems to cater more to europeans. I am from the US and tipped very well and felt like I was in the minority at times. Overall I would go back. The trains that take you around the resort are fine we had no proplems at all. the casino is a waste do not bother with it. The entertainment was okay. If you go the principe pueblo expect to be harassed by vendors. We saw one show and never went back because of the vendors. Also be aware of the timeshare dudes in the lobby. They can be a bit agressive I had to say something at the front desk problem taken care of. Overall if you have any issues ask someone and they will address it immediately. Would I go back probably they just need to address a few issues that is all

Room Tip: Villas 66, 67 or 68 corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it enables us to continue improving and providing our service for our guests.

Please be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort and we will give the proper attention, in order to improve and satisfy our service.

We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was in the Dominican 27 years ago and swore I would not go back.this was in Porta Plata.the food and entertainment was terrible.WHen my older sister suggested we should go with our spouses with them to Punta Cana. She has been going for the last five years at this resort.What a amazing trip..the food the entertainment was the best ever as well as there social committees that run events....were first class. They might host seven thousand people. But I always felt
Number one as you will also...we are booking again for next year. Best vacation

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from the entire team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays thanks to our rich gastronomy, as well as the good service from our employees. At Bahia Principe our goal is to make your stay become an unforgettable experience.

Please be assured that it is an honour and a great compliment for us to forward such wonderful comments to all our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar staff.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations and it is wonderful to know that you are considering visiting us one more time.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We had a wonderful holiday and would return in an hart beat. everyone was so welcoming staff could not do enough for us would say that you don't have to tip but it really helps just make sure to take plenty of us dollars with you. lots of one dollar bills really helped don't take the Dominica peso they just don't want. people we meet the plane had only brought peso with them and we had to lend them money to get into the country. (10 dollar entry fee)

food was also good we gained loads of weight. The only let down I would say was the al a cart restaurant at the other resorts in the Bahia complex were not good just stick with the Ambar section and you will be fine. also having to make reservations a week or two before you want to eat is not good and would Prefer it to be no reservations, (just in my opinion) also wine is very good have heard lots of complaints on here re wine. I liked it again just my opinion.

one other thing the sea weed yes it was there but they cleaned the beach every day all day and most of the time was not a problem just walk a little up or down the beach and it was clear. and by the way for all you moaners out there its THE SEA AND YES IT AS SEA WEED in it big deal.

We loved out two week holiday Would not have wanted to stay in the other parts of this hotel just the amber section it was so lovely and quite and when you went to the bavaro section to get a taxi to leave the complex you very quickly release how wonderful it is in the amber section and that you have mad the right choice. most is true what is said on TripAdvisor make your own mind up and take reviews with a pinch of salt
Internet is free in the lobby but no there is no air-con which I did find strange as it was almost impossible to sit and enjoy a cocktail without sweating buckets. my idea of a lobby is that you can escape the heat from outside and have a cool down but we still loved this resort was just what the doctor ordered cant wait to return one day
any question I am happy answer

Room Tip: All rooms have a good location but I personally would not have wanted to be by the lobby as could ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Hotel.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations and be assured that it is wonderful to know that you are considering coming back to our premises.

Please allow us to reassure that we are extremely proud to have provided you an unforgettable experience, which reflects the commitment and quality of service we have exhibited through the years.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I must say that this Hotel is a definite 5 star. Everything from the Food to the Beach is fabulous. If you are one to stay around the buffet for meals.....you will enjoy this full service buffet. There is so much here that you will find something to please you palate. If you enjoy going out to a la carte restaurants, you won't be disappointed with this resort. Rooms are located right next ot the beach, and are funished very lovely. If you are very sensitive to the damp smell do not take a bottom floor room. Adult Pool is great if you wish to participate in the activites offered or just sit around and enjoy the swim up bar. I would recommend this to couples who are looking for a quiet place to just relax and enjoy the beauties that this location has to offer. The grounds are immaculate...there is no better word. Thank you to all the staff at the Gran Ambar...you were superb.

Room Tip: Corner suites on top floor look like they have the best views. Bottom floors tend to have a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. Posts such as yours without a doubt delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your stay in our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection

Address: Crta. Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#9 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 528
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.