We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Bahia Punta Cana (Punta Cana)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana to your Saves list
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Crta. Arena Gorda-Macao, Punta Cana 9999, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
SJ, canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Grand Bahia Punta Cana (Punta Cana)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wow! what should I say. Fantastic Resort!! Fantastic Food!! Grounds Fantastic!! Rooms Fantastic!!Food Fantastic!!Where should I start. Well When you book Grand Bahia Principe you have 4 places with upgrades to make 5. we stayed at the Punta Cana. You have Ambar, Esmeralda. Bavaro. Golden ( which is an upgrade closer to beach with Punta Cana resort) and the resort we stayed at was the Punta Cana. After reading the reviews people love the resort and so did we. I was a little worried about not being on the beach unless you have an upgrade to the golden. No worries it was a 6min stroll and you could wait for the car trolley (which was a truck that pulled trolleys) there was 3 of them they went from Punta cana Lobby to beach straight down with about 6 stops about 150 yards apart, Then the Esmeralda to the beach and Bavaro to the beach) really nothing to worry about. they had 3 pools one right by the beach and 2 up from the beach. The one closer to the beach was the party pool and the 2 other pools were not as much partying going on but all 3 had swim up. the bar shut at 5 and swim up was at 5:30pm a little disappointing but worked out great.
They have stores at the market on the resort and they have stores on the beach to the right about 27 min walk which were about the same items sold maybe a few different sold on the beach.More paintings more necklaces but pretty much the same just more variety on the beach.
Can't see me paying more money for the upgrade to Ambar or Esmeralda. Punta Cana only beach to have a walk up bar. Seen people coming from Esmeralda to get drinks from our beach bar as they didn't have one. Ambar had waiters/waitress's walking around to get drinks but watched them and they took about 45min to an hour to come back around. To pay an extra $400 for this no thank you. Ambar no kids but there were kids on the beach playing.
A la Carte's were great, only one you need dress up pants and shirt was the French so we didn't go as it is to hot for that. We went to the Italian dressy shorts sandels and dressy shirt, was great food and atmosphere. We went to the BBQ which is close to the beach was also the same dress code dressy shorts shirt and sandels which was great food also. We went to the Japanese which the food was wonderful but there was no show, we might have got a new chef or they don't do the show but we seen 4 shows from Cuba mexico and DR before but food was amazing. All kinds of umbrella's on the beach, if you want front row need to wake up between 5 - 6 to get one, but if you're not worried about front row you will get one anytime you go down. I am nosey so I had to wake up at 5 and get front row then back to bed.
If you got an upgrade to Esmerald or Ambar or Golden same A La Carte but you were able to go to more. We were able to go to 3 out of 7 then golden 4 Esmeralda 5 and then Ambar had access to all 7 but the 3 we went to were great and no need to go to any more as the buffet was wonderful lobster one night. so 3 were great for us. Great loddy great entertainment just have to get there at around 8 as it is a big resort and it is filled quick but they have 2 of the same shows at night 9 then 10:15. I have no complaints about this resort people complained about the distance from the beach to rooms on previous reviews. We walked out of room and if trolley was coming we would hope on, if not we would start to walk and if we seen it coming we would just wait at next stop which was close together no worries at all. Everyone we talked to loved it and nobody complained. Beer and pop everyday in your fridge and if you needed more beer at night just call and they brought it. Loved the place 5 star for sure. Can't see me paying an extra $500 a person for Ambar because it is adult only. They were over our resort most of the times for buffet and shows. The only problem I had were people walking on the beach with sandles on. Please take your sandles off when you reach the beach as sand will travel further with sandles on then off. Mostly European's though. Great Resort,beautiful weather what a time no worries no problems just relax and sun, sunny everyday. Never used the spa so I can't comment on that close to airport maybe 25min real close nice drive.

We travelled April 12 - 19 2013 4 of us and we've been to resorts before and so have the other couple and this resort is our favorite!!!! I would not upgrade for more $$$ to Esmealda and Ambar or Golden Beautiful place go back next year for sure.

Room Tip: A good room would be in the middle so you are half way to beach and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please allow us to reassure that we are extremely proud to know that you had a fantastic time with us. It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations, and it is wonderful to read that you are considering coming back to our Resort.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you next year in our Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,942
    1,075
    486
    192
    122
See reviews for
1,197
1,534
54
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (840)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

this hotel is part of a very big complex, includes Bahia Amber and Bahia Esmeralda, which makes it a very busy place. The beach chairs were mostly taken by 9:30 am on any day. The service was mediocre, most of the staff only spoke Spanish and weren't crazy about talking in any other language. They only put rum in my drinks when I requested it and then I had to be watching.... the room was not made up until after 4 pm on most days. Our view was of the work yard....also added to the noisiness of the location. the staff hollered at each other from one complex to the other.....usually while I was sleeping or napping. The country is not very developed and so the only shopping was at the resort or at the one stop shopping ... one store, mostly junk. the vendors on the resort were far too pushy and when they shook your hand they wouldn't let go until you get mad....their prices would start way high $100.00 and could go down to under $20 if you wanted to spend the time. I found myself being a body guard to my sis....that's a little too pushy....."cheapy cheapy for you Canadian". I have been to other countries and dealt with vendors, this was worse.
they boast the "blue" stone and that they are the only country to have it.....bought one in Mexico and they had said the same thing...suspect it is found anywhere in the Caribbean.
The Atlantic was warm but the seaweed was a bit overwhelming. ( staff on the beach were raking it up and bagging it)
We did take the excursion over to the Caribbean side... Saona Island, beautiful water, fun day trip, staff all friendly. got ripped off by the photographer, $50 US disc, only a couple of pictures of my sis and I....mostly scenery and other excursions.
If I went back I would try the Caribbean side and look for a much smaller resort.
weather was wonderful, breeze was welcome. Flight was only 6.5 hours from Edmonton.

Room Tip: get the upgrades. try the Esmeralda or gold side of the resort. try somewhere different if you are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana as your holiday destination. We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests´ entire satisfaction.

We really hope to consider coming back to this Caribbean paradise in the Dominican Republic and enjoy all our facilities and services.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My Husband and I went to this resort from April 4th to the 11th and we had a great time with some exceptions.

Postives: The resort was beautiful. It was really big as there are several Bahia Principe's together but that was not an issue. We always found a seat at the Beach and by the main pool and never had any real line-ups or anything at the buffet.

We book the Royal Golden Section, which was a great idea. We were in Villa 1, room 1212 and it was a great room. We had a partial view of the ocen and the other part was a view of the Esmerelda (another Bahia Resort). This villa was very close to the beach - probably the closet villa, and it was the closet to the main pool as well. This was a great room because it was on the back side of the villa so if you want to take a nap during the day, you hear no noise from the pool and the activities going on there! If you can choose a room and villa, choose this villa and room 1212.

The room however is also one of the farthest rooms from the lobby but there's a shuttle pick-up just outside the villa and there is always a shuttle waiting so no issues with that. This was also close to the Mexian, Mediterranean and pool bar/buffet restaurants. With the Royal Golden you also get 24 hours room service with a light menu which we took full advantage of.

The beach was gorgeous, no rocks and the sand was nice and soft. The Staff was great - friendly. Some had issues with the language but it was manageable.

As well with the Royal Golden we had our own desk staff and for booking a la cartes we had no issues! They also did our check in on the bus so no line-ups once we got to the resort.

Negatives:

There were was one day when the house-keeping didn't show up at all - not impressed.

There was another day when they didn't show up until 4pm and we were just about to take a nap - so again, not impressed.

We weren't too crazy about the food either. We heard from a lot of people that food in the Dominican is really good, but we were not impressed at all. The chicken was always over cooked. And the choices just seemed like the same every day. There was a huge variety of seafood though (for the seafood lovers).

Another negative was the fact that people from the Esmerelda bothered you about seeing their property - like a time-share type of thing. That annoyed us, but we eventually caved and got a free helicopter tour out of it.

Overall the trip was great aside from the food. We did the segways around the resort as well. It was $25.00 USD and it was great! My husband and I loved it, it was so much fun and was so easy. Definitely give it a try.

Lastly, would I go back? Well we like to go to different islands rather than the same one, but yeah I do think I would go back to Punta Cana but not to the Bahia Principe. It was fun but I'm sure there's better out there.

P.S. - take bug spray for the night.

Room Tip: Choose Royal Golden and ask for a corner suite - not overlooking the pool - it will get loud if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

We hope you will be willing to give us the opportunity to welcome you once again to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We just returned from the Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana- Golden Section. Well worth the upgrade. You are located much closer to the pool and beach area where you find all the amenities that you will need for the day. The main pool is more for adults but just to the side of it there is a wonderful shallower side where the kids can enjoy. There you will be steps from the beach and the lunch buffet and restrooms.They also offer a section of the resort dedicated strickly to kids with slides and park area located closer to the front of the resort. The main pool offers a swim up bar, and that is where the animation team works hardest. Offering aqua arobics, bingo and some quirky challenges for those interested. The one thing that i was thankful for was that for a large resort like this, you don't get bombarded by the timeshare sales men.It was refreshing to not have to fight off people everyminute of the day while your on vacation.
we got lucky and had a week of sunshine althought they did post scattered showers on a few days ... we didnt have a cloud in the sky to aid us in the hot sun. PLEAESE bring enough sun screen. To purchase sunscreen there it will cost you 25 $ US for a small tube at the hotel lobby. The Dominican sun is really powerful so stick to 50/ 30/ for the first few days as a minimum.
Oh if you should want shade unfortunatly you do have to get up early to save chairs by 7-730 am by the main pool. As for the food. I was a little worried after reading some reviews but let me reassure you there is nothing to fear. There was an abundance of food choices. All the water is bottled and all the food is washed in purified water. Amazing from the buffet to the a la carte. Just note to make reservations as soon as you arrive or you will not get in. Thankyou to all the staff at Golden who made our stay so pleasant. Oh and dont forget to purchase your safety deposit box only $4 a day, well worth peace of mind.
P.S - for those of you who are contemplating whether to chose Golden or Esmeralda... they are only devided by a tree line with open access. The esmeralda is a wing off of the GBPP. Just steps away from the main resort. From what i understand the Esmeralda is a newer addition with a few extra a la carts and a more private quieter pool and lobby at night. Perhaps more for a more mature crowd or couples wanting low key holiday. Individuals who want less action and more of a peaceful getaway. The best part is that if you get tired of the quiet bliss all you have to do is walk a few steps and join the rest of the resort which is included. Hope this helps and hope you have as great of a time as we did.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Please be assured that your gratifications will be forwarded to the Golden Club staff, who made your stay pleasant and contributes in creating you an amazing holiday.

Warm greetings,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Myself, my husband and our two boys, ages 9 and 13 travelled here from April 4th - 11th, 2013. The resort was exactly as expected for a 5 star.

The Grounds: Beautiful!!! Everything is so green and perfect. The workers are always out chopping or picking up something.

The Rooms: Very clean and spacious. My oldest son slept on the day bed that was made up for him. It was nice that the kids each got their own beds.

The Pools were lots of fun with activities going on through out the day and very clean.

Activities: My husband and sons went on the Segway, one hour tour ($25.00 each). They loved it. Look for Michael who drives around on one to book. He was great. We also did the mini golf, archery, and spent an hour at the water park. We rented the banana boat at $10.00 per person, and my oldest went parasailing with friends and it cost $40.00 for him.

A La Cartes: This is the one reason I cannot give this property a 5 rating. We ate at 2. The Garden Grill. The steak was delicious as was everything else. We also ate at the Mikado. Very good as well. No problems with the food or service. The one problem I did have was that it was VERY hard to get reservations at these. We checked in at the Garden Grill every night on the way to the buffet and they always said, "you need a reservation". We were put on a waiting list. Our second last night there, we got a note slipped under the door saying we could go for 6:30p.m. Yipee!!!!! When we arrived there was one other table of guests and stayed that way till around 7:00. When we left, the restaurant was probably 1/4 full. I think they could handle the reservations better so everyone can try what they are entitled to! We didn't get to use our 3rd option.

The Beach: Immaculate. Soft white sand and the workers are always raking the little bits of seaweed. Never an issue getting lounge chairs even when getting down there around 10:30 in the morning.

Buffets: Very good with a great variety. Always something for everyone!

Fantastic vacation, couldn't have had better weather and everyone is so nice.

Room Tip: Building 12 was perfect. Close to the trolley stop, beside the pool, and halfway between the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience which we will take in the highest consideration.

We are glad you find worth to mention our beautiful grounds, clean rooms, fun pools, immaculate beach, and great buffet. It is a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic vacation in our Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana.

Warmest regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rigaud
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

my g/f and I spent april 10 to 17th at G.B.P.punta cana,thats G.P.B. no 4 in a row,and believe me you wont be disapointed;the grounds,the pools,the food,the rooms,the service is up to standards,cannot wait to try Esmeralda,I dont know how it could be better,but everyone thats been there says its worth it,I just cant figure how it could be better than this,but I am up for it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

As a repeater client your opinion is very important to us. It represents a challenge, an opportunity to improve our services, and maintain the magic that makes our dear customers choose for their holiday destination this paradise called Dominican Republic.

You are welcome to contact us for a next visit to any of our hotels that forms our Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts family.

Looking forward to seeing you in your 5th visit!

Always at your disposal,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I just completed our wonderful vacation from April 3-13, 2013. We had an amazing time. We stayed in room 2210 of the Golden section and it was perfect. We are so impressed with the level of service and attention to detail from everyone at every level, not only those who deal with the guests directly. Some examples include stopping a gardener who was riding a bike to ask for directions and he didn't just direct us, he took us to our destination and then resumed his journey. I reported seeing sparks in the blow dryer and not only was it changed but the missing outlet cover on the same wall was replaced without anyone asking.The constant maintenance of the property is evident by its beauty and the army of staff who are always cleaning, repairing, painting or whatever. The cleanliness of a property that large with so many guests is a challenge that is met and surpassed. I'm particularly impressed with the hand sanitizers at the entrance of all locations with food. We enjoyed the food at the buffet the most and the Garden Grill was the best a la carte for our tastes. The only drawback was having to reserve loungers in the shade at the beach or pool super early but that seems to be pretty universal at resorts.

Room Tip: The Golden section is closer to the beach and main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Roberta,

For all our Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana it is superb to read that you were impressed with the level of service and attention to detail from everyone at every level. It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again and continue providing the most wonderful vacation.

Always at your disposal,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana

Address: Crta. Arena Gorda-Macao, Punta Cana 9999, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 756
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 lake-style pools Jacuzzi Sun terraces Lounger, sun umbrella and towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, tennis court, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Meeting and convention room 1 buffet restaurant and 5 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant 16 bars Wedding gazebo Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, disco and casino Rooms 756 rooms including two types: Superior Junior Suite and Club Golden Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair dryer and a full range of amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden Junior Suite (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda). Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Children's pool Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Baby Station Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teen's club Other Services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) WiFi in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Gran Bahia Principe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.