We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana

Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. Turistico del Este, km 28, Punta Cana 74, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% OFF + $1,800 CREDIT
Ranked #25 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Blainville, Quebec
1 review
“Extraordinary trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were 2 couples visiting the Hard Rock for the first time to play golf and enjoy the beach and we enjoyed every minute of it. Location is great, the beach is just fantastic and the golf is pretty decent for the price. The best staff we have met in our 8 visits to the Dominican Republic. The food is great and you need 2 weeks to visit all the restaurants. No long pants required for dinner which is a big plus. Live bands and good DJ's free of charge in the Moon Bar. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hey there Robert H, we’re elated to read that you all had fun and got to play like a Rock Star in our Jack Nicklaus designed golf course!! Thanks for the lovely comments about our Hard Rockers who made your stay even more exciting! We hope to welcome you back so we continue to Rock your world! SAVE THE PLANET.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,498 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5,050
    1,905
    886
    380
    277
See reviews for
2956
2868
63
445
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our vacation at the Hard Rock, Punta Cana was more then we ever expected. We decided to upgrade our package to the "rock star level" to ensure our experience was perfect. When we first arrived at the resort we had a private check in area where we didn't have to stand in line and were immediately taken care of and escorted to our room. We then met our butler "Carlos" who was very nice, professional and funny which made us feel extremely welcome. The first night he sat with us in our room and personally booked our excursions and meals for the week. He was very easy to get a hold of and was always available to help. He kept us on schedule and made sure our stay was amazing. It was my birthday on the trip so Carlos planned a private pool side dinner and had a chef "Joldani" cook us un unforgettable delicious lobster dinner with champagne and the even cooked me a beautiful birthday cake. He is a great chef and I would highly recommend anyone to request him when you go there. The hotel itself was gorgeous, clean, had awesome food and premium liquor. (I drank grey goose the entire trip) They have a huge casino and the best spa I've ever seen I highly recommend that...I went twice in 7 days it was so good. We enjoyed our stay so much we bought a vacation package and became members of the resort so when we go back we will feel like royalty again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hey there Rock Star, happy belated birthday from all of us, Kbabyxoxo!!! It was an honor to have you both in our hotel and read that you had a spectacular stay thanks to Carlos who made sure that you were treated like a Rock Star!!! Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed the special dinner made by Chef Joldani and his service. We sure can’t wait to Rock your socks again soon!!! TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I came here for a week, with a large group for a friends wedding. We were thoroughly disappointed. They gave us 1500 dollar credit for upgrading our room to a large suite, but they don't tell you it's designed so you can't use anywhere close to the amount. The food besides the Japanese was awful, in fact most Of us came home sick. The butler service was beyond useless, he brought back my shirts that were pressed an hour and a half late, so I was late for our group event. This place is only decent If you want to get hammered and don't mind terrible food, service and awful entertainment. I would stonngly recommend going somewhere else!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Leonard M, thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel. We do want to let you know that we were concerned about your comments therefore they were sent to our team for corrective measures. Should you feel the urge of discussing this further with us, please don’t hesitate to write to us at: customercare@hardrockhotelpuntacana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We went to Hard Rock for vacation. It had to be one of the best vacations we have had in along time. Our Butler Manolo Beriguete was outstanding he is a real assest to the Hard Rock we got engaged on the Beach and Manolo made it a memorable experience!!!!! We do plan on coming back and will request Manolo Hard Rock is Lucky to have him! Outstanding Experience!

Karen w and Tommy D

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We sure are lucky to have Manolo in our Hard Rock fam, kwalter617!!! It’s great to read that you enjoyed your fun-filled vacation and that’s all thanks to Manolo! Congrats on your engagement to both of you!!! We are excited to read that you’re already making plans to visit our hotel, who knows, maybe for your wedding! ;) LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I just got back from my stay with myboyfriend and I have to say is the best vacation we ever had!! The food was amazing, the rooms love it, the beach and pools surpass my expectations but i have to say whatI love the most was the employees who deserve to be said from the warm smile to theyre good morning, good afternoon, good night and always asking how are u? but what i love the most was to talk to some of them and got to know a little bit of them speacially juana from the Eden pool such a classy and wellmanner and happy person, Deinisi Eden pool so attentive with us, Juan Bartender Eden pool such a energetic person and nice, junilsi breakfast in the market such a nice lady to talk to, Gensil waiter from the romantic dinner always attentive that my boyfriend and me had the most amazing a relaxing/ROMANTIC dinner! And last but. Not least mike from the credits (vouchers table) so nice to us and patient. The Hotel was lovely but this employees made our stay more than we ever expect it..... And thanks to those peoplewe sure be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We’re head over heels to read that you and your boyfriend had the best vacay in our hotel, dchevalier3!! We’re glad you enjoyed your suite, the room you stayed in and our fabulous beach! Thanks for the shout out to Juana, Junilsi, Deinisi, Mike, Juan and Gensil who made your stay extra special! We’re anxiously waiting for your next visit, Rock Stars!!!! ALL IS ONE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

If you don't want to talk don't stay here. If you like everything in one building don't stay here. If you want a different restaurant for dinner every night stay here. If you want a different pool to chill in after lunch everyday stay here. This is a HUGE compound which we knew up front but to go there and actually see it was an experience in itself. The worst part was arriving and the person that checked us in told us about everything except how to get to the room It took us an hour and of course this was after traveling from the Midwest to get there. We went to building after building looking for our room and after finally locating it ... lets say it was well worth the wait. We had a Caribbean Family Suite and oh my - the room went on and on. Its all that is advertised.... Bar area, dining table that could seat up to 8 easily, 2 full baths, huge balcony, nice hot tub, huge main suite area with gigantic bath area and walk in closet, another table next to the hot tub and of course fully stocked fridge and liquor cabinet and an Xbox. We were even able to bring a nice Fender guitar back to the room to play around with. The food was what was to be expected at a place like this and was average. The pools lovely and the tram service was a must to get around this place. The shops are way overpriced - $20 bucks for sunblock - make sure to hit up Target before leaving home. Room service 24/7 is always a plus. The spa service was ok but beautiful inside. The gym was also impressive for a resort. Not sure if I would go back only because we like to get a different experience on each vacation but I would recommend to others. Oh almost forgot - there was always an awful smell a few times after housekeeping left. We figured out they must have been cleaning the floor with a dirty mop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hi Chicagojetsetter, thanks for sharing your Rockin’ experience with us!!! While we’re dismayed to read that it took a while to get to your room but that it was worth it! As you can see, the Family Suite is equipped to please our Rock Stars! Thanks for letting us know that you got to Jam it out with the Picks Program where you got to play a guitar! We hope to have you and your fam back to our hotel again soon! TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is our third time la Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana .... we love this place ... all we can say is the best in Caribbean. All restaurant are excellent .. our favorite was El Toro where ENYER was the best ... Enyer if you read this we love you and we miss you <3 ... FOR SURE WE WILL GO BACK SOON .... Thanks Hard Rock!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We’re glad this is your third time in our hotel and that you’re lovin’ it even more, AnnieSorin!!! Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed our restaurants specially Toro where Enyer went above and beyond to give you awesome service! We can’t wait to welcome you back soon, Rock Star!! SAVE THE PLANET.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana

Address: Blvd. Turistico del Este, km 28, Punta Cana 74, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 1,787 room Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is situated on pristine sugar white sands stretching 121-acres along Macao Beach in the Dominican Republic. Hard Rock’s first all inclusive hotel and casino exudes lavish five-star amenities and personal service to create the ultimate rock star getaway. Among the resort’s many offerings are luxe accommodations, the signature Rock Spa®, 18-hole Nicklaus designed golf course, iconic music memorabilia and a larger-than-life Vegas-style casino – the largest in the Dominican Republic, featuring Oro nightclub. Guests also enjoy 15 expansive pools, four swim-up bars, a kids pool and lazy river. A variety of gourmet dining options are available through the resort’s nine restaurants, with Mansion by Simon by the famed Rock n Roll Chef Kerry Simon, set to open in 2013. The property also features more than 65,000 square-feet of flexible event and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Punta Cana
Moon Palace Hotel
Moon Palace Resort All Inclusive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.