We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never go to HARD ROCK again!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana

Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. Turistico del Este, km 28, Punta Cana 74, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
KIDS STAY FREE + 30% OFF
Ranked #25 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Long Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never go to HARD ROCK again!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The beach – Very beautiful but water is way too rough to for kids under 13.


Food - The restaurants had a 30 - 60 min dinner wait and the food was a C+ at best. The Toro Steak House had the longest wait and the worst food service. Our kid's dinners where brought out 15 minutes before the adults. I returned my skirt steak because of the extra salt they used in cooking it.

The buffets were ok but it was a shame that for all that money you spend, the restaurants were average at best. The décor was nice but that is the only positive thing I can say.

Tours- I can only say beware!! Using the hotel services we booked an excursion to off-roading but when we came the next day we were required to do a 90 min tour of condos for sale.
If you decide to do the "swim with the dolphins" I recommend you
DO NOT USE DOLPHIN EXPLORER.

When you book the tour, the smile and tell you that it four hours but in reality it is close to 7hrs - a whole day. Dolphin time is about 20 mins and the rest of the time is stupid bird shows and waiting around in the heat. Kids hadn't eaten since breakfast and it was almost 7pm when we returned
.
Pool - The pools were nice but ran out of towels towards the end of the day. The towel guy wouldn’t give me a new set of towels and told me to dry them in the sun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hello WPM516, We are saddened to learn that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. We’re terribly sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy the food in our nine restaurants and delis; we discussed your comments with our Executive Chef to ensure that our Rock Stars are getting top notch service. You can be sure that your opinion is very important to us, and we have addressed your comments with all the corresponding departments that you’ve mentioned above. We thank you for sharing your observations with us, and hope that you'll give us another try in the near future so that we can provide you with the Rock Star experience that you’ve come to expect from us. SAVE THE PLANET.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,238
    1,581
    756
    344
    257
See reviews for
2457
2445
53
382
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,960)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We attended the romantic dinner at the Bongo pool on July 6, 2013. What an incredible experience! The food and was outstanding. The atmosphere was fantastic. Seated by candle light by the pool with a live sax musician playing soft music. The best part of it though was the service. I can't begin to tell you what a great job Aramis did. He was cognitive of all our needs, polite, professional and never left you with an empty glass. We were seated by the hostess Carmen, who was very inviting and welcoming. Thank you for the wonderful night!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi there Chris F, we are completely excited that you’ve shared such a special moment such as your Romantic Dinner with us! We’re glad that overall it was an incredible time for you and your wife and that the atmosphere was perfect! From the candlelit table by the pool to the soothing notes of the Sax player and the moon up above we’re glad that the evening an amazing experience. Thanks for the shout out to our Hard Rockers who made it all happen, Aramis whose attention to detail is superb and is wonderfully friendly and our lovley Carmen, she definitely knows how to treat Rock Stars like you with the best of the best! Please visit us soon so we may continue to offer you both once in a lifetime experiences in our Hard Rock Hotel!! TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We recently returned from a week at the Hard Rock in Punta Cana. It was wonderful. I did not see any evidence for most of the criticisms I have read here on trip advisor.

We were greeted upon arrival and check in was very smooth. They did make a pitch I think for being a member, etc but when we declined they were quite courteous. I will say it would make more sense to make this pitch during or at the end of the vacation when you have a sense of what the facility offers.

Our room was spacious and had beautiful views. My understanding is that there are no rooms directly on the beach with unobstructed views but we had a wonderful view of a pool and some of the beach. The room was very clean. Many times I read reviews about how the resort was falling apart but I did not see it. Not everything will be pristine all the time, there are 1700 rooms. So ignore a scratch here or there. Housekeeping was great. They cleaned the rooms twice a day. They were very responsive to requests for towels etc.

The staff was wonderful and friendly. I don't think I met a staff member who did not smile and say hello. Yes there is a language barrier but remember we are a guest in this country. Our butler was amazing. Javier made the trip absolutely special. He was available and responsive and so kind. He made all our dinner reservations, excursions and spa treatments. If all the staff were as good as he there would be no complaints. The head butler, Michael, also was excellent. He helped to coordiante all our requests before we arrived.

The pools and beaches were incredible. Clean pools with plenty of chairs and towels. The beach was amazing. Yes the waves are a little intimidating but also quite fun. The break wall they are constructing already makes a difference at one end so if you have kids they can be safe down that end.

The resort is large but we like to walk so it was not an issue. Trams run quite frequently and I think we only waited a couple of times more than 3-4 minutes.

Now to be honest there is one area that is not that good and that is the food. If you are a foodie than this may not be the place for you. I will say if you are a foodie most all inclusives would not be for you. The restaurants we thought were good were Zen, the Brazilian steak house and the pizza parlor. The mexican restaruant was really terrible. The others were average. Two of our party had stomach issues during the trip. I am not sure what can be done about that. I noticed the food staff were very clean and washed their hands alot but we still had issues. The food is bland and industrial.

Overall I would say it is a very good resort but again if food means a lot then bypass all inclusives.

Room Tip: We thought a room near the beach and pools was more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Overall, it sounds like you had an authentic Rock Star experience from the time you checked in ‘til the time you checked out whaeton5; we couldn't be more thrilled! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the suite you were assigned to and the beautiful beach views from your suite, not to mention our modern décor, the music memorabilia throughout the hotel and our service by our Hard Rockers!! Thanks for the shout out to Javier who made sure that you guys were wanting for nothing during your week stay with us! Michael will be pleased to know that you appreciated all of his help to arrange for your requests. We did share your comments to our Food & Beverage Director who is always looking for ways to improve our menus to appeal to the taste buds of Rock Stars from around the world. We would love to welcome you back to our lovely hotel so we can Rock n’ Roll!!! LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I traveled to Punta Cana for a close friend's wedding at the Hard Rock Hotel. Before leaving we researched the hotel on trip advisor and decided only on going for four days only as the reviews weren't very favorable.

It was four days from hell! As soon as we stepped onto the property we were ready to leave and only stayed because of our friends.

Three rooms later, ants and cockroaches in the room, fire alarms going off at all hours, horrible food, safe having to be opened three times due to changing codes and endless other mis-fortunes led to my first ever review to warn people from this same horrendous experience!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Mskotz, thanks for the review you’ve given our hotel. Please accept our mots sincerest apologies for any dissatisfaction you may have experienced during your stay with us. We are terribly sorry that you had to be switched from rooms. We’ll pass along your concerns to the corresponding departments to address them promptly. We can’t thank you enough for your candor in bringing this up to our attention. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Township, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was our third visit to the Hard Rock and this time we brought our daughter and son-in-law and their three children ages 7, 6 & 3. From the time we arrived until we left EVERYONE had a wonderful time. Not only were all of our arrangements spot on, the entire staff provided warm, friendly and quality service. In fact, the service has improved since the last time we were there in January.
As Legendary (Hard Rock’s vacation travel club) members, we were greeted at Reception by a Jonathon and a warm and welcoming staff. We had requested adjoining rooms in a specific building so that we could be near the beach and kiddie pools. Our request was handled perfectly. We want to recognize Rose Noelia & Yecy Veloz for working on our arrangements. Having the adjoining rooms made a big difference.
As far as activities, the grandchildren’s days were full from sun-up to sun-down. They especially liked the kiddie pool, the lazy river, the beach, a few of the other pools, Zorbing, Mini Golf, and the arcade, as well as the activities in the main lobby. These included: taking pictures with a spider monkey, watching the models who pose and look like statutes, as well as visiting the ice cream bar.
Our daughter and son-in-law enjoyed the adult activities, consisting of the magnificent spa, world-class gym, various lounges and an outstanding casino. We all enjoyed the Must Coffee bar on numerous occasions for Lattes, Cappuccinos, and teas
The quality and selection of the food in the various restaurants were above average. The service in most restaurants was excellent, with the exception of the one dinner we had at Ipanema (Brazilian-style restaurant). The servers that evening were very inattentive. On the positive side, Toro (steak house) was wonderful. The Beef Tenderloin was as good as any gourmet restaurant and the staff could not have been better. Zen, the Hibachi restaurant was also outstanding. The grandchildren especially liked the show put on by the chef.
In terms of the grounds, there were many improvements made since our last stay. This included a brand new mini-golf center and the clean-up of a natural preserve area that went from being an eyesore to something quite beautiful. The beach and pools were as wonderful as ever. At the Legendary pool, we were treated with exceptional service by Carlos Nieves.
All-in-all, we had a wonderful time and look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Look at Hotel Layout and request a building near the activities that are important to you, i.e. pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi Myron P, how nice to have you for the third time and that you brought your whole family with you!!! We’re just pleased to read that you had a wonderful time! We absolutely love to receive feedback from our Rock Stars and nothing amps us up more than reading how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We’re glad that Jonathon was friendly and welcoming to you all!! Similarly thanks for the kudos to Rose Noelia and Yecy Veloz; these gals are just simply great!!! We’re glad that your little Rock Stars got to partake in so many activities such as Mini Golf, Zorbing and our great arcade! It’s good to hear that your daughter and son-in-law were able to get pampered in the Rock Spa, our great bars and that they got to roll the dice in the Casino!! We’ll be sure to let Carlos know that you enjoyed the service he provided you in our Legendary pool. We hope that you’ll pay us another visit soon, so we can keep on providing you with over the top service!! Let It Rock Let It Roll!!! SAVE THE PLANET.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Everything was great about this hotel. Casino, many pools, beautiful beach, swim-up bar. It is a huge property with lots to choose from. Like a city. The staff was wonderful, all ready to help you, especially the girl who runs the gift shop, Tanya.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We’re pleased to know that you stayed with us this past May, bob773! We’re pleased to know that you enjoyed our pools, our beautiful beach and had time to play like a Rock Star in the Casino!!! Nothing AMPs us up more, than knowing that you and your friends had a Rockin’ good time here with us! Thanks for the shout out to our amazing Hard Rockers especially our lovely Tanya!!! We are looking forward to making more Rockin’ memories with you and your buddies in the near future!! Rock hard, Rock often! LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This resort is magnificent in it's architecture, layout and amenities. The grounds are meticulously kept and it is very clean at all times. Boredom is not an option. It has incredible pools, outstanding restaurants, and probably the nicest staff we have ever come in contact with.

As you read the following, please keep in mind that I filed complaints about all of the noted issues, and a nice lady named Alexandra, was able to get me some compensation, and I am thankful that Moon Palace/Hard Rock, at least took the time to acknowledge my issues, then tried to help me to enjoy the remainder of my stay.

The bad:
The beach is huge, but during our vacation, there was a lot of construction. Being fair, they were working on creating a boulder break, to help contain the level of the waves at the beach. Regardless, a large portion of the beach was closed, and it happened to be near the area where the children's pools are, so rather inconvenient.
About the children's pools. The first four days were met with disappointment, as the large waterslide, was also under construction. Funny, I had read from someone else's review that it was under construction when they were there too. Twice in less than six months seems odd. This made entertaining our 7 and 11 year old boys a challenge. Thankfully, it re-opened on our second last day, and the boys at least got to try it.
Back to the beach. Forget what you read about beach entertainment, as there was hardly any. No music or staff trying to get people in the mood to have fun. Also, bring your own water toys, as there was little to be found. We expected kayaks, balls and people, but found only a ragged old volleyball and two broken wake boards. Same goes for the kids pool areas. Water toys, unlikely, and buying one on site is expensive, over $40 bucks for a dollar store ball, no exaggeration.
Then there is the extreme sports center. Extremely ill equipped. The bikes may have been 30 or so years old, and definitely not safe to ride. They also need more staff to facilitate the amount of people who would like to use the center, but there was usually only one person there. The tennis courts were open, but once again, the sign read that the staff were at lunch, 24/7.
If you have kids under 5 or over 15, you should be fine, but the kids club is for preschoolers and the arcade is unsupervised, so the 6 to 13 set, are kind of left to fend for themselves. And be weary, the staff who run these two locations, like to get the doors closed early, another annoyance for parents who want to kick back and enjoy a little night life.
There are no kids shows at night, so if you want to do some gambling, dancing or see an adult show, your kids are gonna hate you for it. They can play old Xbox games in the kids club or you can pay for babysitting, but who wants to leave their kids alone with a stranger. Regardless, 11pm is shutdown, and the staff is quick to start closing 15 to 20 minutes early.
The Legendary staff. This is a group of sales staff who try to sell you "time share" like resort packages. They grab you the minute you walk in the front door, and start telling you about the free credits you'll receive once you complete your orientation breakfast and a short tour. They look like a concierge, but don't be fooled, they work for the sales department. Please note, you get $1500 credits, whether you take the tour or not. You pay 16% service fee when you use the credits, but they are yours whether or not you decide to listen to the pitch.

Now the good:
The food is fantastic, and the restaurants are first class. From the hostesses and waiters, to the busboys and chefs, every employee seems genuinely interested in making your dining experience a memorable one. Special thanks to Yamaly, chef Francisco and chef Santiago, who overheard me talking about my son who was having some food issues, and went out of their way to have a special meal prepared for us.
The choice of food is boggling. There are so many good places to eat. There's no way that everyone in your party can't be satisfied. The pool bars and restaurants are limited, but still offer a quality product. Special thanks to Odalis and Benito, who served my family and I everyday at the pools and the beach, always coming up with something new and exciting, helping to keep the vacation fresh each day. They have an espresso bar near the casino, an icecream and sandwich shop, Japanese, Italian, Mexican, Brazilian, Caribbean and a wonderful pizza restaurant. If you can't find the food you like, you're from another planet.
The resort "fun" staff are a hoot as well, although their focus on the main pool meant you had to go to them, if you wanted to be part of the action. I didn't see too many of them on the beach, which was expected at a resort of this caliber. Regardless, they helped to make the atmosphere more social, and were never uptight, regardless of the crowd.
The resort itself is fantastic. The grounds are kept "golf course" clean, and I commend all the workers for doing an exceptional job, everyday. It's also very big, so you better like to walk. There are resort trollies rolling around all the time, but to appreciate the grounds, walking is best.
The pools are always spotless, and were never crowded. 13 pools and a huge beach, means a lot of room to play.
The rooms are nice and the bathroom is huge, beautiful balconies as well. 2 person shower and double sinks. The A/C unit is loud though, and the person with the bed nearest, might have trouble with the noise, every time it turns on. If your travelling with more than two people, I suggest opting for a family suite, with the separate room, or two adjoining rooms, especially if you want a little privacy. We were 2 adults and 2 kids in a Caribbean suite, with a separate cot for one of the kids. The family suite includes an Xbox unit and DVD player, which would have been nice. No pay per view movies either, which would have been useful.
The two bars are also pretty rocking at night. Karaoke in one with a 3 table billiard hall, and live music in the other. Sure wish we had somewhere for the kids to hang out, so we could have enjoyed them more.
I've tried to be very specific, so that people know what there buying. It's a beautiful all around resort, and I would definitely return, once my kids are older. First class food and service, and an atmosphere of what a real all inclusive should feel like. Hope this helps others with there choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello Johnny A, thanks for the comments you’ve shared with us about your recent stay. While we are dismayed to learn that you had some inconveniences we are pleased to read that Alexandra was able to amend things and that you enjoyed the rest of your vacay. We are terribly sorry that you were inconvenienced by the construction of the wave breaker. We do have a big beach like you mentioned, so we hope that this wasn’t a major inconvenience. Unfortunately at the moment of your stay the water slide in the kid’s pool was undergoing some maintenance. Since we take pride in making sure that everything is up to date we always do a checkup of all of our pools to ensure that our Rock Stars have the best of the best. We’re pleased however that your two little Rock Stars were able to enjoy it in your last days here. We are very sorry to hear that you couldn’t find any entertainment in our beach. Since we try to cater to all of our Rock Stars, we have different vibes in different areas so for entertainment you can go to our Center Pool, for Adults-Only you can go to our Eden Pool and so on. This is why we don’t have entertainment in all of our beaches and we apologize for any misunderstanding. On another note, we’re pleased to know you enjoyed eating in our different restaurants and that you received awesome service by Yamaly, Chef Francisco, Chef Santiago, Odalis and Benito! We hope that you may visit us again in the future so we may truly impress you this time around. ALL IS ONE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana

Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Punta Cana
Moon Palace Hotel
Moon Palace Resort All Inclusive
Address: Blvd. Turistico del Este, km 28, Punta Cana 74, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 1,787 room Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is situated on pristine sugar white sands stretching 121-acres along Macao Beach in the Dominican Republic. Hard Rock’s first all inclusive hotel and casino exudes lavish five-star amenities and personal service to create the ultimate rock star getaway. Among the resort’s many offerings are luxe accommodations, the signature Rock Spa®, 18-hole Nicklaus designed golf course, iconic music memorabilia and a larger-than-life Vegas-style casino – the largest in the Dominican Republic, featuring Oro nightclub. Guests also enjoy 15 expansive pools, four swim-up bars, a kids pool and lazy river. A variety of gourmet dining options are available through the resort’s nine restaurants, with Mansion by Simon by the famed Rock n Roll Chef Kerry Simon, set to open in 2013. The property also features more than 65,000 square-feet of flexible event and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.