We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana

Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. Turistico del Este, km 28, Punta Cana 74, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
KIDS STAY FREE + 30% OFF
Ranked #25 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Guelph, Canada
1 review
“OUTSTANDING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was our second time here and everytime it gets better. The food was fantastic and the service even better. I don't speak spanish but I had soooo much fun learning and the staff was a lot of fun. On Christmas day we went around to our favorite staff that may get forgotten and gave small gift bags...they were so grateful for the treats. We will return again and again and again!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello Tam G, You are a Rock Star!. We love hearing when our guests have a fantastic vacation in our Resort. We can’t wait to have you back and visit your Hard Rock Family. LOVE ALL SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,252
    1,584
    758
    344
    257
See reviews for
2470
2446
53
384
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,964)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

8 of us enjoyed the Hard Rock Resort 12/19-23rd before the holidays. The rooms in building 4A and 5A were terrific and right by the pools/beach area. Large bathrooms and jacuzzi. Bartender Gregori Rivas and Angel Emilio were EXCELLENTand very personable bartenders at Toro! Salandia Martinez, a Toro waitress was very ATTENTIVE and did a terrific job of taking care of us at breakfast and lunches. We enjoyed Zen (get there at 6pm to avoid a long wait) and Impanema for restaurants. We tried out the Spa (GREAT) and everyone was very attentive and get A's in customer service. Lovely grounds. Pools nice with drink service. Beach great for swimming and walks.
My only complaints were the resort had long check-in's and check-outs plus you had to stop at several desks to find out about the "specials" you received for your travel package.

Overall, we had a fun vacation!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are so thrilled to find out that you and your group was able to enjoy our facilities and services, specially our restaurants, spa and pools. Thanks for providing Kudos to Gregory, Angel and Salandia!! It’s nice to know that our Hard Rockers were able to give you guys top notch service and that is what Hard Rock is about!! We hope to see you very soon in Sunny Punta Cana!! Rock on! LOVE ALL SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Jamaica Mon from entertainment made this trip what it was. He was always helpful and hillarious, and I'm really glad to have met him. He was at the pool all the time hanging out with the kids and adults, and everyone really loved him. The funniest part about him is when he says "Oh my god". It is honestly hillarious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello Zachary L, Thank you for the amazing shout out to Jamaica Mon. We are glad that you had a fun time in our Resort. We hope that you will come back and stay with us on your next visit to Sunny Punta Cana. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We read some reviews and were a bit concerned about noise, room selections, quality of food, communicating with staff, etc. - but I'm here to report there's no need to worry about these these items or anything else. They have it all covered!

Meals were great - each restaurant provided a culinary entertainment experience. You must try Zen and if the waits are too long in the main building, check out Toro, Impanema or Isla by the beach - never a wait and we were there on their most busy week of the year.

The rooms are amazing - loved having breakfast on the balcony and the showers were HUGE with plenty of room to hang wet suits. They were clean, the bars were stocked and the toiletries were large-sized.

I have a great time at the beach and my family couldn't get enough time at the pool area where they made some great friends at the swim up bar. The servers and bartenders were fantastic, the entertainment staff was excellent and there was enough variety to satisfy anyone - party pools, pools to chill, kids pool, pools to watch football and an adults-only pool.

We also really enjoyed the spa. Be sure to get there early like they tell you for the pre-spa treatment where you are assigned a guide to lead you through a sauna, clay treatment, hot-cold shower, hot tub and more. Thanks Yanet/Janet!

Great variety of things to do at night - casino, bars, night clubs with entertainment, special parties, a fun sing-along rock band and a Caribbean salsa group for dancing. Another thing I liked doing was looking at the rock star pictures, outfits and memorabilia. My only suggestion would be to have a guide for who the pictures were (or put the names below all of the pictures.) Everyone knows Bob Marley - but who are the guys next to him? We could not figure out some of these people, nor could any of the random people we asked and the hotel did not have a guide either... so it remains a mystery...

We stayed in buildings 7 and 8 and it was perfectly fine. It is a big resort, but not too big where you can't walk everywhere. No need to wait for trams - plus it was nice to get a little exercise. The B rooms are closer to the main building and the A rooms are closer to the pools and beach - can't go wrong either way.

I have to give a shout-out to Wander at the Drums pool and Bonito at the Bongos pool and to the entire staff including the countless maids and landscapers that kept the buildings and grounds clean and beautiful.

Might have to make this a Christmas tradition - it was that good. Our family of 4 (including 2 college-aged boys) had a great family vacation. THANKS to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello Leisa128, Thank you for the fantastic review. We are thrilled that you had a great family vacation. It is a pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed our facilities and services. We love hearing when our staff members provide Rock Star treatment; thank you for telling us that Janet, Wander, Bonito, servers, bartenders and entertainment staff rocked your world.

Thank you for your suggestion, regarding the memorabilia it is a pleasure to inform you that we have one picture of Shaggy at the right side to Bob Marley's picture and to the left side Sean Paul picture. We hope you will come back again soon. ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had an amazing vacation at the hard rock. Below you will find a brief opinion of some of the amenities. 



Rooms - spacious with Jacuzzi, walk in marble shower and double sink, very big balcony, flat screen tvs, free wifi, free long distance calls. Honestly, one of the best rooms I have ever stayed.

food- very good, and the resort offers many restaurants so don’t worry there are many great options—word of caution, you will gain weight!

Beach – by far the best I have seen in my life!!!!


Pools - many options some are calm and quiet and some active, but all of them very clean!!!



Spa – in a word WOW!!!

Casino – large, fun, lively, veryyyyy cool and they have Sports Book which my husband loved…I stayed behind in the slots machines J

Golf Course - beautiful Jack Nicklaus design

Cant wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello Mariann S, We love to hear that you had an amazing vacation with us and we exceeded your expectations with our facilities and service. We can’t wait to have you back so that we can rock your world once more. LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is our second year to Punta Cana (we are palace members) and we LOVE it! Very good service, not as excellent as cancun but almost there (think it’s a culture issue). Beautiful rooms, great restaurants and an amazing spa. I still daydream of my massage when at work!!! There are many pool options, our favorite was the eden. The beach is amazing, the ocean is clear and you have miles of white sand beach. Thanks everyone who made our vacation so special…I hope to see you all next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hello Chiara C, We appreciate you taking the time to share your great vacation with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and services, specially restaurants, pools and spa. We would love to have you back next year. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have stayed at many all inclusives but the Hard Rock in Punta Cana far exceeded my expectations. We had a party of 7 and stayed in Buildings 6 and 7. I have absolutely no negative comments to make about this location. The rooms were spectacular, the grounds were stunning, the food was phenomenal, the staff went above and beyond! Excellent value for the dollar. I have read reviews about buildings being too far away and having to wait for the tram. With all the food and alcohol - you really needed to walk! It was absolutely perfect. The only unfortunate part of this trip was that we never made it to all of the pools! The beach was beautiful and always and abundance of lounge chairs and towels. I especially loved that there were robes and slippers in our rooms and the white towels were fluffy and luxurious. Even the toilet tissue was scented! The dual head shower was another plus. The best spent money on the resort credits was the spa which was unbelievable. We took advantage of the couples massage and the process we went through before the massage was fabulous. Sauna, tropical rain forest, steam room, ice room, clay application and final shower - all I can say is WOW. We also spent resort credits on upgraded wine at each meal. Yes - you pay service charge and taxes but who cares - if you want to go cheap - don't come to this resort. Some of our group used the room service which they enjoyed. There is a coffee and sweet shop which made delicious cappachino's for me each morning. My adult children went to the Oro night club for an extra charge but they loved it. The casino was fun so there is always something to do. We felt very safe at the resort and there are secure safes in each room. The last day of our stay - we were to check out at 12 noon however, our transportation pick up was for 6:45 pm. For $120 US, we were able to extend our room stay until 6 pm. This worked out well because everyone was able to spend the day at the pool and beach and then come back to our room and shower and collect the belongings. I especially enjoyed the huge balcony with the loungers and chairs. The Market Buffet on Christmas eve, was by far the BEST BUFFET I have ever eaten at. The overal selection was amazing and everything always tasted wonderful. I would definitely return and I would love to come back at Christmas again.

Room Tip: We were pleased to get rooms in Building 6 and 7 and didn't find it an inconvenience to walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hello Helen B, We are thrilled to hear that you had a perfect Christmas with us. It is great to know that we exceeded your expectations and you were able to enjoy our spa, beach pool, casino, food and services. We hope that you come back the next year! LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana

Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Punta Cana
Moon Palace Hotel
Moon Palace Resort All Inclusive
Address: Blvd. Turistico del Este, km 28, Punta Cana 74, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 1,787 room Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is situated on pristine sugar white sands stretching 121-acres along Macao Beach in the Dominican Republic. Hard Rock’s first all inclusive hotel and casino exudes lavish five-star amenities and personal service to create the ultimate rock star getaway. Among the resort’s many offerings are luxe accommodations, the signature Rock Spa®, 18-hole Nicklaus designed golf course, iconic music memorabilia and a larger-than-life Vegas-style casino – the largest in the Dominican Republic, featuring Oro nightclub. Guests also enjoy 15 expansive pools, four swim-up bars, a kids pool and lazy river. A variety of gourmet dining options are available through the resort’s nine restaurants, with Mansion by Simon by the famed Rock n Roll Chef Kerry Simon, set to open in 2013. The property also features more than 65,000 square-feet of flexible event and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.