We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana

Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. Turistico del Este, km 28, Punta Cana 74, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% OFF + KIDS STAY FREE
Ranked #24 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Belmont, michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great place and experience. The entertainment team was a lot of fun and made the experience even better! The shows (circus night, fashion show, Michael Jackson tribute to name a few) were all amazing! The acrobats, break dancers and dancers were incredible!! The entertainment team was very interactive and does a great job at getting everyone involved! They are there to make sure you have the best vacation possible, and they definitely did! All other staff went above what we expected. We also went back to the Spa twice in one week to experience the luxury again! Very worth any money spent!

Thanks for a great time... Newly weds :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon_Bowerman, Customer Care at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hello Kyle S, Thank you for the shout out to our entertainment team. We are glad that you enjoyed the shows, and getting involved in the activities provided by our entertainment team. It is great that you enjoyed our luxurious spa twice. We hope to be rolling out the red carpet for your next visit soon. ALL IS ONE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,054 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,794
    1,787
    832
    369
    272
See reviews for
2744
2739
58
438
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Beautiful beach,no shells,stones,rocks, just some of the finest sand you'll ever walk on.The standard room has the best layout you could ask for. Huge Two head shower with bench,dual sinks Hot tu at foot of the bed, swing away sony flat screen,mini bar huge bottles licquor, comfy patio chairs with foot rest.Casino as nice as you'll find in ac or vegas along with a sport book and best disco in Dominion.How do I know I seen people waiting in line At 11:00pm to pay $30 cover,$30 for open bar,$400 for a table to sit at.Food was a big change from when we were there last (6yrs ago)Japanese rest (ZEN)when asked if we wanted a drink we asked for a bottle of champagne woila there it was.Had the best brick oven pizza for lunch of anywhere in carribbean.Place is huge but after a day you'll figure it out and size becomes do able.Very nice coffee bar for lattte lovers and great cocktails as well. Some upscale shopping if your up for that also.Toured what seems like a very nice spa however we came for the beach and sun so we didn't participate.A short 25 min ride from airport nice welcoming cocktail along with refreshing cold towel.Tip staying close to lobby is better than close to beach all activities stores restaurant located there. There are 3 rest's close to beach Torro which was closed for remodeling.epanema,Isla which serves bfast and buffet lunches also carribbean style dinners.Employees were friendly and sincere in trying to please.Also golf carts for shuttle to beach or rest every 6 -8 mins or so.All though no ocean views from lobby or most roooms or walking paths.Palapas abound wonderful ocean (we like waves)was red flagged for three of our days but we still got plenty of swimming in.Only neg was lunch at pool bars burgers ,dogs,fries,nacho's weird cuts of chicken.All in all great place worth the $'s.

Room Tip: Stay close to Lobby we were in 4B.Perfect 5 min walk to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon_Bowerman, Customer Care at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hello namrto, Thank you for the overall fantastic review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your beach vacation, and your room. We have shared your remarks regarding the lunch at the pool bars with our Food & Beverage Manager in order to take the corresponding corrective measures.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next celebration. Rock on! TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My girlfriends and I went to HR for my birthday and it was amazing. From the beginning, being escorted by WIllie, he made sure that we settled in and made sure that everything was working in our roooms and Simon made sure that our rooms were always stocked.Thank you Willie & Simon

During our stay, we were treated like royalty and it helped by becoming RCI members. The grounds, the spa, pools, rooms and the ocean were beautiful. There are so many pools but we loved the members pool because of Rolando(Jamaica Man) he made our days filled with laughter and fun..we missed him when he wasn't there..Thank you Rolando for making us laugh.

Out of all the restaurants, Ipanema was my favorite because of the staff and the food. Our waiters made us really feel special. Catalino decorated our table for my birthday, I know this is probabaly done for a lot of people but he made it seem special for me. Thank you Catalino for making my birthday extra special. I would also like to thank Wandy who made sure we had enough meat and
Francisco for being so kind.

We had an amazing time and I can't wait to go back. If I left anyone out I apologize because the staff at the Hard Rock are hard working and honest...Thank you all again for a great birthday!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon_Bowerman, Customer Care at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hello Michele S, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your Birthday with us. We are glad that we could assist in making your celebration memorable. We are happy that Willie, Simon, Rolando, Catalino, Wandy and Francisco provided you with experiences that rocked. Your Hard Rock family is looking forward to your next visit to beautiful Punta Cana. Rock on! ALL IS ONE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We've just returned from our 5th visit to Hard Rock, Punta Cana; it was a ten day stay this time in a Presidential Suite. My daughter, her husband, and her 3 and 5 year olds were also with us. The service is improving all the time and the employees always go out of their way to see to your every need. The children were enthralled with the Kids Club and its special "characters". They loved the show featuring Bob the Builder, Barney, Thomas the Train, and Angelina Ballerina; they danced and sang their hearts out with all the players. Special thanks to Miguel Becerra in sales, our butler Daniel who set up our spa appointments, dinners, etc.,Jenny the energetic waitress at the members pool who always had a smile, Walter our favorite waiter at the Ciao Restaurant, Selandia at the Isla Restaurant who made the kids smile, and too many others to mention. We'll be back for certain!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon_Bowerman, Customer Care at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hello corthillman, Thank you for the fantastic review of your family vacation. We love hearing when our guests have the best time from start to finish. Thank you for taking the time to mention our staff members who made your stay rock; Miguel, Daniel, Jenny, Walter and Selandia will love hearing that you enjoyed the service that they provided. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Keep on rockin’. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Resort is beautiful, clean, and well kept. It offers a Grand Entry, many pool areas, restaurants, shopping stores, and coffee shops. The Spa is wonderful! They also have a nice workout/exercise room. although the scheduled classes often get changed. The sand on the beach is soft and smooth - a touch of velvet on your feet! Most of the people are wonderful, too. Mercedes in the Conciege Services was GREAT - very helpful and spoke English very well. The Sales Office is called Legendary. BEWARE! Louis was honest and kept his word on his offer to us. Evelyn was very nice, but her boss, Alfredo, although nice to speak with, did not keep his promise of $200 Excursion Money. BEWARE! We spent too many vacation hours trying to get Alfredo to fulfill his promise, but to no avail. We took the Excursion, and we paid for the Excursion at checkout because Alfredo did not keep his word! Sad ending to the trip!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon_Bowerman, Customer Care at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hello Billie0311, We are glad that you enjoyed our beautiful resort including the pools, restaurants, shopping, coffee shops and spa.

We offer our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced with our sales team. We work very much in the training and supervision of each member in our team in order to ensure that our guests experience the warmness and hospitality of our Dominican people. You can be sure that your remarks have been shared with the Director of our Vacation Club for staff training purposes and to ensure the satisfaction of our guests.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel so that we can provide you with a true Rock Star experience from start to finish. ALL IS ONE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

i stayed at the hard rock hotel with my husband and 1 year old daugther, at first we book a standar room wich was very nice and nice size but was not secure for our daughter since it has the stairs in the midddle of the room, so as soon as we saw the room we decided to upgrade to one of their presidential suites, wich was veryyy nice, but for 1250us per night i think it was lacking some details etc.. Room service: excellent! super fast, food was great. the hotel in the lobby area, a la carte restaurants, and stores it looks super fancy the only problem i had was outside that areas the pools only a few of them were working, the kids pool was empty, and a few other pools altought we are beach people we did find a pool that we liked ( lots of pools here) that was not very crowded etc.. but then the servers on the snack bar are soo RUDE omg! and also some of the servers that come around that are supposed to serve your drinks sometimes pass you by with out even asking if you want anything, also at day time we would eat at caffeto(a la carte), since the buffet type restaurants wer HORRIBLE La Isla is super small, not much to choose from, but overall besides de rude servers in pool area etc.. every one is super nice. Overall i would return to this Resort, but we did had a Decent time, hope this was helpfull :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

After some great vacations at boutique hotels we elected to try the Hard Rock in Punta Cana as it was listed as "gold crown" by RCI. First off the place was way too big for us, although in fairness they gave us a great room away from the crowds and near the adult pool. The good things; very nice golf course, the staff tries very hard to please and the beach is spectacular. The downside, for the most part the food was quite average, the limitations on the "resort credits" and our biggest negative was the way they "hid" the inclusive wine list and chose to pass of the poor "house wine". Travel TIP, ask for the "upgrade wine list" and look at the last two pages for the inclusive wines, not vintage but better than the alternative.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon_Bowerman, Customer Care at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hello Madison49, We distress to learn that we could not fulfill all of your expectations on this visit.

We truly regret not having been able to fulfill all of your expectations this time with the food and wine provided in our 9 restaurants. We are constantly changing and improving our menus in order to satisfy the tastes of our guests from all over the world. We have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager and our Executive Chef in order to ensure the satisfaction of our valued guests.

Similarly, we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced with the resort credits. The credits are designed to provide our guests with some extras that are not normally included in the all-inclusive. We have restrictions on these in order to ensure that all of our guests are able to participate in the most popular activities. We are truly sorry if this posed any inconvenience.

A resort of our size isn’t for everyone, but we are really glad that you gave us a try. Rock on! LOVE ALL SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana

Address: Blvd. Turistico del Este, km 28, Punta Cana 74, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 1,787 room Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is situated on pristine sugar white sands stretching 121-acres along Macao Beach in the Dominican Republic. Hard Rock’s first all inclusive hotel and casino exudes lavish five-star amenities and personal service to create the ultimate rock star getaway. Among the resort’s many offerings are luxe accommodations, the signature Rock Spa®, 18-hole Nicklaus designed golf course, iconic music memorabilia and a larger-than-life Vegas-style casino – the largest in the Dominican Republic, featuring Oro nightclub. Guests also enjoy 15 expansive pools, four swim-up bars, a kids pool and lazy river. A variety of gourmet dining options are available through the resort’s nine restaurants, with Mansion by Simon by the famed Rock n Roll Chef Kerry Simon, set to open in 2013. The property also features more than 65,000 square-feet of flexible event and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Punta Cana
Moon Palace Hotel
Moon Palace Resort All Inclusive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.