We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marinarium Excursions Snorkeling Cruise

Marinarium Excursions Snorkeling Cruise
Cabeza De Toro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
809-468-3183
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$129*
and up
Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling...
Ranked #59 of 161 Activities in Punta Cana
Type: Boat Tours, Water sports, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marinarium invites you to discover the wonders of the reef and the marine life. Join us for an exciting half-day cruise during which you will have the unique opportunity to snorkel with stingrays and nurse sharks.Snorkeling is followed by a beautiful sightseeing cruise along the coast of Cabeza de Toro and Bávaro. Finally, you will reach Paradise, where you will relax in the waist deep waters of Bávaro’s natural pool, with your favourite cocktail in hand.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Plainsboro, New Jersey
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This excursion was well worth the money. Once you get to the floating dock you are given the freedom to enjoy any of the activities at any time during your stay. Loved swimming with the sharks, Joel, our snorkel instructor was kind enough to take our waterproof camera and swim down close to the sharks capture some truly unforgettable pictures. Overall amazing time, the place looks just like the pictures, no photoshopping here!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    241
    105
    52
    50
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We ( me & wife ) were on vacation August 2012 in Punta Cana we stayed at Secrets Resort during our stay the gentlemen at the activity desk advised us to visit the Marinarium. At first we were hesitant since we have never snorkeled before but he assured us not only to have a great time but that we were in going to be very well taken cared of. He was 100% right because the staff received us with open arms and smiles. We got the opportunity to swim alongside sharks and sting rays. I was very nervous about actually swimming alongside these beautiful creatures of the sea but a gentlemen by the name of Enrique (one of the instructors) was very patient with me and actually didn't leave my side until I was able to capture some pictures of the sharks in there habitats! The respect and love they have for the animals was incredible!! I highly recommend anyone visiting Punta Cana to visit the Marinarium so you can share this unforgettable experience as well! Please ask for Enrique because not only is he patient and fluently speaks English but will give classes on all theres to see in that beautiful sea!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fun trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our family took the 1/2 day Marinarium excursion in December. They take you out to an area where they have sting rays and sharks that you can snorkel with. We saw a few sting rays, but no sharks whatsoever which was a little disappointing. The photo with the stingray was a bit of a gong show as everyone crowded around trying to get their turn. There is a platform that is sort of difficult to stand on with your fins.

The boat then continues down the coastline and anchors in a shallower part of the water so everyone can get out and they serve drinks in the water.

Overall it was a good day, but the snorkelling was a little disappointing. We enjoyed the ride down the coast better.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was my first time snorkling and it has turned me into a snorkling adict :) The stingrays are incredible, and the party boat is so much fun. They take you to the natural pools where the water is only chest deep and so clear blue, you never want to leave. One of my favorites!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We are a family with two kids 21 & 23. We all really enjoyed our trip! We started out going to the area to swim with the sharks and sting rays. It was not overwhelming. The first area had 4 sharks and about 4 sting rays. Then you swim into the next enclosed
area and swim with a few sharks a nd sting rays and have the opportunity to hold a ray. Very cool.

We then snorkeled back to the boat and got a tour of the shore
line. They anchored by some other tour boats and we had the opportunity to go swim and drinks were brought out to us. Beer and rum and coke. No one goes thirsty! They played music and got the guests involved.

All of the staff were fun! They all really seem to enjoy their jobs.
Thanks for a super excursion! Angel was a lot of fun.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marinarium Excursions Snorkeling Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Marinarium Excursions Snorkeling Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marinarium Excursions Snorkeling Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.