We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great employees the best butler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana

Save Saved
You added Majestic Elegance Punta Cana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Majestic Street | Arena Gorda a Macao, Punta Cana 3005, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great employees the best butler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We just returned from 6 great days staying at the Majestic Elegance from Feb 21 thur Feb 26. We can say nothing but good things about this trip the hotel was great food was wonderful. The best part of this hotel was the employees who could not do enough for you. They work very long hours and ensure that you are having the most excellent time. We would like to give a special shout out to our butler Rafael Mendez he should really receive 6 stars for everything he did for us. He truly was our personnel butler. We also like to thank Reynaldo, Zonia for making the best drinks with a smile on there face everyday 6 stars for them. Last but not least are most special towel guy BENNY how not only gave us fresh towels but made us laugh. He would dance with his hat and a big smile on his face so we give him 6 stars also. So we would like to thank all four of them for making our vacation one of the BEST EVER.

From room 3105
Loca girls

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovino, Public Relations Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear 31052,

Greetings from Punta Cana!

We'd like to thank you for choosing the Majestic Elegance as your vacation spot in the Caribbean and also, for taking the time to let us know your feedback of your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your comments regarding the great service that you received from our staff, specially by Rafael Mendez, who was your personnel butler, Reynaldo & Zonia at the Bar and Benny, the Pool Concierge. As you mentioned, our Staff works very hard to provide our Guests a high quality service trying to exceed their expectations on each visit. Please note that they will be more than happy to receive your compliments of their hard work.

We really hope that you can keep trusting in Majestic Resorts and make us part of your favorite vacation destination.

Warm regards,

Ariella Aquino M.
Guest Service Manager
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,400 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5,803
    2,299
    810
    292
    196
See reviews for
1701
5499
68
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This resort was everything we had hoped for. The food was excellent, the surroundings beautiful and the room immaculately clean. We cannot say enough good things about this resort. The staff go out of their way to treat you like royalty. We have been to many all inclusive resorts and this is one of the nicest we've visited. The hotel is modern and fresh with attention to detail that really goes the extra mile. Spend the extra money to update to Elegance Club. The rooms are nicer, come with a better selection of liquor and the outdoor Jacuzzi is ultra romantic.

If you are thinking about planning a vacation here....Don't hesitate!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovino, Public Relations Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Kaitlyn1274,

Hereby, we would like to thank you for have chosen the Majestic Elegance as your vacation destination in the Caribbean. We are really happy to know that your stay with us was as you was expecting and considering the great service offered from our staff by making you feel like royalty.

It is our desire not only to meet but to exceed our guests expectations trying to go a little beyond of what is an exceptional service.

We do appreciate your feedbacks, regarding the food been excellent, the surroundings beautiful and the room immaculately clean.

Finally, will be our pleasure if you become a repeat guest in order to have another 5 star experience with us, planning your next trip to the Elegance from now. And a special thank you for recommending ur Property to other reviewers.

Receive a warm greetings from Punta Cana.

Ariella Aquino M.
Guest Service Manager
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The staff were very friendly and efficient. The property was in excellent condition and the rooms were large, clean, and well situated near the beach. The property had many pools so no area ever seemed crowded although we went in peak season. The beach was well groomed and there were no annoying peddlers allowed on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovino, Public Relations Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear James K,

Greetings from Punta Cana!

On behalf of our entire Team, we would like to thank you for have chosen the Majestic Elegance in order to spend a relaxing time in the Caribbean.

It was a privilege to host you in our property, meeting your expectations with our services and facilities, including the beach, pool, and the treatment form our staff, and also the daily entertainment.

Lastly, we would like to thank you once again for your giving us the opportunity to be part of your recent vacation, hoping you will once again trust in Majestic Resorts for your next vacation time in the Caribbean.

Warm regards from sunny Punta Cana!

Ariella Aquino M.
Guest Service Manager
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We just returned yest from a fantastic 10 day holiday at the Majestic Elegance, we are 2 couples in our mid 30's, early 40's. This is going to be a bit lengthy but want to mention all the great things about this resort!
First off I must say, ignore all the negative reviews. I always use trip advisor when planning a vacation and I am always surprised by some negatives reviews after I return from my holiday. Do these people stay at the same resort I did????
We stayed in the Elegance club and I recommend it, I'm sure if you don't you'll stay have a fantastic vacatio but the little extras were very nice. For example use of the computers anytime (some times the connection in the lounge closer to the lobby wasn't the greatest but by the beach it always worked), little snacks in the lounge and the conceirge staff. We were in the section closest to the lobby, I guess section 1 in room 4410, 4th floor. We had a view of the trees/jungle and slight view of the ocean.
Also in the elegnace club you have a butler, our butler was BENJAMIN MARTINEZ and he was Fantastic!!!! He met us in the club checkin, brought us to our room and gave a liitle explanation on how things work and that he was available anytime we needed. He really enjoys his job, he is always smiling and came to find us at the beach to make sure our stay was everything we expected. He also drew a romantic jacuzzi bath for us one night with bubbles, rose petals, flowers,candles u drinkand towel art, he is an artist!! Benjamin is a real gem to this resort and if we go back, which I would love to, we will ask for Benjamin!!! But keep in mind that the butlers are not only there for you, they have many guests they are attending to, so you might not see them all the time. We ran into a few other butlers in the lounges and they were all very friendly and took time to speak to us, Dario is another friendly butler.
Rooms:
our room was fantastic, it was very large, lots of closet space, double sinks, fridge stocked with beer, pop, water and chocolate bars!! Also there is some booze in room but once you drink it .it is not replaced, no biggie since you can go to the many bars for drink. There is a bit of musty smell but hey, you are in the caribbean with very hot temps so it's to be expected. Couple times a bad smell but it seemed to come from AC but only for few mins, there is aromatherpy which helps, but not an issue. Towels always in room and maid service excellent. The AC wasn't super cold which is the way I like it and I think the power goes off once you leave your room, energy efficient. Showers amazing big rain shower with 3 side jets, it was lovely and always hot water. Pillows are small and not very comfortable, bed was ok.

Staff:
AMAZING!! only way to describe them from the funjestic team to the gardeners. Everyone has a HOLA and a smile. Funjestic team are hilarious, esp. Mosiquito, Jackson, Coffee girl, so many others, I apologize not knowing their names. Bartenders great, Benny in Japanese rest and not sue of his name but he was at the beach bar by the club, always smiling!! Sandra, our sweet hostess in Flavours and Italian rest- we love her!! Yolanda at the beach, Raphael, Dario and of course Benjamin. But everyone deserves acknowledgement, the staff are amazing!!

Food:
again fabulous, I never had a bad meal and always found something to eat. Breakfast was always good, esp the omeletes!! We tried all rest except French, we loved them all, Japanese always fun, Huilo our chef great!! Italian was fantastic, ravioli and all pastas great. See & sea always graet for all meals, my fav was grouper and shrimp duo- yummy!! And the snacks in the club lounges always plentiful and delicious. It was nice to grab a bottle of dasani water or pop when you wanted it. Drinks were also good, majestic a favorite- I miss them!! A nice touch was no reservations required except for the Japanese and French, we never had a problem getting in any of the restaurants and no waiting, we usually went later around 8-9pm. also nice was that men can wear shorts in the rest except French and Italian. You can make reservations the day of and never had an issue getting one. We made ours at the conceirge desk.

Grounds:
Beautiful and always being worked on. Some many areas and pretty flowers. It was nice to stroll around the grounds.

Pools:
we were at the beach all the time but the pools were so beautiful and fun time was had at the main pool area when we walked by, looked like you could always get a pool chair and the pool side rooms were nice too.

Beach:
what can you say- AMAZING!!!! always a beach chair to be found, lots shade if needed, and you can walk the beach forever, waves were fun to play in and good to cool off in, such pretty colours and perfect temps. Weather was amaing our entire stay. Lots sunscreen required!!

Excursions:
we did 2- megatrucks and bavaro splash, both worth doing!! Organized well and learned a lot about the Dominican culture and able to see the country side, I recommend both of these tours.

There is so much more that I can say but will leave it at that, it's long enough already, lol. Overall, an amazing holiday with no complaints, I would definitely return here, thank you Majestic Elegance for a fabulous holiday!!

any questions ,feel free to send a message

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Punta Cana but the first stay at Majestic Elegance. We stayed in the Elegance Club rooms which we believe were of benefit as we were in closer proximity to the beach than non-Elegance Club rooms were. We ate at all of the specialty restaurants and similar to many reviews were not overly impressed with them. The steak house prepares good steaks you just have to find the one that suits your tastes. There never seemed to be long lines at the buffets similar to some resorts. We had no issues finding seats at the pool or the beach, no need to be up early in the morning to reserve a spot. It is possible to go to Majectic Colonial and watch their entertainment shows if the one at the Elegance is not to your liking or you missed one of the events. The Beach Party was quite different from any of the others I have seen elsewhere. Live band and acrobatic artists performing. Easiest checkout ever - completed in the Elegance Club Lounge by our room. Money well spent.

Room Tip: Building 3 is close to the beach and the Elegance Club Lounge. If air conditioner is blowing onto th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent a week at the Majestic Elegance for a week in January. We did not upgrade to the Elegance Club and did not feel we missed out on much for the extra expense. There was a $10 fee to get into the country but no fee to leave. A taxi was $40 from airport to hotel and readily accessable at the airport with no prior reservation. Check in was quick and easy. The room was comfortable and not smelly or hot. We brough our own washcloths but that is it. Pillows were a bit smaller but just use 2 as the beds had 6. Everything worked well but the blow dryer, which we did not really need anyway. The food was varied if you ventured to all the resturants. We are not picky eaters and could always find something we liked. Getting reservations for the 2 resturants requiring them was no issue as we were there by 8 am. Loved the French one and went to that twice. Sushi was also good for a evening snack. The food was good and no one in our party complained or had a bad meal. The bars were staffed with friendly servers. We especially liked Roberto at the Lobby Bar who make us drinks we never even heard of, but enjoyed. He was very attentive and really was a joy to watch. The beach was great with plenty of chairs for all. We did walk up and down the beach and decided our area was the best. Even though the resort was full, there never seemed to be a crowd anywhere and we got much personal attention when needed. We did walk a short distance from the resort to a market area full of trinkets to bargin on. The resort had most of the same items in it's shop for just a bit more. The shows we went to were the circus, magic, and Michael Jackson ones. Liked the first two best. The guys won $ at the casino, even though it was smelly in there, they had a great time and had fun. There were many activites and things to do if you choose, but can get away from them just as easily.
Overall a great time at a great resort with no major complaints.

Room Tip: We just had the basic room which was just fine. Liked the upper floor location as first floor seems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovino, Public Relations Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear djalk,

Greetings from Punta Cana!

First of all, we'd like to thank you for choosing the Majestic Elegance as your vacation time in the Caribbean. Also, we really appreciate the time you took, to let us know your experience about your recent stay with us.

Please note that your comments are very important for us, as they helps us in order to better improve our service. According to your compliment to Roberto at the Lobby Bar, we'd like to inform you that he'll be more than happy to know that you were very satisfied with his service.

Also, we appreciate your comments both positive and constructive about our food & restaurants, the Beach area and the Daily Nighttime Shows.

Lastly, we would greatly appreciate, if you could let us make you part of our Majestic Elegance Family as your vacation destination spot in Punta Cana.

Best regards,

Ariella Aquino M.
Guest Service Manager
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband, my son (7 years old) and I just came back from 9 days vacation at Majestic Elegance. I liked this resort overall - beautiful grounds, very nice beach with plenty of chairs, spacious rooms, good food and service. However, in my opinion this resort caters more to couples and older adults than to families with children. There were practically no activities offered to kids comparing to other resorts we've been to in the past (waterpark, mini-golf, gaming arcades, kids shows etc.) I probably would have come back at some point to spend some time with my husband alone :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Majestic Elegance Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Elegance Punta Cana

Address: Majestic Street | Arena Gorda a Macao, Punta Cana 3005, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Elegance Punta Cana 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in October 2008, the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is the answer to fulfill the needs of a clientele, which is becoming more demanding of a high-end menu of facilities and services. This spectacular 5 star all inclusive resort is surrounded by the most astonishing landscapes, exuberant flora and fauna, making it an ideal place for Caribbean lovers and first timers visiting the Dominican Republic. In two words “comfort and style”, is the best definition to describe the New Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Venere, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Majestic Elegance Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Majestic Elegance Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Majestic Elegance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.