We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Cook Restaurant

Captain Cook Restaurant
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1-809-552-1061
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 161 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Price range: $20 - $45
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Marbella, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Real local place. Dont expect 5 star restaurant . When u go here u will get the best food that u can get in the area . A local friend showed us the place . Fantastic.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    89
    45
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great fresh seafood and terrific meat With a perfect view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The food was great meat and seafood both. We ate there almost everyday. The service could need an upgrade but with some tips the service went from 3 stars to 5+.
Love the place

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Captain Cooks seafood Restaurant is 2nd to none!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Captain Cook's Restaurant in Punta Cana is "UNBELIEVABLE". The seafood is the best I have ever eaten. also very safe to go. Cab there, or take boat taxi from your resort. Lunch and / or dinner. My son is 26 yrs old and hates fish. The fish we had he cleaned the plate. Even he couldn't believe it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Servers judge you by the way your dressed instead of concentrating on giving great service no matter how you look. If your there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The server kept telling us to look at the prices. Like if I was dumb. He made us feel very uncomfortable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food, cold beer and on the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stopped here as part of our "Bar Crawl", 4 mile walk along the beach in search of food, snacks and drinks. We loved the location right on the beach and the open air seating. The beer was cold and the appetizers were good. One of the staff showed us the fish cooler that had all of their fresh catches.
Was a great friendly environment. Would definitely suggest and would go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Cook Restaurant also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Captain Cook Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Cook Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.