We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The JellyFish Restaurant

The JellyFish Restaurant
Kilometro 0, Carretera Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1-809-840-7684
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 161 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great time and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just like some other reviewers, we had burned out on the all inclusive food at our resort and had to get away. JellyFish was a great break with fine service, good drinks and delicious food. Additionally, the setting and decor makes for a wonderful place to relax. Really enjoyed the evening there and will certainly go back if we are in that area again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    159
    55
    16
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This place was great! Excellent food, incredible staff and awesome atmosphere. We had a sampling of lobster, grouper, pasta and crab! There wasn't anything that wasn't excellent!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Haven from our all inclusive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We walked here every day from our hotel down the beach. It was fabulous. The wonderful bread with the olive oil, balsamic parmesan that starts every meal - delic. Every one spoke wonderful English and was very relaxing. Best daiquiri on the beach. The whole snapper A+.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

had a drink upstairs with a great view. great place to stop on a walk up the beach i heard the food was very good

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Food improved over time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Was a bit disappointed on my previous visit a year or so ago, but hey, there is not tons of cool restaurants in bavaro outside the resorts offering some ambiance and having some culinary expectations.

Maybe I lowered mines? Nevertheless, for 75 dollars per person including the wine (pretty good reasonable choices) and the service, this is a fun place. Service was very good, very attentive to details, timely. The food is still not to die for, but you basically get it done properly. The fish is a safe bet.

I noticed they made a business decision to focus on wedding parties. So if you do not like to go into a restaurant servicing larger noisier crowds, maybe better to ask when making reservation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The JellyFish Restaurant also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 

Been to The JellyFish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The JellyFish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.