We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Won” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Sky Casino Punta Cana

Barcelo Sky Casino Punta Cana
Arena Gorda Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
+1 809-333-1304
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 91 things to do in Punta Cana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sky Casino is located inside the beautiful Barcelo Punta Cana Hotel, situated on an absolutely breathtaking powder white sand beach in the Domincian Republic and a short drive from the Punta Cana Airport. Guests of the Casino can relax with a complimentary drink and enjoy over 50 sizzling slot machines and 7 tables games, including Roulette, Blackjack, Three Card Poker, and Baccarat. Enjoy live sports action, including NHL Hockey, NFL Football, NBA Basketball, MLB Baseball and more on our flat screen TV's conveniently situated throughout the Casino. Smoking is allowed inside the Casino, or on our outdoor patio. Hours of Operation: 6pm - 3am, 7 days per week.
Newport, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I Won”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I actually won a number of times on the slots, but true to my personality, I can never walk away until I'm broke! It was a pretty, calm casino, some black jack tables, roulette, and mostly slot machines

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    5
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

What a wasted space. This dark, dirty and dated room barely qualifies as a casino. The slots are old and quite confusing. The place looks grand from outside but is anything but on the inside. Total disappointment much like the hotel itself

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Machines from the 70's it was terrible. Musty old and broken down.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not worth the visit”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My spouse and I visited this casino the second night of our stay and were very disappointed at how poorly the casino was monitored and run by inexperienced employees. Stay out of this place!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

As far as casinos go it was less then exciting, but we were there for the beach.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelo Sky Casino Punta Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Barcelo Sky Casino Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Sky Casino Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.