We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about the people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanctuary Cap Cana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sanctuary Cap Cana to your Saves list
Sanctuary Cap Cana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Zona hotelera, Playa Juanillo, Punta Cana 0809, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 99 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's all about the people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

My wife and I stayed for a week in an Ocean-view Junior Suite, obtaining a good price at BookIt.com. All rooms appear to have some combination of wood and stone, and they are attractive. Our enclosed balcony was large, with two arches that opened onto a view of the sea. One was totally blocked by a strategically placed palm tree, but the other gave us our ocean view. Our room was large and comfortable, with a great bed (the largest King bed we’ve ever seen, with very nice linens). Maids changed the towels twice daily- it seems like a waste, but nothing dries very well in this high-humidity air. Our room was passably clean, but don’t expect any thorough daily cleaning of your suite. (One of our new friends requested cleaning materials and disinfectant so that she could clean her own room properly.) My wife brought little gift bags of Bath and Body Works lotions and toiletries for the maids. The ladies appreciated them, but I’m not sure it made any difference in our service. The bathroom had two sinks, a tub, a separate stone shower, and a separate toilet plus bidet. We agree that the rooms are musty, but that’s mostly because of the humidity. And you leave your sliding door open only if you don’t mind sharing your suite with the many mosquitoes that live here. (Night walks on the beach invite ankle-feasting no-see-ums, unless there is a nice breeze to blow them away. Take lots of insect repellant, and even then expect some bites.) There is an LCD TV and a DVD player, but no iPod dock. The mini-bar is stocked daily with regular and light Presidente beer (the only free beer at the resort), bottles of water, and regular Coke and Coca-Cola Light, as well as Fanta Orange and Sprite. We had an espresso machine (uses coffee pods), but no regular coffee maker. Our air conditioner worked well the first two nights, then inexplicably would not cool our room below 26.5C (79.7F), even when we kept our room card key in the slot. Then, on our last night, it worked again, giving us the distinct impression that our temperature was being controlled by some central computer(?), not by us. Some guests said they had no hot water. We did have hot water, but only after we discovered that the shower control turns counterintuitively.
Many guests experienced the room key enigma. When we checked in we were told that management was having problems with coding the card keys, so we couldn’t get a key until the next day. That required us to get someone to let us back into our room every time we went out. Then, when we got our key, it was nothing more than a plain white piece of plastic, nothing fancy, no logo or anything. And we were restricted to one key- no explanation why. (We suspect that it’s because they don’t want one of the keys left in the air conditioner slot when guests are out of the room.)
We arrived at the airport around 10 p.m.; it’s a nice, modern, open-air facility. As soon as we claimed our luggage it was grabbed by one of the many white-shirted attendants, who led us through the passport check and $10 per person tourist tax checkpoint to the VIP desk. We were glad that we had pre-purchased our VIP airport transfers to Secrets Sanctuary. We were immediately escorted to one of the Mercedes buses in the nearby lot and were the only two riders. Our driver whisked us to Secrets in less than 15 minutes. We entered the beautiful lobby and were greeted with a “Welcome home!”. Except for the key weirdness, check-in was quick and simple. We were satisfied enough with our room that we didn’t ask to be relocated, although we talked to many other guests who did make such a request. US dollars are in use throughout the resort, and the front desk can make change easily. No need for currency conversion for Americans.
The grounds are beautiful, and the original owners obviously spent a lot of money building the resort. The china, glassware, and flatware are Villeroy and Boch. However, the building materials are showing some wear, probably because a lot of soft stone and brick was used. Thus Secrets is constantly repairing and maintaining the infrastructure. The Blue Marlin restaurant was completely closed for renovation, and some unfinished buildings were being roofed. There are several shops, some with merchandise by Prada and Chanel. There is also a mini-mart that sells sunscreen, beer, sundries, candy bars, books, etc., albeit at elevated prices.
This is truly an all-inclusive facility. You can eat at the buffet, order from the menu, order 24-hour room service, or practice any combination of these, and the food is fresh and generally pretty good. Each restaurant actually has a distinct menu, not just a reworked version of a generic template, and all have indoor and outdoor seating (but don’t expect air conditioning indoors at dinnertime). Casa Bella is the place where everyone has breakfast, and most guests also lunch there. Portions are big; my wife’s request for some bacon was answered with a plate of 10 strips. Made-to-order omelets, papaya, mango, pastries, lox and bagels, cereal, oatmeal, orange and passion fruit juices, cold cuts, and cheeses are some of the choices every morning. Lunch always includes a choice of outdoor-grilled burgers or chicken or other meats. You can also have food brought out to the beach or pool if the 50-yard walk is too taxing. The other restaurants are open on different days of the week. WOK and Seaside Terrace are both at the far end of the resort, at the Castle/Fortress. If you wish to dine at one of WOK’s two teppanyaki tables you will probably need reservations, but no other restaurant requires them. Don’t pay extra for a lobster dinner if you’re going to be there on a Thursday evening, since the Lobster Fest at Seaside Terrace is included, and the grilled half-lobsters and grilled shrimp are tasty and all-you-can-eat. The David Crockett Steakhouse (yes, David) is popular. I ordered Prime NY Strip, but found it inedible; Prime clearly doesn’t mean the same thing here as in the US. On the other hand, the filet mignon was delicious. My wife enjoyed her grilled salmon. The (free) house wine, Monty’s Hill Chardonnay or Monty’s Hill Shiraz from Australia, is typical $5-a-bottle vino, but will not satisfy the more discerning wine palate. If you want a finer beverage, you can pay the inflated prices on the wine list. 2007 DeBoeuf Chateauneuf du Pape is $111 (with tax and mandatory gratuity), and Dom Perignon is more than $350 (at least that’s better than the more than $400 you’ll pay for room service delivery of the same bottle). No complaints, though, with the hard liquor. Many call brands, generous pours, lots of specialty drinks, all included. Capriccio is an elegant Italian restaurant, a little dressier than the others. The Love Bar is smoky, noisy, and unpleasant (at least to us). The Casino is open at night, has Blackjack, Roulette, Poker, Craps, and Spanish-language slots. It is smoky, even though usually sparsely populated.
A word about smoking and over-imbibing. My wife and I are dedicated nonsmokers, and we chose to eat indoors many times to avoid the cigarettes and cigars. If you are like us, choose your beach chairs carefully so that you are up-wind from the smokers. We tried to avoid the large group of Chileans who chain-smoked and threw their cigarette butts on our pretty beach, but they were not the only rude guests. Many Americans, especially some of the honeymooners, smoked at outdoor tables, the beach, and all around the pool. The main pool has a swim-up bar that acts as the social center of the resort during the day. Cigarette and cigar smokers alike stunk up the bar, and used the pool as an ashtray. (One older Texan actually held up the end of his always-present cigar and blew his ash stack into the pool).
Nonetheless, we met a number of really fun people with whom we visited and ate dinner. You are almost guaranteed to find someone that you’ll enjoy (Hi, Linda and Amy and Neel and Mike and Jessie and Brad and Denise and Stu and Gina and Corey!). All adult age groups are represented, with a slightly older clientele than most typical Caribbean party hotels.
It rained two of our days, but we still had a blast visiting with people at the pool bar, watching the bartenders dance, playing cards, and not worrying about the warm tropical shower. The other days were sunny or partly cloudy, and it’s always humid here. Also, don’t forget your sunscreen- this is a genuine tropical sun.
The main beach is small, but nice. There were plenty of lounge chairs and towels, but the resort was less than half full until our last day, when 115 people arrived from Brazil. (We’re certain that many of our observations would be somewhat altered if we had been at a full hotel.) As you face the sea, there is a deserted beach to the right, past all of the cottages; no chairs, though. To the left, past the Seaside Terrace, is a beautiful sugar-sand public beach that is wide, long, and exceptionally uncrowded. The ocean is beautiful, with those perfect Caribbean hues of shimmering deep blue and luminescent turquoise, and a water temperature in the 80s. A gentle slope allows one to venture well away from shore and still be only waist-high in the surf. Prepare to have your legs tickled by small fish or larger “Liza” fish (mullets). The Lizas occasionally launch themselves and become airborne.
The Secrets staff is uniformly polite and cheerful. When they asked us how we were doing, they seemed disappointed with any answer less than “Excelente!”. They only want to please the guests, and will do almost anything that you ask. Most speak English well enough to communicate clearly, but they always appreciated our attempts at speaking Spanish. While we don’t know how much salary they are paid, the DR is a poor country and jobs are very valuable commodities. Therefore we tipped frequently and somewhat lavishly, even though it was never expected by staff members. It was warmly appreciated, though. Although everyone was delightful, we naturally became more attached to certain service people: Raul (looks like Obama) and Maria and Yillian at Casa Bella, Carlos and Junior and Denis and Willien at the pool and beach. They were all so wonderful and embracing, with great senses of humor and a love of life. Secrets would be a sterile hotel without these lovely people.
We very much enjoyed our stay, and would love to return someday to re-visit our Dominican friends. We give Secrets a “thumbs up”.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,561
    463
    192
    97
    63
See reviews for
324
1,546
28
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

This is more of a technical review than I'd usually write, but all in all had a very nice time and can't wait to go back in 2012 when upgrades are complete at this luxury hotel.

I booked with Fox World Travel after my travel agent visited there and recommended I spend half my vacation here and half at the Dreams Palm Beach. She knows I like variety and experiencing new resorts each time I vacation (and yes I'm spoiled and travel often).

Anyway, the resort was just about 15 minutes from the Punta Cana Airport. It took us about 45 minutes to get there on a shared transfer, but it was fine. When we arrived at the hotel we went into an exquisite Spanish Parador with warm tiled floors and beautiful architecture. You are given a cool towel and a welcome cocktail and then checked in to your room. The hotel is 3 years old however new to the Secrets Family as of this past January and of course is all inclusive for adults only. They are doing 7 million dollars worth of renovations to the hotel which will be complete as of this December. It has 5 ala cart gourmet restaurants, Blue Marlin which has oceanfront dining and serves seafood, Steakhouse, Capriccio Italian, Wok Asian Fusion, Sea Side serving International and of course CasaVilla the buffet. Our favorite was the Italian and Steakhouse. As for the rooms there were mostly colonial side junior suites (which we stayed in), castle fortress junior suites, beachfront suites with awesome ocean views, monarch villas, bedroom royalty villas with infinity plunge pools and outdoor garden shower (WOW AWESOME... NEXT TIME!), honeymoon suites with private pools located on the fortress side with more modern decor (really liked). And how can you have a castle without an Island Suite…which they have two of. They are two stories and are located directly on the ocean and have their own pools but no direct beach access.

The hotel offers concierge services, 24 hour room service, casino and onsite shopping. It has 5 pools with one having an infinity edge, tennis, ping pong, cocktail classes (which I of course enjoyed), dance lessons and of course offers golf at the Punta Espada Jack Nicklaus course. As far as the beach this hotel is not on the long white beach like many other hotels in Punta Cana. It has a beautiful beach in front of the main pool, however not the long walking beach which I typically like. They do have another beach on the castle side that continues up the coast about 5 miles. We did take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to the Marina area and went shopping one day. In the future by the end of 2012 you will see this area become the “Gems of Cap Cana” featuring the resorts Zoetry Gems, Secrets Gems, Now Gems and Now Preferred Gems. Again, I have no real complaints, overall it was a great vacation and I haven't gone wrong yet staying at adults-only resorts.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Structures, food, view, golf, and staff were excellent. Mosquitos, flies in restaurants,no hot water for days, no maps of Cap Cana or Dominican Republic, no wash rags for 2 days after they took them, no glasses for 2 days after they took them, and empty casino where minimum bet was $10. Had to be 100 degrees each day although nightly news letter said high was 82 for every day we were there which was June7 through June 14 Room 2064.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful 4 day vacation to Secrets. We arrived on a Tuesday and were told that the hotel only had about 80 other people staying (capacity is around 300 I think) so we were happily surprised! The pools were not crowded- we had one pool to ourselves most of the time- as most people were in the main pool surrounding the pool bar! We do not tend to "idle" or sit still well but we did well this trip!
We reserved an "oceanfront junior suite" in the fortress and it was AMAZING! We had our own "peir" out onto a little "island" that overlooked the ocean, we shared this "island" with only about 5 or so other rooms. Our AC worked very well in the room but it did have a slight smell of mold- you would expect this when staying anywhere near the beach with humidity (one couple we ran into had to change rooms as she was allergic to mold and couldn't breathe in their original room!). The mini bar was stocked daily and room service is available 24 hours a day! Now for the cons of our room- NO HOT OR EVEN WARM WATER!!! Our showers were quick but refreshing after being in the sun all day but we were happy to return to our shower with warm water! The other con was that we reserved a king bed but were disappointed to find 2 twin beds pushed together with a gap and bump in the middle! We slept well however the beds were a little firm/hard so sleeping for long periods of time is not recommended!
The staff at Secrets made our trip! I speak a little Spanish and my husband constantly tried! The staff was more than willing to help with my Spanish and seemed very happy when we tried! We did buy the all-inclusive package but did tip as well for drinks, meals, at the bar, maid and room service- we were shocked to see many of the other guests not doing this! The staff was very appreciative of the tip but did not seem to expect it. The food was very good, but we were hoping for a little more authentic DR food, instead there is an Italian restaurant, Asian restaurant with Hibachi!??!, a steak house and buffet type restaurant. The best part though- cafe con leche! I lived in Spain and miss the coffee terribly! This coffee is the most similar I have found!
On another note- make sure you take plenty of sunscreen!!! We saw many people beet red by the end of the first day!! If you run out you will be paying $20 a small tube at the resort store! Also, I was attacked by sand fleas! So make sure you take bug spray and hydrocortisone (again $15-20 at the Secrets store)!!!
Overall, we had a great trip! The resort is still working out kinks- not much entertainment, we didn't even know about activities or tours until the last day as the book is hidden in a corner near the concierge. We would definitely recommend Secrets to any and everyone! We would like to point out a few certain people that did a remarkable job- Cuello (a server), Hector (bartender in Love Bar), and Richard (entertainment director)! Also, the staff works 12 days in row and then get 3 days off and it rotates so you will most likely see the same people during your stay! Our biggest advice is take bug spray, hydrocortisone, sunscreen, and talk to the staff! They have so much knowledge and pride of their country! One last thing- try a Presidente beer (made in DR) and the cuba libre (rum and coke) as these are "the drinks" of DR! Most of all HAVE FUN!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dexter, MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Excellent, Great, Incredible !!!! The place, the people, the facilities everything makes this a MUST GO !! , If you are planning a honeymoon or an scape with your partner/spouse , this is the place to go!!!
Secrets have one of the best Services I have ever experienced!, they are simply there to make you feel like a queen/king but they are so friendly, they are always serving and making your vacation the best vacations ever. If you just want to relax, the place is excellent, big pools, a bar with all the best drinks for you, unbelievable view, and floaties, music .THere you will find "Eusebio" preparing the best Daiquiris/Pina Coladas ever ! and he will be always always with a big smile !!!. If you are more active, you will find Milrena or Tony they will make you move, walk, aqua-aerobics, kayaks, beachvoley !!! they are full of energy and they are really contagious!!
The meals are incredible, you have 4 or 5 restaurants each night, the thursday night with the Lobster Festival is unbelievable, in a big terrace with all the sea, the moon.
If you like steak they have a great steak restaurant, or you can choose the italian, the japanesse, please try the Tiramisu at the Cipriano Restaurant !!!!!
If you love diving or snorkling or golfing or whatever you would like to do just walk to the front desk and meet Gleny,the concierge, She is great, she will arrange everything for you in minutes, she has all the contacts on her cell phone and makes the best deals for your perfect excursion!
The rooms are big, clean, the service is great but if for any reason you need help Dolores" is the manager, she will solve any issue and she is so nice!!!
The Spa is from another world!, the people working there is from another world, please spend at least 25 minutes of massage you will never forget that experience!
As I said before, if you are planning a trip to punta cana and you are going without kids, this is the place to go!!!!. INCREDIBLE, it is a great luxury resort but the best thing that makes is so incredible and enjoyable is the people, each of them who work there will make your vacation the best vacation EVER !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

The resort met all of our needs: great beach, great pools - there were several, great food and great service. The rooms were spacious with a great sitting area and balcony overlooking the beach. Having complimentary access to the minibar was a plus too. I usually expect with all i-inclusives to have many buffets, but Secrets Sanctuary offered food to order for al three meals with a choice of at least three restaurants. The service was excellent and it was clear that the staff was highly trained in customer service. They were also warm, genuine and friendly people. If there was one weak area, I would say the drinks at the pool bar weren't the greatest. However, if you instructed the bartender, the drinks came out just right. I look forward to going back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

First, there is a lot to like about Secrets Sanctuary. As long as we were not in our room, we enjoyed many aspects of the resort:

Incredible setting with beautiful grounds and lovely rooms (but see below).

Nice beach in front of the resort, but small. A short walk to the left of the resort showcases a gorgeous, nearly deserted beach. We saw only one other person on the beach when we went there.

Very, very friendly staff.

Great food.

And now the reason for my overall bad review. The mold in the rooms. The smell in the first room we were assigned was overwhelming, and no amount of airing it out made any effect. We were promptly moved to another room where the smell was somewhat musty, but not too bad. The reason for the smell? Near the floor in the bathroom was a lot of pink mold. A good washing with bleach would have eliminated the mold, but there was no attention paid to that by housekeeping. Management obviously does not enter the rooms, because it's so obvious, it cannot be missed. They need to apply bleach and Fabreeze

The Castle was closed when we were there, though the doors of several of the rooms were open, and the same overwhelming smell as the first room was in all of them.

Until and unless management addresses this problem, I cannot recommend the hotel. It's such a simple fix, though it would need to be maintained.

Two other things of note: 1) Loud dance music at the bar pool carries to all the other, more secluded pools, (though much less noticeable at the beach, as the speakers are pointed the other was). Great if you like the party environment, but if you're looking for quiet relaxation, this is not the place. 2) On one night, there was good local entertainment with dancing and music, but it was held in the area where most rooms overlook. it lasted until 11:00. Again, fine if you''re up and in the mood, but impossible to sleep if you go to bed earlier.

I hate giving this a bad review, because so much was good about the resort. But the moldy smell negates it all.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sanctuary Cap Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Cap Cana

Address: Boulevard Zona hotelera, Playa Juanillo, Punta Cana 0809, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanctuary Cap Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its inspired design combines the charm of a Spanish colonial village with the laid-back sensuality of the Caribbean and the stylish sophistication of streamlined, modern design accents. Bougainvillea-lined pathways lead guests through the resort grounds to 176 expansive, private suites housed in replicas of a tower, colonial buildings and fortress. Within the resort are 5 exceptional restaurants, 5 bars, an elegant casino, a half-mile private beach with sugar-white sand, and meeting space for up to 500 guests, while just minutes away lie all the world-class recreational appeals of Cap Cana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, getaroom.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Jetsetter so you can book your Sanctuary Cap Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Cap Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Sanctuary Cap Cana Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanctuary Cap Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.