We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy the hotel and nature” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanctuary Cap Cana

Save Saved
You added Sanctuary Cap Cana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sanctuary Cap Cana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Zona hotelera, Playa Juanillo, Punta Cana 0809, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
Porto Alegre, RS
1 review
“Relax and enjoy the hotel and nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nature is beautiful, the hotel quiet, excellent, and staff warm and efficient.The restaurants amazing with a five star to the steak house with argentinian meat...We are glad that we avoided the mega hotels nearby...

Room Tip: Stay in the hotel...outside activities are not worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawana P, General Manager at Sanctuary Cap Cana, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read, that you had a wonderful experience in our Sanctuary, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and our culinary experience. Our main goal I the total satisfaction of our guests, and we are very glad to read that we accomplish that goal during your stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Kawana Polanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,292
    372
    165
    79
    53
See reviews for
227
1316
26
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I celebrated our five year wedding anniversary here in April and had the best time. The staff are awesome and helpful. We knew most of them by name by the time we left and learned about them and their lives in the DR. The beach is small but very beautiful. The restaurants are delicious I can't say anything negative about our experience here. Daily activities were super fun with cigar rollong classes, stretching, water aerobics, etc. We will return for sure when renovations are complete.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawana P, General Manager at Sanctuary Cap Cana, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for extending us your kind compliments about our property. It is a pleasure to know all your expectations were exceeded. Our main goal is the total satisfaction of our guests, and we are very glad to read that we accomplish that goal during your stay.

We look forward to see you soon at our Sanctuary!

Best regards,

Kawana Polanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great hotel, stunning views, amazing staff and unbeatable all-inclusive deal. you cannot ask for a better hotel. they provide free access to water sports, and nearby zip-lining, eco-tours and much more.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawana P, General Manager at Sanctuary Cap Cana, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for extending us your kind compliments about our property. It is a pleasure to know all your expectations were exceeded. Our main goal is the total satisfaction of our guests, and we are very glad to read that we accomplish that goal during your stay.

We look forward to see you soon at our Sanctuary!

Best regards,

Kawana Polanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My amazing husband treated me to an amazing trip not only to the Dominican Republic but at Sanctuary. It truly holds up to its name. The staff was so warm, welcoming, and very accommodating.

We did the all-inclusive package and it was the best decision. Not having to keep track of expenses was a nice feeling and the food was great! At all the restaurants! I've been to a few all-inclusive places and the food just lacked flavor but Sanctuary just knows what they're doing.

Please do yourself a favor and take your relaxing vacation here. You will not want to leave.

Room Tip: If you do not want to be around families with kids, then make sure to book the adults only area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawana P, General Manager at Sanctuary Cap Cana, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for share on Trip Advisor your recent experience in our Sanctuary.

We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sanctuary Cap Cana. At Sanctuary Cap Cana it is our pleasure to service our guest with the finest hospitality. We want to guarantee a vacation that will be unforgettable. Thank you for you kind remarks and recognition of efforts. Please tell your friends about our hotel.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Kawana Polanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived around 2pm from a flight from London. Tried to check in and the room wasn't ready. Other than that, hotel was faultless. Room was in the castle where there's also a hidden bar up top which is very quiet. Just don't tell anyone about it

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawana P, General Manager at Sanctuary Cap Cana, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for share on Trip Advisor your recent experience in our Sanctuary.

We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sanctuary Cap Cana. At Sanctuary Cap Cana it is our pleasure to service our guest with the finest hospitality. We want to guarantee a vacation that will be unforgettable. Thank you for you kind remarks and recognition of efforts. Please tell your friends about our hotel.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Kawana Polanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came in April to celebrated my daughter s wedding, this resort it's so beautiful, that was the reason we choose this location, we came with 90 guests, we had an amazing time during our stay.
We can't wait to go back .

Room Tip: Castle rooms, and villa are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawana P, General Manager at Sanctuary Cap Cana, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you a lot for the confidence placed in us to celebrate your daughter's wedding with us, for recommending us to property to other travelers, and for your compliments.

I am very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and it is a real honor for me to hear your comments about our facilities.


We will be waiting for you to experience another great stay at our Sanctuary.

Best regards,

Kawana Polanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While this resort offers all-inclusive and non-inclusive stays by far the best deal is the all-inclusive stay. We stayed in the part of the resort known as the castle, The accommodations were truly five star it is my understanding that they are remodeling the castle but I'm not sure why. The entire property is immaculate and constantly being manicured; The ocean views and peaches are exquisite, there are more than a half a dozen outdoor pools as well as numerous indoor pools. The food and bar service in your room is available 24 hours a day, several of the bars have top shelf liquor available, The food is indescribable and almost all nations are available in the choice of six different restaurants. The staff was truly there to make my vacation effortless, The nightly entertainment was versatile in included many live performances. My balcony overlooking the ocean was over 650 ft.² we stayed seven days in the cost per person was less than thousand dollars
I will say this is geared more towards couples and singles that you had to be a hermit not to enjoy yourself and mingle with the guest and the staff

This will deathly not be my last trip to the sanctuary

Room Tip: I recommend getting in a suite in the castle as it is the best in value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawana P, General Manager at Sanctuary Cap Cana, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having shared your impressions.

I feel proud and grateful to hear that your experience with us left a memorable impression on you.

At Sanctuary Cap Cana we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests’ expectations, and it is a real pleasure for me to hear that we have achieved our goal. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of excellence.

Thank you for the great review and for recommending our hotel to future travelers.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Kawana Polanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sanctuary Cap Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Cap Cana

Address: Boulevard Zona hotelera, Playa Juanillo, Punta Cana 0809, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#9 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanctuary Cap Cana 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its inspired design combines the charm of a Spanish colonial village with the laid-back sensuality of the Caribbean and the stylish sophistication of streamlined, modern design accents. Bougainvillea-lined pathways lead guests through the resort grounds to 176 expansive, private suites housed in replicas of a tower, colonial buildings and fortress. Within the resort are 5 exceptional restaurants, 5 bars, an elegant casino, a half-mile private beach with sugar-white sand, and meeting space for up to 500 guests, while just minutes away lie all the world-class recreational appeals of Cap Cana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sanctuary Cap Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Cap Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Sanctuary Cap Cana Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanctuary Cap Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.