We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium to your Saves list
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Calle El Cortecito | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Listuguj Mi'gmaq First Nation, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vacation 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was our third time at the Royal Suites Turquesa, it was just meant to be! Initially our plan was to visit another resort, I am so happy that those plans fell through and we returned to the Royal Suites, for the third and probably NOT our last time. Our vacation ran from March 23 to 30, 2014. We received our upgrade to a swim-up room 2 days into our vacation with our room close to the lobby, villa 53. The overall service from our butler and housekeeping was fantastic, customer service was top-notch! The staff were always ready to help us, provide us with information regarding the resort. Our vacation was so peaceful and relaxing, allowing us to rejuvenate. Overall, the service and the resort were outstanding, I wish I took more time to capture everyone's name that made our vacation so wonderful; from our Butler in Villa 53, to our former Butler Oscar, from previous vacation, to be so helpful and friendly to us, to the housekeeping, Vincenta Rijo, who kept our room clean and neat, to the guys that replenished our water and beer fridge daily, to the front door Greeters of the Royal Gourmet Restaurant, our servers, Franciso, Sucre, Kerlin, Pedro, Robinson, as well as to the bartenders/servers that would ensure my glass of champagne was never empty, Daniel. The bartenders in the lobby were great, always greeting you with a smile, along with the those working the receptionist desk upon arrival and throughout our vacation. How can I forget Tomas, always happy, smiling and ready to give a hand. We truly enjoyed our vacation, upon leaving the resort, I felt as though I was saying good bye to family. Thank you for sharing a bit of your lives and country with us ~ hope to see you again next year!

Room Tip: Near the lobby and a swim-up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Sheila S,

We highly appreciate the trust you have placed in us. Our family is very happy in receiving such valuable comments.

Thank you for write your impressions on Tripadvisor as well as for letting us know that your recent stay was peaceful and relaxing.

The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium will be expecting your next visit.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,430
    526
    229
    102
    52
See reviews for
162
1,657
31
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We are at the RST right now; half way through a week long vacation. (April 2-9th). We flew in via WESTJET which was a great start. We arrived to the lobby of the Royal Suites and were checked in by Maximo. He was very friendly
And welcoming. We
Asked right away if we could be upgraded to a swim up room. We were booked for a Royal Junior Suite/ocean view. He initially said they there may be none available but came back to us saying that there was a 3 level upgrade available for an additional $240.00.
We took it for the swim up option. Although, doing so took away our ocean view and a second dbl bed. (We traveled as a couple with my mom along). We were given room 5905 which has a king bed and a dbl pull out sofa. It also has two televisions and a separate bathroom for privacy. We had a great dinner on our first night and slept early after a long day. We woke on the Thursday a bit stiff from the semi hard bed (king) and my mother wake sore as well having slept on the pull out.
We spoke with our westjet rep
And Anabel (our butler) and advised of the hard sofa bed. After lunch we were pleasantly surprised when staff showed up with a full double mattress to fit on top of the pull out. We thought this was a great gesture and showed us that they go out if their way to ensure the comfort of their guests. So far~ we have been thoroughly satisfied here. We love the comfort of our room and have been happy with the service offered. The food has been really good although the buffet is repetitive. The restaurants have been great~ we ate at the Italian restaurant (reservation req) last night and had the best lobster dinner~ (free lobster for RST guests only). Tonight we tried the Brazilian restaurant. It too was great but if you want to go there make sure you have an appetite for meat/protein. There is a set dinner which is served in a structured manner. You get served a small piece of all proteins available, chicken, turkey, sausage, fish, beef, lamb and pork. Also and assortment of
Grilled vegetables and a small portion of yummy rice and beans.
We have reservations at other restaurants which were graciously made by Anabel as well.
-
None of us drink so we can't speak to that but the service for beverages at the bar area is prompt and generally friendly. We have found a few ppl to be rather curt however.
As RS guests we are treated very well throughout the complex and the option of transportation to and from restaurants is an added bonus (our mom does limited walking)..
We have been to many
All inclusive 5star resorts and this is definitely up there in standards. The food is good, rooms are clean (some things require fixing)..
Overall, so far so good!
Oh, wifi is free but it has been a bit temperamental for us on our mobile
Devices. ~
That's about it
For now.... I too read some of
The bad reviews on here and suggest to you that we haven't experienced the negative that some ppl report. I honestly think some ppl are not pickers and one must remember that this IS a third world
Country...
Enjoy your vacation; we certainly are!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Allspirited,

Receive our gratefulness for such valuable feedback. The opinion of our customers is of the greatest assistance to us. I also want to thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a review while on vacation.

I am glad to hear that we met your expectation with our overall services. At Grand Palladium we manage to create memorable experiences.

We hope to see you soon.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was our third trip to The Royal Suites Turquesa. We stayed for 7 days from March 15 to 22 in a swim up room (a must have). The weather was amazing. We have no complaints. The A/C worked perfectly, we actually had to turn it up as our room got a little cold (18.5C). To our surprise, Abel our butler from last year, had decorated our room with candles, balloons and personalised welcome signs. All the butlers were very helpful. Annabel, Oscar, Daniel, Angel, Gaudys and Abel were instrumental in making our stay problem free. They were always smiling and ready to help either with reservations or more towels. Our maid, Gertrudis, kept our room spotless and decorated with flowers. All the waiters, waitresses and hostesses in the various restaurants are friendly and welcoming. Karina at Las Torres is always smiling and keeps the coffee flowing. We like being able to make reservations to the restaurants to avoid lineups. We enjoy the food. I'm a picky eater so I stick to what I know and I have had no issues. My wife is more adventurous when it comes to food and has tried various items also with no issues. We enjoy the extra perks of the adults only Royal Suites, especially the swim up as this gives you a quiet option from the beach or the main pool. The two exclusive restaurants are also great for breakfast and lunch a la carte. Patricio the bartender was always around to bring us drinks at poolside. We will return next year.

Room Tip: Swim up with afternoon sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Sylvain L,

Thank you for honoring us with your third visit to our The Royal Suites Turquesa. We also like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and let aware future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

We hope to have you back for many years.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was our first tríp to the Dominican and to the beautiful Punta Cana. After researching hotels we finally decided on The Royal Suites Turquesa. We were extremely pleased with the choice and were treated very well by the staff. Máximo checked us in when we arrived and was amazing and very pleasant to deal with. He attended to all of our requests politely and professionally. We received excellent service from our Butlers Manuela and David, who provided us with information on the Hotel and any questions or concerns we had. I would also like to mention our Housekeeper, who worked tirelessly to make sure our room was always kept clean and had lots of towels. There were several other staff members who provided a great service whether at the bar or transporting us......and always with an enormous smile! If you are looking for a beautiful, relaxing place to get away, this is it! Overall, our experience at The Royal Suites Turquesa was amazing and the hospitality over the top!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 5100 Building above the lobby, it was very quiet and had a beautiful view of the Ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Deb W,

We thank you for your preference in selecting The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium as a destination for your recent holidays. We are proud to hear that your expectation were fully exceeded; therefore your first experience at Punta Cana will be a memory that will last forever.

Your compliments will be gladly transmitted to those you have mentioned as well as to our Managing Team.

We look forward to your next visit.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was our 4 th visit to The Grand Palladium Complex and our third to The Royal Suites Turquesa. We are 3 sisters who are lucky enough to be able to enjoy a week south each winter and to have such understanding husbands.
We were half an hour late leaving Halifax via Sunwing due to de-icing and therefore half an hour late arriving. We were the only plane on the tarmac in Punta Cana so customs, luggage and tourist cards were a breeze.
We arrived at the resort before 11:30 am . Thank you Tomas for the warm welcome back and for all you do to make The Royal Suites the wonderful place it is.
Check in was fast, friendly and efficient. Our room was everything we had asked for, building 52 and very close to the beach. Thank you to our butler Alfyia for promptly making sure there was 3 of everything in the room. Also thank you to butler Jonathon (Lobby) who efficiently handled a request for us.
The weather while we were there (March 14 to March 21) was hot and humid (wonderful after leaving snow and ice of the Maritimes). The water in the pool and ocean was warm and we spent more time in the water because of this. There appeared to be a lot more loungers both at the pool and beach this year which was a welcome addition although finding shade at the pool was difficult unless you were up very early.
Our dinner meals were mostly eaten at Le Chanterelle and Royal Gourmet. We very much enjoyed the Beef Bourguignon, Chateaubriand, Rack of lamb, Cheese Fondue, Filet Stroganoff, Chocolate fondue and Crepes Suzette. Fell in love with having dinner on the patio at Le Chanterelle. Thank you Alexander for your excellent service. We missed you on our last night when you weren't there.
We enjoyed quite a few of our lunches at El Bohio and were always well looked after by Maria. We really enjoy the beach view from this restaurant.
There is an excellent omelet station at Las Torres.
We ventured away from our resort for dinner one night and ate at the Italian Restaurant. Maybe we were there on an off night but there is nothing positive I can say about the meal. Between us we tried 3 different appetizers, entrees and desserts.
We often ended up at the lobby bar after the beach and before heading to bed. Thank you to two very special ladies at the lobby bar: Migulena and Elva for their warmth, superb service and excellent drinks and cappuccinos.
The whole Palladium Complex is very lush, clean and well maintained and as a guest of The Royal Suites one can use all of the amenities of the other 3 resorts. We really enjoyed visiting the other lobbies in the evening to see their entertainment and there are trolleys and a train to help you cover this immense area. My only complaint is that it was often an extremely long wait for a ride from the Bavaro to the RS late in the evening. The pina coladas at Hemmingway's are divine.
It was truly a wonderful week at a fantastic resort where they make you feel like returning family. It is impossible to thank all of the staff who made our week so enjoyable but would like to say thanks to Carolina, Caridad, and Juan Eduardo. We made it our goal one day to find Melky (our butler in previous years) and say hello. It was so good to see her again.
Would we go back? In a heartbeat and God willing in about 49 weeks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear thekuckster,

On behalf of the family of The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting us as your home in Punta Cana as well as for letting us know about your satisfaction on this trip.

We greatly appreciate your valuable comments and I will personally ensure to transmit your compliments.

We cannot wait to your next visit.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at the Royal Suites from March 14th to 21st -- service was great by the butlers --Oscar, Angel and specially Claritza -- she was great help with making reservations for dinner and greeted you with a smile -- we would recommend this resort to friends and family and hope to return some day in the next year or so. All the accommodations provided by GP were great -- our daughter's family was with us at the Palace and we all had no problem enjoying the facilities of the Palace and the other resorts in the complex -- took the train ride around the resorts and it is really a large complex -- food at all the resturants was very good and service was great -- only got to see one of the enterainment shows and really enjoyed it -- the beach is wonderful with plenty of chairs for everyone -- enjoyed the swim up bar in the late afternoon before returning to our room to get ready for the evening.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 5635 (building #56)and this was great -- a lot of stairs but well worth it -- very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Brian J,

We appreciate the time you took to write a review about your recent stay at our resort. Also we
appreciate to hear that you have had a nice time while enjoying of our weather.

Thank you for highlighting the excellent service provided by Oscar, Angel and Claritza. They will be glad in receiving your compliments.

We look forward to have the pleasure in hosting you again at this your home in sunny Punta Cana.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I and 2 friends spent the best 8 days at RST from March 21-st to March 29-th.
This was our fifth trip to DR and was by far the BEST experience.
Beautiful weather , beautiful location , breath taking beach and water , amazing service provided by all.
Best Butler - David - made our stay memorable and YES , David we will be back !
Many thanks to Manuela for her exceptional service and for making sure My best Friend's birthday was special.
Thank you Alfia , our second butler , for being so courteous and helpful.
Thank you Dolores and .Rosa, green/ blue eyes girl , from the bar for always smiling,
Thank you young Jose from the restaurant for showing us that you can master the opening of the Champagne :)) CHEERS TO ALL OF YOU !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear 237Catherine,

The family of The Royal suites Turquesa is honored in receiving your valuable comments.

We are proud to hear about your satisfaction on this trip as well as with your recognition on the attentiveness demonstrated by our staff menbers Miss. Manuela, Mrs. Alfia , David, Dolores and Rosa during your stay.

They will be very happy to be congratulated and knowing they have surpassed your expectations.
We look forward to have you back soon.

Thanks to employees like them, we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests. We will gladly pass on your compliments to each of them.

Kindest Regard!

R Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium

Address: Calle El Cortecito | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Turquesa is an exclusive VIP area of 140 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalized service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.