We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very challenging” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dye Fore

Dye Fore
La Romana, Dominican Republic
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 Attractions in La Romana
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very challenging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is one of the must do courses for true golfers. scenic beauty and a very tough course it has it all !!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Almost as nice as Teeth of the Dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I played here since someone told me the views were incredible. I have to tell you that I may like this course equally to Teeth. It's in great shape and quite a test, but fair. Play this course.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This course is so different from an island course that is amazing. The views of the river are just amazing and on the marina side there are fabulous views of the ocean. This isn't to be missed!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was my first time playing Dye Fore and I found it challenging, but fair. I got to play it twice and each time I found something new to love about this course.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“golf trip with the guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

great scenery of the river, valley..challenging course but pretty wide open..fun to play...some holes over the ravines...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dye Fore also viewed

La Romana, La Romana Province
La Romana, La Romana Province
 
La Romana, La Romana Province
La Romana, La Romana Province
 

Been to Dye Fore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dye Fore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.