We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great massage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Mangos Golf and Beach Club

Los Mangos Golf and Beach Club
Kennedy 2, Los Mangos | Puerto PLata, Puerto Plata 809, Dominican Republic
809-970-3073
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 20 Attractions in Puerto Plata
Type: Golf Courses, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A unique 9 holes Golf Course for the family with kids and singles. Located in Costambar just 10 minutes drive from Puerto Plata. With elevated greens, this course can be tricky for any golfer. Short par 4, but the par 3 can be a test for anyone.
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Get a terrific message at a reasonable price in a very nice setting. They have a variety of other services like pedicure and such but can only speak for a professional relaxing message which is great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    6
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“9 hole golf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I went to Los Mangos just to play golf as visitors for the day. We were collected from our resort hotel and treated very well by all staff.
Golf was reasonably priced but unfortunately the course was in very poor condition. There was little grass on fairways and the greens unplayable.
An enjoyable experience but not a real golf course

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

good food, owner friendly and open for suggestions
food with resonable prices wines a little bit upthescale
pool beside the restaurant
gym also available

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice new spa and health club in Costambar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I went to Mangos for a message and facial and thought both were great. It is a new and modern spa - more in the European style then American. The women that work there are very proud of their work and the establishment. There is a beautiful pool area that you can use with either membership to the health club (available for $25 weekly) or with any of the spa treatments. I will definitely be looking forward to going back next time I am in the area.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Mangos Golf and Beach Club also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Rio San Juan, Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Los Mangos Golf and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Mangos Golf and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.