We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Im not brave enough!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Damajaqua Cascades (27 Waterfalls)

Damajaqua Cascades (27 Waterfalls)
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Attractions in Puerto Plata
Type: Waterfalls, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Im not brave enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Took all my kids on a trip, they enjoyed it very much, and would do it again, although I didnt go, I sat on a rock and enjoyed the peaceful view of the trees and listening to the waterfalls.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    710
    173
    31
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Highligh of the trip!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

After reading all the postive reviews through tripadvisor, we decided to book the full 27 Waterfalls tour and it was amazing!! I've never done anything like this and it is a must-do. Be aware though, if you are not in great shape, this will be difficult for you. The walk up the mountain can be slightly difficult and the rocks and waterfalls do get slippery, but don't let that stop you! The guides are wonderful and I felt safe the whole time. Book through Iguana Mama and you won't be sorry! Martin picked us up at the hotel, gave us great information on the way to the falls and our guides, Guillermo and Leoni were awesome!!! We loved them!! Bernardo was our camera man and he was great too. You can tell they love their jobs, which makes it that much more fun! If you book through Iguana Mama, you also get lunch and it was the best food we ate of the whole trip!! Bring a waterproof camera and good walking shoes and enjoy the scenary! I can't wait to come back and do this again!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Beautiful and exciting. A must see and do for anyone in ok shape to experience on their trip to Puerta Plata.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seekonk, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Waterfalls and zip line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very difficult if your not in good physical shape it was a great deal of walking up the side of a mountain but if you can do it it was fun jumping into the waterfalls Zip line was a lot of fun but again not the unfit horse back riding was fun

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was the highlight of my trip! I would do this again in a heartbeat! You hike up a mountain for about 45 minutes, then jump and/or slide down the waterfalls. Great scenery and excellent guides. Life jackets and helmets provided. Wear your own water shoes as the rentals don't look great. Bring a waterproof camera. You also have the option to purchase a video.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damajaqua Cascades (27 Waterfalls) also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Damajaqua Cascades (27 Waterfalls)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damajaqua Cascades (27 Waterfalls), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.