We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Im not brave enough!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Damajaqua Cascades (27 Waterfalls)

Damajaqua Cascades (27 Waterfalls)
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
12
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$89*
and up
27 Waterfalls of Damajagua Tour from Puerto Plata
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Im not brave enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Took all my kids on a trip, they enjoyed it very much, and would do it again, although I didnt go, I sat on a rock and enjoyed the peaceful view of the trees and listening to the waterfalls.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highligh of the trip!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

After reading all the postive reviews through tripadvisor, we decided to book the full 27 Waterfalls tour and it was amazing!! I've never done anything like this and it is a must-do. Be aware though, if you are not in great shape, this will be difficult for you. The walk up the mountain can be slightly difficult and the rocks and waterfalls do get slippery, but don't let that stop you! The guides are wonderful and I felt safe the whole time. Book through Iguana Mama and you won't be sorry! Martin picked us up at the hotel, gave us great information on the way to the falls and our guides, Guillermo and Leoni were awesome!!! We loved them!! Bernardo was our camera man and he was great too. You can tell they love their jobs, which makes it that much more fun! If you book through Iguana Mama, you also get lunch and it was the best food we ate of the whole trip!! Bring a waterproof camera and good walking shoes and enjoy the scenary! I can't wait to come back and do this again!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmberDos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Beautiful and exciting. A must see and do for anyone in ok shape to experience on their trip to Puerta Plata.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deb27TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seekonk, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waterfalls and zip line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very difficult if your not in good physical shape it was a great deal of walking up the side of a mountain but if you can do it it was fun jumping into the waterfalls Zip line was a lot of fun but again not the unfit horse back riding was fun

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was the highlight of my trip! I would do this again in a heartbeat! You hike up a mountain for about 45 minutes, then jump and/or slide down the waterfalls. Great scenery and excellent guides. Life jackets and helmets provided. Wear your own water shoes as the rentals don't look great. Bring a waterproof camera. You also have the option to purchase a video.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessy_Jay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damajaqua Cascades (27 Waterfalls) also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Damajaqua Cascades (27 Waterfalls)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing