We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times in DR!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Save Saved
You added The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Columbus Torre 1 | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic (Formerly Hacienda Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 43 hotels in Puerto Plata
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good times in DR!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Me and my family had a very nice time here. Our 2 bedroom at the residence suites had more than enough space. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The food was very good. I would recommend this resort to my family and friends. Frank provided exceptional service and Antonio the bellboy went above and beyond. The service e was great! See you guys again next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    4
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the residence suites, excellent staff very friendly and helpfull,
shuttle service must improve is too slow , the rooms are nice and clean. I would recomend this hotel to my friends, specially for the excellent service. Carme soarez, Juan Louis cid, Erika, eileen , and frank they are outstanding .

Room Tip: If you want a relaxing place book the residence suites apartment and ask to be close to bellini rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelter Island, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We booked LHVC a year ago for the Crown Villas. We are members, paid a year in advance, and received confirmation a year in advance. When we arrived this February (2012) with six guests for our four bedroom villa, we were told their were no villas left. They had rented/sold more than they had. They tried to put us in four rooms at the Cofresi Beach, but we would not accept it. Finally, they found a three bedroom villa (two of our guests were stuck in Cofresi for two nights until they found us a four bedroom villa for the remainder of our stay. The problem is the hyped selling that goes on to every new guest. They are selling more than they have and they can not deliver on their contracts despite payment and confirmation. The things promised when we signed have slowly but surely been taken back. If we want those amenities that we contracted for, we should upgrade ($30,000 to $120,000) so that we do not get "bumped" by higher ranking members (platinum, platinum plus, shareholders, etc.). So, if ever the expression caveat emptor was applicable, it is for those buying into LHVC and their promises.

Room Tip: Ask for a guarantee that your room or villa will be available when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Arlington, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

The place is a very beautiful resort but the food and service was the worst ever. You would not get the service you paid for whatsoever. Please keep in mind that your room towels you will not get at at all during the day. Your room will not be cleaned until later on in the evening. If you pay for vip services you will not get into every dining you would like so forget it because at all times everything is booked. They only save dining tables for people that are in the villas or your a member. So I give this resort a 1 1/2 star as a rating I can get better services at Super 8 motel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

The trip was so much fun I wouldn't think twice about going back. I actually went in spring of 2009 with my mother. I loved meeting all of the friendly people from all over the world. The staff was so nice and not only did they help you when needed but they were also willing to just hang out and play volleyball. The amenities were also GREAT. i played tennis, went kayaking, visited the casino, played volleyball, and many more things all for free. The locals were so nice to tour me around and show us everything. The water was BEAUTIFUL. I stayed in a one bedroom and it was nice but nothing super fancy. The floor was tile which was nice because the beach was steps away. I also made some friends in the villas and they were so nice. You can order whatever you want at any time and they'll bring you an entire bottle of rum .. for free! The all inclusive drinks were definitely handy! I don't know what everyone else is talking about the food. It was delicious and there were so many options. At first my stomach had to get used to it but other than that i couldn't complain.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

My husband and I went there for our honeymoon/one year anniversary. We had read alot of the reviews on the hotel before we went. We decided to go with an open mind for ourselves. We had so much fun. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was a perfect size for the two of us. We had a rather large bed and it was comfortable. One time we had to call the office about not having hot water in the shower. They came up to fix it within 10 minutes. We did not have a problem with it after that. We did not eat in our kitchen because we ate at the restraunts all the time. The food was the least favorite thing for me. Some of the buffets were the same food but there were multiple restraunts to choose from to eat at. You have to go with an open mind because the food is not the same as what we are use to from our home countries. The staff was so friendly and took pride in how they looked. They always greated you with a smile. We met people from all over the world. The beach was very clean and pretty.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

Were weren't presented with the ammenities we were entitled to until we complained repeatedly. We stayed at one of the villa's which was lovely however the pool was dirty. (they did show up every morning to drag leaves the out.) You can actually see the discoloration around the sides. Quite disgusting. Also there were cockeroaches and tons of ants in the kitchen. When we complained they proceeded to tell us how to kill the roaches..
HELLO!!!!!
I love the D.R. but will not be going back to this place any time too soon..

  • Liked — The space it provided.
  • Disliked — Cockeroaches in the kitchen.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Address: Columbus Torre 1 | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic (Formerly Hacienda Suites)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine waking up in your own luxury suite as another perfect day dawns in the Dominican Republic. A gentle sea breeze rolls in as you enjoy fresh island fruit and cup of famous Dominican coffee on your private terrace. Just a three-minute walk away, breathtaking Cofresi Beach awaits with water sports, sailing, deep sea fishing and the aquatic wonders of Ocean World. And, as a member of the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, you can plan to enjoy even more exclusive V.I.P privileges. The Residence Suites offer every comfort and luxury of a first class vacation destination. Set within 12 three-story Spanish-Mediterranean hillside buildings, couples and families can enjoy our two bedroom suite with spacious living and dining areas, private baths and fully-equipped kitchenettes. No detail has been overlooked to assure your vacation experience provides every comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Hotel Puerto Plata
Hacienda Resort All Inclusive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.