We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small casino” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Casino

Dream Casino
Costa Dorada | Carretera Luperón, Km. 4,5, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
829 639 8382
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 20 Attractions in Puerto Plata
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a Las Vegas Experience in the Dominican Republic ! Dream Casino in the Belive Marien Resort , Puerto Plata is a high tech modern casino facility that will add excitement and fun to your holiday experience!! We offer free drinks and snack to players and the best casino service on this island. Our gaming entertainment center has all your favorite Las Vegas style table games and we offer weekly tournaments too!! Who knows.. you may win enough to pay for your next holiday! Catch the Winning Spirit at Dream Casinos
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“small casino”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

tiny one poker table - 3 out of 5 players at poker table worked in casino - weird and akward to play there -

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to our boutique casino. We encourage you to visit again, because unfortunately there are some slow days that we understand aren't that much fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    7
    4
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dream Casino not that dreamy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

very small casino and even smaller night club upstairs called Pure disco. We had no nightlife in our resort at BlueBay Villas Dorada so we decided to go here one night. we literally stayed for twenty minutes or so and took a cab back to the hotel. I am from NY so I am used to real nightclubs and casinos from Atlantic City, NJ but this casino and nightclub sucked.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our casino. We regret that this was not an enjoyable experience for you. This Dream Casino is a boutique casino built to entertain the local community. If you are looking for larger casinos we invite you to visit any of our other 13 properties around the island, especially our Malecon and Matum properties. We hope you'll visit us again and give us a chance to show off our island charm through our highly capable staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashetta
2 reviews
“This is downtown.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

They paid for a taxi to and from the casino. We just tipped our driver. It's fun but a little out of the way. We prefer the casino at Ocean Wold. It's very close by. Plus the Liquor Store is right beside the casino....and we love going there for a few drinks.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate that you have other choices for your entertainment and we thank you for your patronage at our establishment. At Dream Casinos we strive to offer our customers a nice experience which is why we include transport in our services. We hope you'll visit again at any of our casinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Oooodles of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Contrary to the majority of opinions posted here, I actually enjoyed my time spent at the casino. I stayed next door at Iberostar Costa Dorada for a week and visited the casino every single night. The staff-- dealers and waiters alike, were polite, helpful, and professional. The establishment was very clean and well maintained. I did not notice anything fishy going on. In fact, I managed to get lucky on their slot machines, which rarely ever happens in US casinos. One should always keep in mind that the house always wins in the long run. That's just the nature of casino games. It's not fraud.
One thing worth mentioning-- their drinks are absolutely delicious! A dream come true compared to the pre-made, over-sweetened crap they were serving at the resort. I had their pina coladas and they couldn't have been better.
Hey, I lost money but I still believe that a little gambling at the Dream benefited my vacation experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you had a great time at our establishment and hope that you will again visit any of our 13 casinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Rip Off Foreigners”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This casino look good outside, but it's prepare to rip off foreigners. The manager Antonio Cepeda a low class Dominican never care about anything if you're foreigners.

This man have no class to be a manager, and he knows every table is a rip off for foreigners and some help to Dominicans.

Be aware. Be as far as you can.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Dream Casinos takes great pride in hand picking our staff to meet our high standards of customer service, and are currently running 12 establishments that all adhere to the laws and regulations established by the government to protect customers and tourists alike. We apologize for any misunderstandings that may have ocurred and are sorry that your experience did not meet our usual standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dream Casino also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Dream Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.