We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Casino at Riu Bachata (Puerto Plata - Dominican Republic) Feb 2013” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Casino

Dream Casino
Costa Dorada | Carretera Luperón, Km. 4,5, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
829 639 8382
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 52 things to do in Puerto Plata
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a Las Vegas Experience in the Dominican Republic ! Dream Casino in the Belive Marien Resort , Puerto Plata is a high tech modern casino facility that will add excitement and fun to your holiday experience!! We offer free drinks and snack to players and the best casino service on this island. Our gaming entertainment center has all your favorite Las Vegas style table games and we offer weekly tournaments too!! Who knows.. you may win enough to pay for your next holiday! Catch the Winning Spirit at Dream Casinos
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dream Casino at Riu Bachata (Puerto Plata - Dominican Republic) Feb 2013”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spent a week at the Riu Bachata resort Feb 3 -10. The resort itself and all their staff were absolutely amazing. However when I complained to the resort management, I was told that they have absolutely no connection with the Casino; the casino is a totally separate entity from the resort.

I went to the casion on three occasions during the week. I played blackjack and the dealers were rude, they hardly acknowledged your presence, they constantly chat with other employees while dealing; dealers are so fast, they hardly allow you to make a call on your hand. The same cold , rude behaviour by employees was also present at other tables (Roulette, poker tables etc.).

I have been to casinos multiple times in Vegas and Atlantic City and the experiences have always been very positive,
The Dream Casino however was a terrible disappointment and I would encourage everyone to keep away from this hole !!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We welcome any input that can help make our customer service better. This is not the behavior that Dream Casinos encourages and strives to achieve on a daily basis and we are shocked that this happened to you. We will speak to our staff about this review and make sure that it does not happen again. We invite you to visit us again and ask for one of our bilingual hostesses, and if at any point you feel uncomfortable with the staff please contact the floor manager and let us know how we can make your experience the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    8
    4
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Dreams Casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at the Iberostar Costa Dorado and we decided to venture over to this small casino. It is very beautiful inside and outside. The machines are nothign amazing and I didnt really enjoy them but that could be because I didnt win lol They have poker tables and other games not jsut slot machines. The people were friendly and when we were leaving they actually offered to drive us on the golf cart back to our resort which was only a 5 minute walk. So overall not a bad experience worth a try thats for sure.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We hope that in the future you will visit us again at any of our Dream Casinos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Catch the Winning Spirit at Dream Casinos --that was in the description?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

there is no winning spirit here. every time i hitfor some type of money somehow the machine needed to be reset. very annoying , it is rigged.....wont be back

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with our slot machines. But, we assure you that all of our Dream Casinos adhere to all the laws and regulations established by the government to make sure that all casino transactions are legitimate, to protect players and tourists.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“worst expereince”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

It felt like you ar ein a very unsafe area, I would nerver step foot in one again. They have you are a tourist. as you spake english

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience. We strive to provide a fun and enjoyable environment for all of our players. If at any point any of our guests feels unsafe we encourage them to seek out the floor manager and they will do their best to make you feel as comfortable as you can be. We also provide transportation to and from the hotels so that our players can safely take their winnings with them. Also available are bilingual hostesses to ensure that non-spanish speaking visitors can understand everything going on and will be able to enjoy themselves. We invite you to visit any of our Dream Casinos and take full advantage of all the services provided for the enjoyment of our players.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dream Casino also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Dream Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.