We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise condo - Just steps from Cofresi Beach

Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
40' LCD TV w/ Cable and Blue Ray
Living Room Entertainment Center
Dining Room
Puerto Plata
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicky1007
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great condo for an amazing vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My 19 year old daughter and I met up with my husband (dominican) for one week in October. The condo offered all of the modern amenities that us Canadians are used to having. It felt like being in an all inclusive...the pool was great; very big with lots of chairs to lay out in the sun. The service while at the condo was great. I definitely recommend this condo especially for anyone who would like to go to Ocean World. We were at about 10-15 minute walk. I do plan on going renting this condo again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: size of the condo, great pool area
Liked least: had some pressure problems in the showers; one of them leaked all the time.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2012
Nicky,
Thanks for the review. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your next stay with us more enjoyable.
Wendy Hunt, Owner
Club Paradise, D-1
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Shelly69...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I have had the pleasure of going to the Dominican over the past 3 years. And this last trip I rented this condo. From my first contact with Wendy and everything in between was tremendous. The location, privacy, pool was amazing. This by far has been my best vacation to POP. Chris and Maddy's restaurant the food was terrific, especially the lobster dinner. Will be back, thank you again for everything. Shelly

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The layout of the property and pool
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2012
Shelly,
Thanks for the review. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable.
Wendy Hunt, Owner
Club Paradise, D-1
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
NY
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2011
Victor,
Thanks for the review. Please let me know if you think of anything else we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable.
Wendy Hunt,
Owner, Club Paradise D-1
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Wendy H
3097369752
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2011
Calendar Updated: 119 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing