We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fun City

Fun City
Puerto Plata, 5, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
809-3201031
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 20 Attractions in Puerto Plata
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Modern go-karts park with tracks for all ages and driving skill...Whatever you do while here on vacation don't miss the FASTEST FUN in Puerto Plata!
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Went here with my boyfriend as it was only $25 unlimited rides, taxi, snack, drink and photo included - well worth the money, only one other couple there with us so had great fun with the speeds and racing, a fab day out !!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    11
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

its always good to remember the old days when i was a little kid great place to go cart ridding great track good location if u like to remember the old days good spot.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good to Very Good Go-Karting Value for the Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went to Fun City in the DR during a stay January 2013 with friends. Heard about the $25 all day Karting with free pick up and return to the hotel for parties of 2 of more. Went on a weekday and had the facility practically all to ourselves. Staff were good and the owner seemed like a nice guy.
The place had an adult track, a kid's track and a oval drifting track. Karts were pretty decent speed but be forewarned that some cars are in pretty rough shape and vibrate a lot.

Bring padded gloves if you have some. Every car is tuned differently so it was difficult to race each other but it was a relaxing day out cruising the tracks among friends. To see who was the best driver my friends and I timed our laps and documented who got the fastest time.

David

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sosua
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“lots of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a birthday party for my Daughter ,she had a great time, so did all the family and kids we invited ,

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Of the 4 tours we took, this was the best, great fun, be prepared to get dirty. Highly recommend to buy the bandanas to cover you mouth, we declined....however had a blast.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun City also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Fun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fun City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.