We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marysol Tours

Marysol Tours
Playa Dorada Plaza Shopping Center, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
829-201-1403
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 43 activities in Puerto Plata
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We owe our awesome Dominican Republic trip to FRANCISCO. We booked our flights/hotel to Puerto Plata,DR and we did not know what activities to plan.After reading reviews we decided to send out emails and inquire about things to do in Puerto Plata. Francisco was the first person to reply back and he was very prompt with his replies.

Francisco arranged for airport pickup and his brother Ricardo was waiting for us at the airport.We then met Francisco and he helped us decide on our activities based on the time we had in Puerto plata and the weather.It helped that our hotel was right next to his office.We did the full day country world trip on the first day with horseriding,ziplining and petting zoo experience and Francisco combined it with a trip to the magnificient Damajaqua falls.He made sure that we got vegetarian food for lunch since we both are vegetarians.The next day we went for half day scuba diving. We rounded off our trip by taking a city tour trip with a English speaking guide and Francisco added the cable tour to this and made this a private tour just for us even though it was Sunday.All through the trips we felt secure and were well taken care of.

Francisco had arranged for drop off and met us on our way back to the airport to inquire about our trips.I would definitely contact him again the next time I am in Puerto Plata.Thank you Francisco !!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    8
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Francisco is Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I visted Puerto Plata for our Honeymoon and we talked to Francisco before we left to set up tours. He had everything set up for us and even added some extras at Ocean World for us as a honeymoon gift. He went out of his way to make sure we had a great time and would even meet us outside our resort area to take care of payments while we were there. When we wanted to do something very special he recommended the Paradise Island exclusive tour. Even thought we had to wake up early, it is well worth it as we had the whole island to ourselves. Thank you so much Francisco.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great day trips!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very happy to have found Marysol Tours on Tripadivsors before out trip to Puerto Plata. We did three tours during our 10 day stay: the city tour with cable car, Paradise Island and the waterfall tour. Very reasonable priced tours. Our favorite was the waterfall tour. Just remember to bring water shoes with you for that trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Double up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Francisco was very kind and accommodating in setting up tours for my girlfriend and I. We first did the Jungle/Waterfall tour which was an absolute blast and provided much more of a look at the surrounding area than I anticipated. A very nice and very affordable way to get out of the resorts. We were so pleased with the Jungle tour we then booked the Paradise Island tour which was a different experience. It was a larger group on a tour bus which we did not know would include around 4 hours of driving… A bit of a bummer to spend that much time crammed on a bus but it was worth it to do once to go to such a place! Staff was very fun and we did not feel pressured to spend any more than we wanted to. Marysol tours was certainly the highlight of my Dominican vacation.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle under Lyme , England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I don't normally do reviews but this company is fantastic especially cesar the Giza he will sort everything out for you .
These are the things we did !
(horse ridding) through the mountains (fantastic)
(city tour) this was fantastic when we went up the mountain in the cable car (that's a must )
(paradise island) this is a beautiful corral reef fantastic if you like to snorkel
(Jeep safari) take a load of sweets as the children chase the jeeps. when you get to the water falls they are something els and you jump off the falls you'll know why you need a helmet. ( fantastic day)
( the dolphins ) a day to remember we swam with the dolphins sharks stingray what a (fantastic day) AND I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL THE GUYS AT MARYSOL TOURS ESPECIALLY CESAR THE GIZA HE MADE US FEEL SO WELCOME (THANKS CESAR )

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marysol Tours also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Marysol Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marysol Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marysol Tours to your Saves list