We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOS TRES COCOS IS CONSISTENTLY EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tres Cocos

Los Tres Cocos
Las Rocas Cofresi, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
809-970-7627
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Puerto Plata
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LOS TRES COCOS IS CONSISTENTLY EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

In the 7 years we have lived on the North Coast we have visited many restaurants at all price levels. Los Tres Cocos is the most consistently excellent restaurant in the area. Every item is delicious, the service is great, all top quality and it has a wonderful atmosphere. Michi is a really great chef. Always something new as well as the old stand bys. Arelis and Ramon complete a great trio to make every visit a happy experience. It continues to be the best reastruant on the North Coast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Utila
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A Must Go!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

What a great place!! The atmosphere is incredible!! The food is excellent!! And the service is faster than most restaurants in the area!!! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone :)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Amazing food in a very nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a great spot. Put of the way and the food is locally sourced and of top quality. One of,if not the best, restaurant in PP.

You won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta ga
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very very nice place for dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I went to Los Tres Cocos for dinner me and 3 other people and we was blown away. The food the service and place was very very good. The only bad thing I have to say is that the Mosquitos was pretty bad there sitting outside but beside that it is a very nice place for dinner and for a date also I will be going back when I go back in July.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Valley, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic atmosphere, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Los Tres Cocos is a fantastic place for dinner out with friends. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, the service is fantastic and the menu is always changing. I'm certian if you were to eat here frequently that there would always be something new to try. We went to dinner while on vacation and brought with us some freinds we had met while vacationing in Puerto Plata and were not disappointed. We were seated promptly and presented with a large edsel with that evenings wide varieties of specials. Awesome! This resturant has something for everyone, a must visit. The cost of the meal would be equivalent to going for a nice meal in Canada. Four Appitizers, Entres and two bottles of wine at approximately $50.00 per person. Well worth it for something different.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tres Cocos also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Los Tres Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Tres Cocos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.