We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View is awsome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Isabel de Torres

Mount Isabel de Torres
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$50*
and up
Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This mountain, which looms high above Puerto Plata, has a cable car ride to the top.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“View is awsome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This moutain offers a great view of Puerto Plata as long as you are ok with heighs as its a 10min / 3000+ meter Cable Car ride to the top. The gift shoo guys are a little aggressive at the top but then again when arn't they, take your camera and enjoy the view

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mount Isabel de Torres”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Everyone visiting POP should at least take the cable car up the Mountain at least once. You can get beautiful pictures and it was a lot of fun. Take the 1/2 day city tour with James in the Playa Dorado mall to see the Brugal Rum Factory (with taste tests), the Ambar Museum, visit a jewelry store and see how the jewelry is made, and visit the town square and church and a gift shop. A fun and inexpensive half day excursion.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Imkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malverne, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice ride up and a place to walk around. Good 3 hour getaway from the resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Took a taxi from IBC. Overall it was a 3 to 4 hour getaway from the hotel which was a perfect little trip. On the way we drove through PP and from what i saw, there is not much to see.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank riandcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best attraction at Puerto Plata.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Going at the mount Isabel was a great experience for me. some people drive to get there but me and my friends we took the teleferico. this experience was epic and both the teleferico and the attraction cost us $10. But becareful some guides will come to you and tell you that they want to offer you a special tour and charge you for it. NO keep in mind that the ten dollars include everything,the tour, the teleferico,etc...
PS: best place to picture of Puerto Plata, try to enjoy every bit of it

Helpful?
3 Thank Soraya Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were the first to arrive to the top of the mountain which was good because the clouds were covering everything. I got amazing pictures of all Puerto Plata. The cable car ride was breathtaking

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank dana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Isabel de Torres also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Mount Isabel de Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing