We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mount Isabel de Torres” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Isabel de Torres

Mount Isabel de Torres
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 25 attractions in Puerto Plata
Type: Mountains
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This mountain, which looms high above Puerto Plata, has a cable car ride to the top.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mount Isabel de Torres”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Everyone visiting POP should at least take the cable car up the Mountain at least once. You can get beautiful pictures and it was a lot of fun. Take the 1/2 day city tour with James in the Playa Dorado mall to see the Brugal Rum Factory (with taste tests), the Ambar Museum, visit a jewelry store and see how the jewelry is made, and visit the town square and church and a gift shop. A fun and inexpensive half day excursion.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    105
    24
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malverne, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice ride up and a place to walk around. Good 3 hour getaway from the resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Took a taxi from IBC. Overall it was a 3 to 4 hour getaway from the hotel which was a perfect little trip. On the way we drove through PP and from what i saw, there is not much to see.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the best attraction at Puerto Plata.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Going at the mount Isabel was a great experience for me. some people drive to get there but me and my friends we took the teleferico. this experience was epic and both the teleferico and the attraction cost us $10. But becareful some guides will come to you and tell you that they want to offer you a special tour and charge you for it. NO keep in mind that the ten dollars include everything,the tour, the teleferico,etc...
PS: best place to picture of Puerto Plata, try to enjoy every bit of it

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were the first to arrive to the top of the mountain which was good because the clouds were covering everything. I got amazing pictures of all Puerto Plata. The cable car ride was breathtaking

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Aerial View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was a great trip up and showed how large peurta plata truly is. Much more sprawled out than we imagined.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Isabel de Torres also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Mount Isabel de Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Isabel de Torres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mount Isabel de Torres to your Saves list