We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club to your Saves list
Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club
Corfresi Beach #2, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Puerto Plata
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is 30 to 40 minutes away from the airport but the road is really safe i hired a car and the driver was so nice that even stop at some place to get something to drink and the he helped us to get some pesos
I spent 5 days in this hotel and i had i great time. The room was perfect, the pool was really clean, there are different restaurants and some of them you have to make reservations, i loved the churrascaria.
I really loved the people at the bar they were so friendly specially maria and simon they made the best drinks..
Every night there is something to do there is aways some kind of entretaiment. Close to the hotel there is a place call ocean world and you cant miss it, i did the swimming with the dolphins which is a wonderful experience and it was to expensive compare to other countries were they charge so much more..
If you want to relax and have a nice time go to lifestyle resort

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    187
    105
    83
    136
See reviews for
347
274
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed @ Confressi Palms and this was definitely the place to be...there was a huge welcome party which include Buffett style dinner and this included unlimited lobster,crab and other gourmet selections.Jazz,Rodizio,El Pilon are just a few of the restaurants that are onsite and included in all inclusive package.Entertainment all day and all night if you're interested...Warren Parra,my interval international rep....such a wonderful,intelligent,courteous young man whose warmth ,hospitality and attentiveness really contributed to an enjoyable experience,in my opinion this young man is a great asset to a beautiful place on a beautiful island

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place is really amazing. My family and I had a blast. We fell in love with the place. People in the resort are great. They treat you like royalty. They are very helpful and very pleasant. Food is great, lot of choises. Beaches are gorgeous with canopy beds and all the commodities you can imagine. Great excursions through lifestyle holiday awesome and not that expensive. We are making lifestyle holiday our family vacation headquarters and a family tradition. You have everything you can imagine here. VIP party was amazing even my grandchildren enjoyed. They have a lot of children activities. My grandchildren are very eager to go back. We can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a very spacious resort. I am told, VIP Owners are treated like no other. Unfortunately, guests (children) of the owner are not. If the owner is not present, you don't get ALL the amenities they have to offer. Like: in room bottle service, golf cart for the 100 acres. You need to walk for 30 minutes to go from one side to the other. The buffets really need to be changed, or the cooks need to learn how to cook, it wasn't horrible, but you would expect better. I heard the dinners served were much better then buffets, but couldn't get back from the day trips in time to make the reservation. The Dolphin Swim is pretty good, not like the Bahamas, but still better then in Cabo.

Room Tip: The naming convention is backwards from what I would think. Ended up with our kids having a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We knew this was not a 5* hotel when going, so our expectations were not high of the Lifestyle Resort. We had an all inclusive price, so went with an attitude of average expectation. The food, service, evening entertainment, activities available, location, pools, ocean beach were superb in spite of the ratings & comments we read. The people of DR were positive and accommodating, they work hard for long hours. The entertainers put on a great show nightly. Jhony Bravo was a great personality at the pool & as an entertainer!! The waterfalls & zip line excursion amazing!! (From someone afraid of heights). The people working to assist or guide at these activities were so kind & helpful. The prices for the excursion were reasonable (120.00 PP for 3 activities including horseback riding which I felt was not long enough). That price included transportation, 8-5 day, lunch, the 3 activities, and cold beer/soda for the ride back. We did chose to tip staff often, but there was no attitude of expectation which I read from other reviewers. Our room was damp & smelled of must, and we had infrequent hot water in the shower. We also had a serious flood in the bathroom for the last 2 days which was inadequately repaired, but we also did not ask to change rooms or further complain as we did not want staff in the room when we weren't there. Expect & pay the 3.00 daily for the room safe as several other US tourists had money & jewelry stolen (one awoke to someone in their room). Those people told us that this happened when we were leaving & on the bus ride to the airport. They did not chose to use the safes. Last year we went to Cancun to a 5* which we loved, but we agree that we would return to DR definitely. Be prepared to take the "timeshare" tour, or just say no upfront. I suggest you go look at the beautiful Villas....maybe if I won the lottery???

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Despite all the poor reviews we decided to give this resort a try and we were pleasantly surprised. The accommodations were clean and nicely kept. We stayed in building 500 which was beside the adults only pool which was beautiful with the grass covered cabana beds outside. Very relaxing atmostphere. Also went to the VIP beach on two occations. Loved the covered canapy beds and VIP bar. The people there were fantastic. Very friendly and curtious. We took in the VIP tour as they are selling memberships to join their club which has world wide use but we weren't interested. They offered us a 20 week partial membership after alot of negotiation to be used in a 20 year period...1 week per year for 20 years or you could use all 20 weeks in 1 year or any other combination as needed. This package we got down to $4000 US but we still didn't buy in. There is a high pressure sales pitch from their representatives to get you to join but don't give in to the pressure if your not comfortable. I suggest not taking the tour at all...there is no requirement for you to attend. Just tell them your not interested in becoming a member. We were never asked again for the rest of the week regarding this and enjoyed our holiday.
There are a couple disappointing aspects with respect to the resort. 1.We were celebrating our 30th anniversary and had stated this in our reservation when we booked but got no special treatment or acknowledgement from the resort for our special day. Not only that but we couldn't choose the restaurant of our choice for our special dinner reservations and therefore had to settle for the restaurant that was chosen by them. 2. There was no use of any of the pools after 7 pm which we found odd...no night time swimming. 3. Had no shuttle pick up from the airport and therefore had to pay $50 US for a cab to the resort which was never reimbursed to us.
Despite these issues we found the resort offered a nice relaxing atmosphere with good food and nice accomodations. We enjoyed the Sunday welcome party celebrations...lots of food, cocktails, live music and dancing in an outdoor venue with huge fireworks at the end. We suggest you take this in.

Room Tip: Stay in buildings 500 or 600...newer construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

honestly, this trip was out of this world. The food was fantastic, the amenities were amazing [golf cart, helicopter ride, dunebuggying through sugar cane fields] the night life was so fun, numerous bars and people to meet.
There's a welcome party and it was incredible, the food was to die for and the band was fun. The fire works are apparently the biggest on the island.
we booked through 'not just a vacation a lifestyle' and never looked back.
Planning on going this year for new years! can't wait .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club

Address: Corfresi Beach #2, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. so you can book your Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Hotel Puerto Plata
Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.