We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canopy tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yasika Adventures

Yasika Adventures
Carretera Turistica Puerto Plata | La Cruz de Yasika, Puerto Plata 00000, Dominican Republic
809-650-2323
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pioneers in Zip-line Adventures in the north coast of the Dominican Republic, we are geared towards nature preservation as well as safety. The park is located within a 30 minute scenic drive from Puerto Plata, which along the way you can enjoy spectacular views of the city and the Atlantic Ocean. Our highly trained staff received their training by technicians from Costa Rica, where the zip lining tour idea originated. Our goal is to make each participant'€™s experience unique.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Canopy tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We took a group of 14 including 8 children of various ages. The staff, lead by Eduardo, was absolutely excellent. They were patient, professional and fun. All had wonderful attitudes and were great with the kids. I highly recommend their service and their tour. One of the best!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Girls Week Deb & Donna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Every A pril, my friend and I do a week in Puerto Plata.We stay at the Barcello and spend the
week trying new things. Two years ago we Zip lined at Yasika. We had an incredible time. Last
year we tried the other Zip line .but didn't care for it at all.When we returned this year.we
returned to Yasika and relived our first incredible experience. The guides were very safety
oriented,knowledgeable and proffessional.We really enjoyed being in control of our speed
and landing. when we return again next year. we will once again do Yasika park.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Need to find an outing with teenagers? This is it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Family of 4 with 2 teenage boys and a Mom who is afraid of heights. By the 2nd run Mom was a pro! This was only possible because the experienced staff were over the top when it came to education, safety and personal comfort. Language is no barrier as the crew was able to communicate in Spanish, English and French.
The 30 minute truck ride to the site was a tour in itself, traveling through the farmlands and hillside villages. Keep your camera at the ready. However taking pictures is a little tough due to the bumpy ride.
Hot morning in the forest was quenched with a platter of fresh fruit provided and $2 beer or soft drinks afterward.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An Exhilerating Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Wow, I had a great time at Yasika Adventures from start to finish! Our guide, Edward, and camera man, Johnny AKA Steven Spielberg, made this adventure top notch! All the staff were very friendly and safety was certainly a priority. I felt very secure with their equipment and liked the fact that they double checked our harness. We were a group of six. The youngest was 13 and the oldest-old enough not to have to answer that question :-) We all had a fantastic time and left there wanting to do more! One in our group was too nervous to go on her own so Edward rode along with her. They had fresh fruit waiting for us at the end. The tour went quick, about 4 hours including the 40 mins it took to get there and 40 mins back to our hotel. I would definitely recommend Yasika to anyone looking for an adventure while staying in Puerto Plata! I loved it! Also, I would suggest to bring along $30 or enough for a deposit to purchase the video at the end of the tour.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay, California
1 review
“Great Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Had a lot of fun. Our first time zip lining. Went with my hubby, friends, and our 8 year old son. Little bit of a rough ride from our resort but got to see the local areas. We all loved the zip lining sooo much. The instructors and staff were very helpful and friendly.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yasika Adventures also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Yasika Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yasika Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.