We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real good restaurante/lounge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mitre

Mitre
Ave. Abraham Lincoln, No. 1001, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
809-472-1787
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 323 Restaurants in Santo Domingo
Price range: $25 - $100
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Real good restaurante/lounge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is for the person between 25-45 who wants to go out for dinner and enjoy lounge/club music in style. The place offers amazing service from its wait staff, being a waiter for years in my college years i was impressed. The food was very good, I recommend the tuna. The prices are about right for what you get. Would Def go back. I would say it ranks in the top 3 for this type of restaurant in this city, and I've been to most. Be aware that the music gets real loud after like 11 pm

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
“Complete in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It's great for any type of ocassion I can think of and the meat was excellent. Went there for a family birthday dinner. Everyone was satisfied, from the starters, entrees and to the drinks and dessert.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place for food and people-watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

As some of the other reviewers have noted, this place is very cool and chic. There is an outdoor dining terrace where you can have a drink and watch some of the beautiful people (and some not so beautiful, LOL). I thought the food was good, but the service was just a tad bit slow. But very professional. The design of the restaurant is really nice and it is in an area with other upscale places. I would definitely return, if nothing more than to have a bottle of wine. For food, I prefer Sophias.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hottest Spot for Dinner in Santo Domingo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have read a lot of reviews of this restaurant and I can tell you I definitely do not agree with a lot of them. I have been living here for several years now and without a doubt this is the best atmosphere you can have in Santo Domingo for night life dining experience. And the food is absolutely excellent. Obviously its not the best place for any one particular type of food but it is very good at many different dishes. No other restaurant offers such a trendy and upbeat environment for drinks and dinning...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not really worth it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Place is very cool. Food and service just not there compare to the other IN places. Not really worth it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitre also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to Mitre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.