We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Good Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria by Porter House, Santo Domingo

Victoria by Porter House, Santo Domingo
Av. Gustavo Mejia ricart, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 341 Restaurants in Santo Domingo
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Had a Good Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is an upscale place that caters to couples.

We ended up here for meat, ad to watch the Spurs beat Miami.

They parked up right in front of the TV, next to a bunch of guys for the Heat.

Need less to say we trashed talked all night, to the amusement of the other diners.
We had a good time, I would recommend the place for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humacao, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good.... not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is good but I have rated better. I adventured in trying salmon, not the best choice. We were a big group, my plate came 20 minutes after the rest.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Out on a business trip found this great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the holiday inn hotel and wanted to go to a good restaurant but did not wanted to take a taxi, lucky for us someone recommended this restaurant. The place is very nice, looks like new and the best part is the food. I had the tenderloin and the empanadas as entree, it was great. The service was excellent. I would recommend this place to anyone,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

very good wine selection and a very full menu for everyone. we had the Tenderloin and some fish and we just could not get enough of it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Probably one of the best restaurants in Santo Domingo.

We were originally diners at the Porterhouse Steak house. The food and service along with the selection on the menu was excellent! They have continued that quality here at Victoria's.

They have a very nice wine selection en the menu is extensive enough for steak lovers. The Cowboy steak is my favorite. the service is excellent and they do not rush you out like so many other restaurants.

My wife and I have been there just to have a bottle of wine and Hor's derves. the portions are enough to fill you! You have to take your time eating if you want a full meal! the staff goes out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and enjoy the meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria by Porter House, Santo Domingo also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to Victoria by Porter House, Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria by Porter House, Santo Domingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.