We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Santo Domingo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Santo Domingo to your Saves list
Courtyard Santo Domingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50A Maximo Gomez Avenue, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic (Gazcue)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing but the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel early December, and the service is exceptional. Everyone have a smile on their face and 90 percent of the staff speaks English. Also very accomodating and helpful. I really love my stay here. The receptionist staff were very knowledgeable. We ask so many questions of where to go for attractions etc. & they were able to help us. Staff here are beyond amazing.

The room is very clean, hotel is spotless.

The hotel is centrally located, its normally around 15-25mins to attraction area, mall, etc.

The restaurant closes at 11pm which is acceptable cause really, who eats dinner at 11p-3a? I believe the room service is done at 8pm. The awesome thing is they actually call you around 7pm to check if you are interested with the room service before it closes. To me that is exceptional service. I heard some guest who were complaining about the restaurant being close by 11pm,I guess to some travellers its an issue, but for me if I didnt have dinner before 11pm then that's my fault, I'll sleep it off with the chips available for purchase just right by the frontdesk. :)

Again I really recomend this hotel. I cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: I recomend to have the 3rd floor and up, also the back of the hotel to avoid the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    87
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
30
29
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hello - - This has been one of the best business trips I have had in many years. I have been here for 3 weeks (21 days) - a long time to be away from home. The first seven days I was by myself - but the staff was so nice and so accomodating that I did not feel alone.

They called me by name, made suggestions of foods to eat and some attractions close by. When my business peer came - they treated her with the same courtesy. They treat us like we are the only guests in the hotel - Princess is how we feel!! LOL

I have been so impressed that I have suggested others from my company to stay here instead of the Hilton. This says a LOT!! SOme others in our company comes here every month - so now you have two others who will come here instead of the Hilton.

Thank you so much for all you have done -- what an AWESOME staff!!!!

Take Care
Helen Strohmeyer

Room Tip: Any side is nice -- do you want to see the city and have a patio -- or a view of the ocean. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

When in Santo Domingo, we always stay here. It is centrally located to most major businesses/offices, the facility is well kept and clean, and the staff is very accommodating and all speak English. Limited dining options in the hotel prevent this from getting a top rating...but you won't starve here.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hello I am a Traveler Mr. Graves and I would like to say thanks to Jose Placencia, Jose Sevelino, Raysa, Luis and Quislenny YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST! When I travel back to the Santo Domingo area I will make sure that I Stay here no question this will be my home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

There for a week. Great food, very clean. Professional staff, good location in that in is walkable to grocery, museums. Walkable to ocean but not to swim, good restaurant there, ask at desk. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have just spent 2 weeks in the Dominican Republic and decided to take a trip to Santo Domingo, booked the hotel online before we went and really enjoyed our stay. They let us check in early and out late for no extra charge, free WiFi, great facilities. The location isn't that great for doing 'touristy' things but its just a short cab ride away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Customer service excellent. Breakfast outsatanding. Good location. Ask for David or Jose Raul for top customer service and care--they go the extra mile. Very quick room service with a varied menu. BAr area small bur with friendly staff. Wine selection limited; 24 hour taxi service is helpful;

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santo Domingo

Address: 50A Maximo Gomez Avenue, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo > Gazcue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santo Domingo
#1 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santo Domingo 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic hotel is located in the heart of the city's cultural district and offers comfortable accommodations and complete services for business and leisure travelers alike. Among the most preferred Santo Domingo hotels, the Courtyard is within walking distance to the National Theater and the U.S. Embassy. Our Courtyard hotel is also within easy access to Santo Domingo's Colonial zone attractions, the main business district and government facilities. Guests can be assured of a relaxing and productive stay with our new Marriott bedding and free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy the convenience of our on-site Trapiche Restaurant, Lobby bar, Snack/Coffee Shop, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. We also offer two meeting rooms with flexible space for events and business meetings in Santo Domingo. Visit the Courtyard Santo Domingo hotel today and discover first-class service in the beautiful Dominican Republic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo
Santo Domingo Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Santo Domingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.