We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the real deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heladeria Valentino

Heladeria Valentino
Plaza Cataluna 54, Santo Domingo 10127, Dominican Republic
+1 809-540-0998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 286 restaurants in Santo Domingo
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“This is the real deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I know my ice cream and this is the real deal! This is italian style ice cream at its best with Dominican flavors! The "stratiacella" is perfect, light, not too creamy with lots of shaved chocolate pieces. The place itself is beautiful and very clean (situated across the Blue Mall). There are tables and nice comfy couches to sit on and enjoy your treat. The service is outstanding...never had anything like it at an ice-cream shop! If you're visiting Santo Domingo and like ice cream, this is a must!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    42
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Santo Domingo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Great choice for ice cream. Artesanal Italian style ice cream, that worth to try those calories....

Right besides 2 restaurant, Madison cafe (French) and La Esquina (Burgers)

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best gelato in the Caribbean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great ice cream but the coconut is by far the best! I love this place, my husband and I have chosen this place as our favorite sweet treat. He loves the Nutella and the Giandua but I can't break away from the coconut.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Gelato ever :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I love their ice cream, is as creamy as can be, with very distinctive flavors. The milkshakes are exquisite too :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Italian Ice cream ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a very inviting ice parlor in a small shopping plaza, flanked by two very chick eateries, a gourmet burger joint and a small pizza place. The service is very friendly and accomodating, the only problem you'll find is what flavor or flavors to eat.....they offered tasting of as many flavors as requested, and boy oh boy!!, were all excellent!!.......I had hard time picking one!!.......I have had italian ice cream almost any where I've been, including Europe, and have never had any ice cream to come even close to the flavor and smooth silky texture of this amazing ice cream......if you are in Santo Domingo, you should not miss this one............won't be disappointed....

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heladeria Valentino also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province

Been to Heladeria Valentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heladeria Valentino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;