We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat in Santo Domingo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pat'e Palo European Brasserie

Pat'e Palo European Brasserie
Calle Atarazana #25 | Colonial City, Santo Domingo -, Dominican Republic
+1-809-687-8089
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 323 Restaurants in Santo Domingo
Price range: $15 - $60
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Brasserie, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The First Tavern of the Americas, est.1505Exquisite Cuisine, Casual Ambiance
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Santo Domingo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

The food is incredible. Great service and ambience. The view is beautiful and the cool breeze, specially at nights, makes it a great place to eat, drink and have a good time

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hello Guishe,

Dining experience is not food only as you said its all the things around. We are glad you enjoy this magical combination. Looking forward to your next visit!

Saludos,

Pavol
pavol@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    182
    43
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Excellent food and service. Try the crispy apples for an appetizer, delicious. Filet incredible. Very popular so make reservations to insure a table. Oldest tavern in the new world. History at it's best.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hello Karen,

Thank you very much! Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Pavol
pavol@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This is what i was looking for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My first restaurant experience in santo Domingo, very nice atmosphere and also service. Food was Excellent, manager&owner Luis was so helpful. I am a concierge in Miami, and I definitely recommend this place for dinner, I wish there was some caribbean food also, cause I didnt got santo domingo for trying Italian or french cuisine. But, overall excellent, little bit expensive for Santo domingo. Hi to luis...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hello,

Thank you! I have sent your greetings to Louis. Thank you for recommending us it is a great to hear that. When ever you are down here let us know. Even though we are mostly focused on French cuisine we have some Dominican touch to it - local ingrediends, our dessert "Dominicano en 4 versiones". However, we can recommend Meson de Bari located just 5 minutes from us if you would like some typical Dominican food.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Pavol
pavol@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

their chef is definitely one of the best chefs of the caribbean, their view is spectacular.... my fav, the black ink risotto.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hello Fredjana,

Thank you for your review! Our Chef is definitely an artist we are glad you enjoy it. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Pavol
pavol@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great place...went here for our anniversary and had a fabulous time. Food is superb, wine is very good, service was spot on and the outdoor patio was very nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitanPatePalo, Public Relations Manager at Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for celebrating your anniversary at our restaurant. We appreciate that you chose us for such a special day. We are looking forward to welcome you here again soon!

Best wishes,

Pavol
pavol@patepalo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat'e Palo European Brasserie also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to Pat'e Palo European Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pat'e Palo European Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.