We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Like the Facility but Poor Customer Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Anacaona 101, Esquina Cibao Oeste | Sector los Cacicazgos, Santo Domingo 11108, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Jimani, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I Like the Facility but Poor Customer Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed at the Dominican Fiesta while on a Business Trip in Santo Domingo. The check-in process was difficult and time consuming even though I was the only one checking-in at the time. This was the third time I have stayed here. I keep coming back because of the facilities, but the customer service each time seems to get worse. They seem to be more interested in serving their gym clients than the people staying at the hotel. I would like to come back with my family, because I think my kids would enjoy it, and I will put up with the poor customer service for them. Apparently my wife and our two kids puts us over the allowable guests, and the four of us can not stay in the same room. I have tried calling and e-mailing the hotel, but I can't get a response.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community M, Community Manager at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Please accept our apology for the delay in your check in.
Guest service is one of the most important values for our Hotel, so we really appreciate your comments in order to verify our procedures and improve our service.
We´re sorry you couldn´t reach us. We´ll be contacting you in order to help you make your future reservation with your family.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    53
    42
    14
    15
See reviews for
31
49
31
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dominican Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

First of all, I had difficulties to find the hotel. The sign at the corner of the street prepares you for the generally old state of the hotel. Once a round the corner, I had to ask if this was the hotel, as I could find where was written the name... The lobby is quite standard. I came in with quite a lot of luggage but nobody was there to help. After check in the bellboys were wondering where I came from. Breakfast though was great! a lot of choices healthy, local or American style. As for the rooms, also quite standard, we had everything needed, but nothing more. The modern style bathroom had just been renovated and were really clean. I am happy i had booked on-line, saved 50 USD per day!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community M, Community Manager at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks for your comment!
Is a pleasure to inform you that we are working on a Master Signage Plan for the Hotel, and hope to have it ready soon.
We have also taken note of the other points you mentioned, and we will be following up on them.
We hope to have them ready for your next visit!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Service is friendly and nice. Room size is ok. Restrooms are clean. Room furniture is old, however. Restaurant is fine; nevertheless I suggest changing the daily offerings: after 3 days everything looks the same...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community M, Community Manager at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear guest,
Thanks for your comment!
We´re working to improve the variety of our buffet, so the guests that stay for a long time in our Hotel have the opportunity to taste the different plates our Food and Beverage staff is developing.
We hope to have the chance to introduce you to this changes in a future visit.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altanta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The city isnt that nice as it stands but this hotel wasn't too far off from the american standard .
They could improve with the Smell of mildew from the humidity and lighten up on security a bit. It also seems like the hotel allows a few local Prostitutes to work the lobby so the hotel can collect the $50 " visitor fee" that u must pay if u have a guest in your room.. Other than that this hotel is a good stay for the money , the security is great ... about 20 mins from the Airport ...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community M, Community Manager at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest:
Thank you for your comment.
We´re concerned about your impression on the “local prostitutes”.
There is, as a matter of fact, a visitor fee, but it has nothing to do with that kind of visits. Anyone who´s not registered in the room must pay this extra pax rate.
They don´t “work” in the Hotel and we don´t encourage that service.
We´re proud members of “The Code” and, because of that, have an extra care in this matter.
As your opinion is so important for us, we´ll directly supervise the common areas in order to avoid that impression in our distinguished guests.
Thank you for your advice!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The Fiesta is a modern, clean and reasonable hotel. The entire week of our stay, our room smelled faintly of mildew, but the beds were firm and comfortable. Like most facilities in the DR, you definitely don't want to brush your teeth the tap water, but the water and ice served in the restaurant was safe. The staff were friendly and helpful, most with a working knowledge of English, for those of us who speak little Spanish. The breakfast buffet is great (superb coffee), the dinner not so much. The internet was maddeningly inconsistent and desperately slow in the room. We eventually just went to the lobby for good internet. The pool is large and generally clean (closed for one day after hurricane Issac.) The exercise facility is truly wonderful, but since it also serves as a sort of local health club, it can be crowded at times. The neighborhood is quiet, and the excellent well-stocked Bravo grocery store is only a block away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community M, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest:
First of all, thank you for taking the time to let us know our strengths and weaknesses.
The strengths are the result of team work and commitment and the weaknesses, have no doubt, our most important goals.
We are working hard on improving internet service. We know the importance of this tool to our distinguished guests and we are doing everything possible to enhance the service.
We hope to see you soon and be able to show the results that, thanks to reviews like yours and hard work, we are achieving.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed in April 2012 for 4 days and wasn't impressed. I informed the front desk that I might be having a guest to stay with me and if I did they would check in with them, I found out my last day there that I was charged for my guest staying with me, even though they never showed up!! Also, I understand that secuirty is needed, but anywhere and everywhere I went I felt that I was being stared at. Unfortunately, the security guards know the room numbers and I had a security guard call my room supposedly on his day off to make sure that nobody was in the room with me and if everything was ok. Also, there was no casino, it's getting renovated. I tried this hotel on a whim, but I'l be going back to the Hilton on my monthly trips. I felt VERY uncomfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community M, Community Manager at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest:

Sorry for any inconveniences that you had at your stay with us. We have security rule that our personal have to make but thanks to your comment we will get information about this case.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

stayed at this hotel for 4 days and loved it for the cleaniness and front desk check in was a breeze,I like this hotel for the great location near all ammenities and was quiet. the pool was great as the kids enjoyed this it was clean and not too over populated.I do recommend this hotel for buissiness or pleasure i give this a thumbs up !!!

Room Tip: resquest a room facing the pool as it gives you a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palladium-Royal, Community Manager at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thanks you so much to take time to write this comment. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we wait to see you again in our hotel very soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino

Address: Avenida Anacaona 101, Esquina Cibao Oeste | Sector los Cacicazgos, Santo Domingo 11108, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#6 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
#9 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the finest residential area of Santo Domingo, this sophisticated hotel has 298 rooms with all modern conveniences. A few minutes from the colonial part of town, its location, along with the art facilities and quality, offering the perfect environment for the discerning traveler looking for comfort and style in the heart of Santo Domingo.The Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino has all the facilities and services necessary for an unforgettable: 24 hour reception, currency exchange, fax and telephone service *, Laundry *, increases in category (upon availability) * and much, much more.* Additional cost.298 spacious, elegant and equipped with all modern luxuriesExecutive floor with check-in and check-out private cocktail hour and moreLarge pool with separate children's areaSports and fitness24-hour room serviceCasino, delicious restaurant and bar for entertaining ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dominican Fiesta Hotel And Casino
Dominican Fiesta Hotel Santo Domingo
Hotel Dominican Fiesta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.