We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Beach!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Chica

Boca Chica
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 72 attractions in Santo Domingo
Type: Beaches
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This scenic beach is one of the closest beach resorts to Santo Domingo.
Dover, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My Favorite Beach!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have been to DR three times! I have visited Santiago, Puerta Plata, Mao, and Santo Domingo. Bocage chica is my favorite beach the food and the water is soooo nice. It's the freshest seafood I have ever had. You must visit this beach when ever you are in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    52
    38
    30
    47
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“This was awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My reviews for this place has to be high compared to how we were treated at Boca Marina restaurant right next door to it on our wedding day. We originally made reservations at the other restaurant as we were recomended to try it but we were treated so badly as we arrived dressed in our wedding attire. I told my husband lets pay our bill amd get the hell out of dodge. When we left we noticed this restaurant called Nepturno right next door. We walk in and they welcome us right away without a reservation. It was clean, they were friendly, it was romantic, they served with great customer service and made us feel so happy. Food, drinks, prices were really good. Can't wait to go back with my hubby!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Third Time's A Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Back at Hotel Villa Capri. What more can I say about this hotel that I have not already said before? It's excellent. The management is very professional and cordial. This time I stayed in a room which was the size of a small studio apartment, without the kitchenette. The room was huge!!! Please visit this hotel on your visit to Boca Chica, Dominican Republic. You won't want to stay anywhere else.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Worst Place I've Ever Been”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Worning! Stay away from Boca Chica. This is the worst place I've ever been in my life. Bunch of thieves and scam artists. During the day any tourist is subject to aggressive peddlers. There is absolutely nothing to see in Boca Chica. All you gonna see there is bunch of thieves and old guys walking around with young prostitutes.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRONX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice and clean beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This beach is nice and clean family environment a lot of stuff to while you're there so much fun I didn't want to leave so peaceful and beautiful

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boca Chica also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to Boca Chica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Chica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Boca Chica to your Saves list