We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for short term Missionary, clean, safe, comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Micro Hotel suites & condo

Micro Hotel suites & condo
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Micro Hotel suites & condo to your Saves list
Micro Hotel suites & condo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Republica de colombia No.10 | Altos de Arroyo Hondo, Santo Domingo 10506, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for short term Missionary, clean, safe, comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

It has a western flare with a continental breakfast. Clean, comfortable, quiet, with great hospitality. A good location for short term Mission Trips. After a looking at rooms, and staying in three other Hotels, this was a blessing. With working Wi-Fi, I was able to SKYPE and take care of much ministery business at home from the does well.
Chaplain Mike from Kentucky

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

I stayed here before meeting with friends in Punta Cana. I was completely amazed by the value of what I was getting. The staff was very accomodating and helpful as to local places to visit. The rooms were immacualate. I have heard not so positive things about non-resort hotels in the area, but this hotel really proved that wrong. i look forward to staying here in the future. Prior to leaving I was told that they going to be adding some additions. I can't wait to see what they are!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank char953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

Traveling alone and wanting to enjoy my vacation a friend recommended Micro Hotel Suite & Condo, I am glad I went there. The staff is professional and very helpful. I am planning to go back for Winter vacation. The Botanical Garden is walking minutes away, the Art Museum is just a taxi ride away. If one likes gambling the casino is also a taxi ride away. Domino Pizza delivers but one can also walk there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ga028091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

Rooms are very comfortable, clean and charming, free wirless for business and browser to enjoy.
Excellant continental breakfast to start your day.
Management and staff polite and healpfull at all times.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kisstheblarneystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

i stayed in the hotel from 07may-18may. and the stay was great the service at the front desk was fanomanal. when ever i needed anything they were there to help. i speak no spanish but was able to comunicate without any issues. at first i though what do you expext for 60 buck a night. but i was greatfully mistaken i felt like i was staying in a five star hotel. i was able to have a good night on the town then when i came home to unwind the bar was redily available. i recomend this hotel to anyone who whats to enjoy the dominican republic and have a great hotel stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bmass8055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

Date: June, 2009

The Microhotel is ideal for those visiting the Santo Domingo Botanic Gardens. It is a great little hotel, mid-priced, simple and clean with extremely staff and management who will go well out of their way to make your stay pleasant and ensure it gos without a hitch.

Breakfast is served daily, lunches and dinners were taken in the city centre, only a few minutes away by taxi.

We had a great stay, and recommend the microhotel thoroughly to anyone visiting this part of Santo Domingo.

Helpful?
1 Thank el12kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2009

At Micro Hotel, the service is outstanding. Great place and nice personnel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
3.7 mi away
BQ Santo Domingo by BQ Hotels
BQ Santo Domingo by BQ Hotels
#18 of 76 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza Del Sol
Hotel Plaza Del Sol
#24 of 76 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Aladino
Hotel Aladino
#16 of 76 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Acuarium Resort Hotel
Acuarium Resort Hotel
#37 of 76 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
#6 of 76 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel
Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Ho...
#52 of 76 in Santo Domingo
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Micro Hotel suites & condo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Micro Hotel suites & condo

Address: Av. Republica de colombia No.10 | Altos de Arroyo Hondo, Santo Domingo 10506, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Micro Hotel suites & condo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Micro Hotel suites & condo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Micro Hotel Suites And Condo
Micro Hotel Condo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing