We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Condo-Parque & Venus Bar

Aparthotel Condo-Parque & Venus Bar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Condo-Parque & Venus Bar to your Saves list
Aparthotel Condo-Parque & Venus Bar
Calle Palo Hincado #165 | Zona Colonial, Santo Domingo 0100, Dominican Republic (Zona Colonial)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice and clean .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Wifi Is on Ground-Floor where breakfast is served . You should ask for fruits and eggs if you wish them for Breakfast . They have a nice sunny roof-terrace . The owner Walter is friendly . Warm water is with Solar Energy , used it with care . We stayed 7 nights in room 31 . I have an hostel in Rio and my 2 advices will be to put Wifi in all rooms and plenty of fresh fruits for Breakfast . Walter , will you come to my Hostel , www.casa6ipanema.com ?
I will add , putting hooks and shelves .

Room Tip: I will ask for a room having a window to the patio , not the street ! Rooms 31 or 32 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I stayed there for 5 nights there and really enjoyed the hotel. Nothing fancy and over the top, but it meets your basic needs of a clean and comfortable bed and a clean shower. The room in which I stayed was very spacious. The air conditioning unit was a little quirky, but it was probably because I didn't know how to operate it. Simple and healthy breakfast. In general very quiet at night (since my room faced the back.) The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Altagarcia. She was simply a gem. The location is super convenient, walking distance to everything and everywhere...well, almost! I happily recommend it to anyone who wants to experience Santo Domingo's real life and not cooped up in a five-star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

I spent three month during the summer of 2010 in Santo Domingo in this nice place.
All the guestes and the personell are quiet open minded, helpful and really friendly.
I used almost all types of rooms. The prices very really good, so that I can recommend this place also to students or internship members.
What I really want to emphasize is the cleanyness! I saw some hotels in Santo Domingo and Dominican Repúblic and this one was really the best! The location is really central to the most sights of city, so that you can reach a lot by foot. Very nice is also the breakfast which is included in the price and the 24/7 security lets you feel really comfortable.

So whenever you need a nice place, with nice people who are willed to help in anything and you want value for money this is the right place for you, I can recommend it to families as well as business travelers, singles and groups!

Thanks for the nice time there, I WILL COME BACK SOON!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

I spent part of my holiday in this hotel right at the edge of the Zona Colonial.The rooms are O.K. and clean, the safety is also O.K. The hotel has an excellent location, the Colonial Zone is just around the corner. The owner is not always friendly and the service at the bar downstairs is very slow at times.
Some of the guests come up to the rooms accompanied by cheap and rude street prostitutes, at least when I was there it was like that.
Nevertheless I would recommend this small hotel to tourists who are not after much luxury. It is a decent place and you get a good value for your money.
At the bar downstairs you can meet some expatriates, mostly German or Swiss, who are regularly meeting there. They can give you some helpful advice.

  • Liked — The central location
  • Disliked — The oprostitutes going up to the rooms
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Condo-Parque & Venus Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Condo-Parque & Venus Bar

Address: Calle Palo Hincado #165 | Zona Colonial, Santo Domingo 0100, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo > Zona Colonial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Condo-Parque & Venus Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Condo-Parque & Venus Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.