We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a fun experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Be Live Hamaca Beach

Save Saved
You added Hotel Be Live Hamaca Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Be Live Hamaca Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Calle Duarte esquina Caracol, 1, 15700, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #379 of 433 hotels in Dominican Republic
1 review
“Such a fun experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

In my opinion the reviews of this hotel do not do it justice. My stay at the Hamaca Resort left me wanting to stay even longer. The food was very good and although the rooms were not pretty, they were very clean. The entertainment staff truly made the difference. Cary, Keila, Ricky, Baby Blue, Socrates, and Rodolfo were always such a joy to be around. They seem to really love their job and strive to make the guests happy with their crazy dancing and jokes. Honestly I would come back to the hotel just to hang out with the entertainment staff. The one thing I would say is that there needs to be more activities between 12:30-3:30 PM. Other than that, I say that this hotel is obviously trying to make improvements and they are succeeding exponentially. If you are interested in staying in this hotel I suggest you come during the weekend because that is when the hotel is full of guests from all over the world and the best activities are planned. I strongly recommend that you pay the Hamaca Resort a visit!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    151
    133
    128
    303
See reviews for
212
238
50
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went to the hamaca hotel to spend My Bday, what a suprise i received when i saw the room: HORRIBLE!!
Soooo old!!!...beside that the food at the bufet Was poor and cold, plástic glasses, the Entertaiment show Was out side in plástic chairs and no tables to hold the glasses.
Come back? Never mind!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff super rude, unprofessional and lack of people skills or customer service., except for "Raquel" at front desk, she was nice but useless...we paid to stay at the "new bldg called the presidential suites" lol not sure what they consider as new but our room (ocean view) was dirty with and old bathroom, stinky pillows, and small roaches all over, they give you 2 towels per day so you are limited to just one per double occupancy and don't waist your time asking for more, they will take the order but never bring it to the room., wifi 2 miles away from our room at the business center, no phone service(local) even if you want to pay for it, food was nasty at buffet and the 4 restaurants offered are not open all at once, they have only one available per day, make reservations not later than 2pm otherwise you won't be able to reserve, don't expect good quality liquor because they will serve you super cheap liquor not even "Brugal" which is we'll know as one of cheapest Dominican rum, what they offer is even worst! If you drink that be ready for the hangover the next day.... 2 excellent restaurants few blocks away the Boca Marina and. Neptune be ready to spent 100+ US dollars for 2 but excellent service., no room service (food ordering) even if you are willing to pay for it., small fridge was broken and they took 2 days to replace it, mind you, we just went for the weekend., do yourself a favor book a hotel at La Roman or Juan Dolio not to end up with a bad taste and perception of my country which is beautiful And full of nice and descent people , this place was just too getto( including most of the guests) so it was the personnel including the cleaning staff, lack of education ALL the Way., now if you don't care about service received including cleanness etc. then be my guess and go for it... Good luck!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel and area is super danger for tourists... Most visited by locals used to this area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went to hamaca gardens June 9, 2014.. had such a good time !! you have to wait until 3pm to check in but they hold your lugguage while you explore. the snack bar food was ok. the burgers are sweet (weird) beach and pools very clean. the buffet had lots of food and dessert choices (yummy) the people who sell souveneirs and jewlery are very annoying. dont believeanything is free from them, they will charge a arm and a leg. unlimited drinks at the resort. bring money for activities (kayaking, snorkling, jetskii, banana boat etc) had plenty of games. LOVED the staff !! very good eye candy ;) blacky, riki, sacrates were some of the staff. they were so much fun and interacted with the guest very well. they put on daily shows. they have a club called BC. the 1st 4 nights the dj only played spanish music, but after a while it got annoying. my last night there they FINALLY played other genres of music (they need to improve on that) becareful of the hookers there. the water and electricity went out twice while i was there but only stayed off for 15min. overall i had a good time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are big and pretty basic,there is enough space to have a big party in the Deluxe Room,they are clean and I guess is the humidity,but everything is just damp ALL THE TIME.The bed sheets,the pillows,the curtains,they are never dry! And there is a smell to the pillows because of that.The hotel staff could try harder to assist you if they would want to,but I understand them with all that heat.The bachata festival Bachatu was the only reason why I would go back there.
But one thing that is worth seeing over there is the animation staff down at the beach: CLARA,RODOLFO and BabyFace can make you get over any issue you might have.They are amazing,every day with energy and kindness.They are a crazy bunch.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was not that great. Be that as it may, the event they held (Bachatu) was amazing. I will go back every year at this hotel just for that event. The service there was so so. I would suggest bringing cash when you check in. My bank wouldn't convert all the dollars to peso but the staff treated me like Oh well too bad sleep on the street for all I care. It eventually worked out though.I think out of the 10 times my roommates called for things like water and towels, they showed up twice. The rest of the staff was really great though. They had service with a smile and always greeted me. The bathroom leaked and the beds were hard as bricks. They are in need of major improvements. With all that being said, Bachatu was indescribably phenomenal. I will be going back next year.. Can't wait

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was not in the best of conditions however, Bachatu, the event that was held there definitely made up for it. Giving this hotel a 4 overall in hopes they will have progressed the next time I go back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Be Live Hamaca Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Be Live Hamaca Beach

Address: Calle Duarte esquina Caracol, 1, 15700, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#144 Top resorts Hotel in Dominican Republic
#158 On the Beach Hotel in Dominican Republic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Be Live Hamaca Beach 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Be Live Hamaca Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hamaca Hotel
Hotel Hamaca
Oasis Hamaca Santo Domingo
Hotel Oasis Hamaca
Coral Hamaca Santo Domingo
Oasis Hamaca Resort
Coral Hamaca Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Be Live Hamaca Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.